BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS 1 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Jesus
View photos created with this camera

The EOS 1 35mm SLR Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 27 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Caruso
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
When I first started shooting film lo those many years ago, I used my trusty A-1. Then I took a hiatus from photography for many years. When I returned to it, I jumped into the digital waters. Recently, however, I began re-exploring my love of film. After re-discovering my A-1, I felt it was time to purchase a 35mm which would make use of my EF lens collection. As I have to be budget conscious, I thought about buying a new entry level 35mm. Then I checked out higher end used cameras.

That search led me to the EOS 1, and I'm thrilled that it did. This camera is a sturdy, solid piece of equipment that just feels good: not only ergonomically but also in it's use. It's straight forward design and intuitive controls make using this camera a breeze. Every frame I expose I feel confident that this tool is helping me get the most out of my abilities. Sure, a great camera will not turn a terrible photographer into a pro, but a dependable tool can go a long way toward helping one realize their potential. That's how I feel about the EOS 1.

7/13/2007 1:35:23 PM
 
David Holt
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is by far the best EOS film (analog) camera body Canon ever made. From it's rock solid feel to it's flawless operation, and professional level control over images, I am very pleased with the camera.

With the additional power booster/winder, up to 5.5 frames per second can be bolted through. I tried digital photography, though because I shoot mostly fine art black and white, and because I love the super saturated colors that Fuji chrome films, and some of the Kodak pro color films offer, I recently switched back from digital to film. Digital has it's place, but then so does film (analog).

Aside from all that debate (I'm pro analog), I would not part with my dear EOS-1 for anything.

6/29/2006 3:58:18 PM
 
No Contact 

member since: 7/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera and lense. Changed to Canon eos 10D because of better images quality
7/12/2005 5:47:33 AM
 
Nancy Adkins
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Loved it till I went Digital
6/10/2005 7:59:05 PM
 
Rita Snow
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera because it has the program and the manual feature most I use the manual.
5/14/2005 11:43:53 AM
 
ADAM M. KRECISZ

member since: 5/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
GREAT FOR OUTSIDE, AND SHOOTING PEOPLE
5/13/2005 9:04:28 PM
 
David W. Chumbley

member since: 3/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice cam, but not as tough as nikon
3/20/2005 6:40:10 PM
 
Robert N. Hall

member since: 12/26/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A very great and wonderful camera
12/26/2004 2:25:23 PM
 
Cynthia N. Westman

member since: 11/14/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera was stolen but I used it for some pictures I will be submitting.
11/16/2004 9:24:41 AM
 
Derek 

member since: 9/18/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A bit heavy, not too much of a problem though. Somewhat loud, but also not a problem for me. Other then that its a great peice of gear to own.
11/14/2004 11:27:49 PM
 
Ana Blazic

member since: 10/18/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Everything works very good, tne only "bad" thing is it's weight, it's heavy:)
10/18/2004 4:58:39 PM
 

First 10 of 27 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.