X 9 (X 370) SLR Camera


Minolta

Daisy Soft
View photos created with this camera

The X 9 (X 370) SLR Camera

Automatic exposure SLR from the 90s.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Glen Taylor 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 1:13:29 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 1:13:29 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 1:13:29 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 1:13:29 PM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 1:13:29 PM
Rating: 0 out of 5
I put up with the camera a lot longer than I should have. About every 10 rolls or so the shutter would pop off its tracks and back it would go to the repair shop. They never could fix it. The repairman said this was a common problem with this model.
12/12/2005 1:13:29 PM
 
Mike  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:26:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:26:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:26:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:26:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 9:26:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent body, almost as good as my X570, which as probably the best advanced manual focus body from Minolta in recent years. The only thing missing was a PC/flash connector, but easily resolved w/an adapter for the hotshoe. Bought mine new as NOS, still has the Minolta warrantee. Like the rubberized grip!
12/1/2005 9:26:18 AM
 
Carl Schulz 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 5:51:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 5:51:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 5:51:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 5:51:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 5:51:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Another good beginer camera from Minolta. TTL light meter, MD lens mount, plastic body. Speeds 1/100 to 1000/100 plus B and Auto. Film speeds from 12 - 3200. Has timer.
3/22/2004 5:51:19 PM
 
Dennis P. Nowacki 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:30:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:30:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:30:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:30:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2004 11:30:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i like this camera it give me more control of my pics when there is time for it
1/20/2004 11:30:11 PM
 
Carl Schulz III 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 7:02:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 7:02:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 7:02:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 7:02:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 7:02:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good manual camera with an automatic mode. Good for beginners and those that shoot IR film. Has the Minolta MD mount for a good selection of lenses.
7/21/2003 7:02:15 PM
 
Carl Schulz III 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 6:56:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 6:56:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 6:56:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 6:56:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2003 6:56:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera is old but preforms well. It is my only manual camera which I use for IR film and as a back up. It has the Minolta MD mount so there are pleanty of lens choices. They are a good beginner camera.
7/21/2003 6:56:47 PM
 
Kevin Nugent
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:24:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:24:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:24:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:24:57 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:24:57 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I've had it for about ten years. It's an aperture priority, manual focus camera. It serves the purpose but is quite basic. It has been reasonably good for me.
6/17/2003 7:24:57 PM
 

7 Reviews