EOS 620 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

OLD AIRPLANE
View photos created with this camera

The EOS 620 35mm SLR Camera

High-end version of the EOS 650 (the first camera in the EOS line), the 620 was made in the 1980s and features:

  • Top shutter speed - 1/4000
  • Flash synchronisation at 1/250 second
  • Program Shift function
  • Auto Exposure Bracketing
  • Multiple Exposure

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


12 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
ROBERT  F. CUMMINGS 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2007 10:10:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2007 10:10:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2007 10:10:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2007 10:10:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2007 10:10:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
GREAT CAMERA, I GOT MINE IN 1985, WHEN I WORKED AT FAIRFIELD CAMERA AND I BOUGHT IT TO TAKE THE PLACE OF A CANON F-1, A MAMIYA 645 AND A MAMIYA RB67, AS WELL AS A CANON AE-1. IT COULD DO ALL OF THE JOBS I NEEDED THE OTHER FOUR CAMERA FOR. NOW IT SITS IN THE TOP OF MY CLOSET. I USE THE TWO LENSES, A 35-105 AND A 100-300 ON MY DIGITAL EOS REBEL. I ALSO USE AN 18-55 ULTRASONIC WITH MY DIGITAL REBEL.
7/1/2007 10:10:49 PM
 
J.J. Guy Longtin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2006 8:33:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2006 8:33:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2006 8:33:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2006 8:33:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2006 8:33:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've shot over 2400 roles of film with mine and it's never let me down! I had it out canoeing and it ended up at the bottom of the lake in 12 feet of water, dried it out by the campfire and was shooting again the next day with it! It's been bang around, dropped, and soaked and just like the little pink rabbit it just keeps on going, and going, and going....
7/30/2006 8:33:59 PM
 
Thomas Ridgeon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/17/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:13:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:13:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:13:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:13:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 5:13:42 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
love it, easy to operate and really sick quality!
5/17/2006 5:13:42 PM
 
Ali Bagherzade Moghadam 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:02:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:02:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:02:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:02:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 2:02:40 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it tell ypu later.....
3/13/2006 2:02:40 AM
 
David A. Bliss 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 10:16:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 10:16:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 10:16:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 10:16:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 10:16:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very reliable camera. For it's day, one of the best high level non pro cameras.
12/17/2005 10:16:37 PM
 
Judith Loniak
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/4/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 12:56:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 12:56:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 12:56:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 12:56:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 12:56:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I still shoot film but have gone chiefly digital
10/3/2005 12:56:59 AM
 
John E. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/13/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 12:18:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 12:18:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 12:18:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 12:18:23 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 12:18:23 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera, however, the meter in the T90 is better. The autofocus works great, and with the 35-135mm lens it's very versital.
7/20/2005 12:18:23 PM
 
Rob J. Mclellan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:39:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:39:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:39:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:39:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 4:39:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, it is easy to use and built like a tank. 40005h sec, 3fps, multiple exposure, bracketing and compensation and I think the auto focus is just great, fast enough for what I need.
7/9/2005 4:39:54 PM
 
Tamara N. Dolson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 12:26:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 12:26:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 12:26:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 12:26:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 12:26:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its a great camera. I use it as a back up to my Elan 7e and its never let me down yet.
4/22/2005 12:26:21 PM
 
John Sandstedt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 8:12:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 8:12:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 8:12:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 8:12:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 8:12:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought this camera in 1988, when auto-focus first hit the market. It was the best of the three units offered by the Big 3 [Nikon, Canon and Minolta.] I chose it because it has the auto-bracketing feature. It still serves me well as "back-up" fter a lot of use.
7/19/2004 8:12:24 AM
 
Elvia Roche 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 8:07:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 8:07:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 8:07:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 8:07:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 8:07:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have enjoyed it very much.
2/1/2004 8:07:59 PM
 
Shuri R. Skovold 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 11:33:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 11:33:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 11:33:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 11:33:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2003 11:33:31 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I was 15 when I received this camera as a gift because I was taking a photo class in high school and I have been using it ever since. It has served me very well. The reliability of this camera has been awsome.
12/30/2003 11:33:31 PM
 

12 Reviews