IQZoom 160 35mm Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Elderly Woman
View photos created with this camera

The IQZoom 160 35mm Camera

  • Powerful 38 to 160mm zoom lens
  • Passive 5-point autofocus, 6-segment metering
  • Built-in flash with red-eye reduction
  • 10-second self-timer and date imprinting feature
  • LCD corrected viewfinder


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Andrew Orlowski 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:57:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:57:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:57:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:57:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:57:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Quite good due to the high possibility of zooming and correct work of software controlling the exposition parameters. Some problems with instability of the counter while zooming.
12/22/2005 12:57:42 PM
 
Sherry Slabik 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 8:12:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 8:12:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 8:12:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 8:12:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 8:12:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes great pictures for a point and shoot camera.
10/31/2005 8:12:27 PM
 
Jason R. Lyell 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 11:30:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 11:30:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 11:30:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 11:30:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 11:30:42 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera for candid shots but lacks in options! It is an excellent starter for descent photos. Indoor shots are okay but outdoor shots are good!
1/24/2005 11:30:42 AM
 
Lynn Ploof 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 10:58:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 10:58:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 10:58:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 10:58:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2004 10:58:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like the camera very much. i do have a problem with the button u hit to take a picture. its to flat and small for me. my hand is mostly numb and thats why i have the problem. i recommend this camera for those with a tight budget.
10/27/2004 10:58:45 AM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 3:28:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 3:28:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 3:28:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 3:28:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 3:28:25 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Unsure, am amature.
10/7/2004 3:28:25 AM
 
Cara Farnell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:04:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:04:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:04:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:04:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2004 6:04:28 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful beginners camera: my grandfather gave me this as he called it "little pocket camera" to inspire me, and that it did. Now all I want to do is take pictures and that is because they come out wonderfully on this camera. People are always saying I'm a good photographer, but I know it is just the camera!
7/27/2004 6:04:28 AM
 
Sandra J. Colby
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/27/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:50:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:50:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:50:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:50:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:50:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good quick "point & shoot" for those fast paced shots.
7/5/2004 5:50:54 PM
 
Shelly J. Harris
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/29/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:13:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:13:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:13:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:13:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2004 6:13:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It takes great pictures. Easy to use! S.H.
4/5/2004 6:13:55 PM
 
Steve Trauth 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:26:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:26:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:26:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:26:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:26:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A nice and very powerful 35mm camera --- however at this point I mainly shoot digital images...
12/5/2003 10:26:55 PM
 
Kelly Taylor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2003
kellytaylorphotography.com
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 9:04:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 9:04:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 9:04:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 9:04:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 9:04:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good for quick shots during the day or very close-up at night, but if you use the zoom the photos come out blurry. Very discouraging for a $300 camera.
10/29/2003 9:04:24 PM
 
Kristi G. Simmons 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:03:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:03:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:03:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:03:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 8:03:30 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Lots of options yet still lightweight. Clear pictures most of the time. I think I just still have to learn how to use this camera as it doesnt do everything for you like my others.
10/27/2003 8:03:30 PM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy IQZoom 160 35mm Camera from Amazon.com