Vivicam 3615 Digital Camera


Vivitar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

aloofness
View photos created with this camera

The Vivicam 3615 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • autofocus lens with 2x digital (no optical) zoom
  • Internal 8 MB memory stores approximately 12 images at default
    resolution; accepts CompactFlash cards for additional storage
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Michael J. Pofahl 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 2:24:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 2:24:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 2:24:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 2:24:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2006 2:24:03 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the way the camera takes pictures. It is easy to use although it only has 2x digital zoom on it. On the down side, it really likes to use batteries rather quickly.Overall, it is a nice camera
2/3/2006 2:24:03 PM
 
Anthony Sigillito 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:12:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:12:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:12:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:12:24 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:12:24 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Low Resolution, Fixed wideangle lens. This camera is not a real nice one. It is very durable though. This camera has been soaked, dropped and abused but still works fine. This camera is good for backpacking trips, etc. where it will be abused and possibly broken.
10/19/2005 1:12:24 PM
 
Debbi R. Brumagem 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 8:34:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 8:34:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 8:34:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 8:34:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 8:34:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far, I think it's a great camera!
3/26/2005 8:34:24 PM
 
Bonnie Stein 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 6:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 6:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 6:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 6:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 6:40:37 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use. good for a beginner
9/6/2004 6:40:37 AM
 
Amanda  1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 5:31:55 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 5:31:55 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 5:31:55 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 5:31:55 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 5:31:55 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It's not too bad for a cheaper digital camera but the shutter speed is very slow so its hard to get clear crisp photos. Thats my main grumble about it. its easy to use and holds lots of pictures.
6/14/2004 5:31:55 PM
 
Christopher Sciacca 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 7:09:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 7:09:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 7:09:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 7:09:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 7:09:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just a basic point and shoot digital, which is all that is needed in some instances. Good for its' intended purpose....fun to stretch its' limitations and get more from it. surprising results when you use it creatively.
4/10/2004 7:09:28 PM
 
Paul Michko
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:35:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:35:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:35:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:35:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:35:10 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great little starter camera. I have since moved on to a 4 mp and passed this on to my Daughters, but I had a great year of picure taking with it.
3/31/2004 1:35:10 AM
 
Paul Michko
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:34:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:34:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:34:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:34:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2004 1:34:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great little starter camera. I have since moved on to a 4 mp and passed this on to my Daughters, but I had a great year of picure taking with it.
3/31/2004 1:34:41 AM
 
Cheryl Williams 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 6:04:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 6:04:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 6:04:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 6:04:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 6:04:14 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have found mine to be very good and it works well me.I love my camera it takes me to different places it inspires me. just everything :) cheryl
1/24/2004 6:04:14 AM
 
Lorraine A. Steele 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 11:04:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 11:04:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 11:04:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 11:04:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2003 11:04:38 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera is a hand me down from my husband, and I just love it. I am amazaed at the quality even though it is 2.5mp. Am enjoying macro mode, especially for flowers and enjoy using photo shop (adobe)to enhance my photos.
8/23/2003 11:04:38 AM
 

10 Reviews  

Buy Vivicam 3615 Digital Camera from Amazon.com