BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Sure Shot WP-1 Underwater Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Underwater

Life is Rough
View photos created with this camera

The Sure Shot  WP-1 Underwater Camera

Canon Sure Shot WP-1 is fully weatherproof. That means you can take it out in light rain or mist or while doing light snorkling but not with you while you go deep sea diving.

Features:

  • Fully automatic waterproof camera
  • Underwater operation guaranteed to depths of 16.4 feet
  • 32mm 3.5 Canon lens
  • Macro down to 18 inches
This camera is great for skiing and boating. If you are interested in serious underwater photography, you might want to look into underwater housings for your current camera.
Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Connie J. Foster
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/17/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Canon A-1 Prima & the Canon WP-1 underwater cameras are wonderful items. We have had so much fun with these cameras. I used the WP-1 to take this picture.
9/6/2005 3:40:10 AM
 
Cheryl Kennedy Hines
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/27/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
this camera has went through many rolls of film. it has been the best point and shoot camera i've ever owned. and the clarity of pictures it produced were quite good considering it is not a zoom or lens interchangable camera.
7/27/2005 12:04:15 PM
 
Fred Timm

member since: 5/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Several people are looking for the instruction manual for the Canon Sure Shot WP-1.

Here is the address of a fellow that sells manuals. The one for the WP-1 is $18 plus $5 shipping.

http://www.craigcamera.com

Look for can543 in the Canon list.

I plan to order one.

Fred L Timm

5/19/2005 2:48:25 PM
 
Donna Copeland

member since: 2/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I also am looking for a copy of the instruction manual for this camera
2/26/2005 7:58:04 AM
 
Phil W. Parkerson Jr

member since: 12/20/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my firsr camera. I actually got it with my dad's Marlboro Miles back in '98. I really like this camera alot for a point and shoot. Rugged & water proof.
12/20/2004 4:48:38 AM
 
Dale E. Morasch

member since: 3/14/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am looking for the user manual or copy of it,,my email address is
depm42@hotmail.com

Thank-You
Dale M

3/14/2004 5:29:04 PM
 
Sarah L. Ratcliff

member since: 1/1/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i have had this camera for sometime now. I love it, I have taken it whitewater rafting and everything. I take pictures in the pool and the ocean with it. its a great camera. the only bad part about it.. it does not have zoom option.
1/1/2004 3:45:41 PM
 
Angela D. Mabe

member since: 3/6/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a nice camera. It takes good pictures. However, it doesn't have the zoom feature on it.
6/19/2003 9:23:22 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Sure Shot  WP-1 Underwater Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.