Vivicam 3715 Digital Camera


Vivitar

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

I Want A Kiss
View photos created with this camera

The Vivicam 3715 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures 2048 x 1536 pixel images for prints
    up to 11 x 14 inches
  • 2x digital zoom
  • 8 MB internal memory; expandable via Secure Digital cards
  • Captures video clips without audio; can be used as a Web cam
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries; connects to PCs and Macs via USB

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tanya R. Stewart 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 10:23:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 10:23:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 10:23:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 10:23:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2005 10:23:25 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera was costly, and not as good as many, but its all i have, and i love it!
12/13/2005 10:23:25 AM
 
Laurel  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 12:27:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 12:27:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 12:27:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 12:27:39 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 12:27:39 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
inexpensive, but not the best quality, especially on the zoom.
11/21/2005 12:27:39 PM
 
Cliff L. Newman 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:49:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:49:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:49:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:49:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:49:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is adaquit for a teen, but it does not have a real zoom, only digital, and i cannon change the exposure time
3/1/2005 12:49:09 PM
 
Joanie M. Popham 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 11:52:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 11:52:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 11:52:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 11:52:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2004 11:52:52 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I dont like the waiting period for the flash to adjust.
8/6/2004 11:52:52 AM
 
Vicki Kemp 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:40:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:40:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:40:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:40:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 1:40:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Super easy, low-priced camera that takes very good pictures! Didn't even need a manual to operate it!
7/6/2004 1:40:05 PM
 
Sandra Moore 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:48:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:48:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:48:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:48:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 6:48:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use. First digital & I love it! Takes good pictures. Hard to see the screen. Takes some time to snap the picture. No manual adjustments. A good "first" digital camera.
6/19/2004 6:48:15 PM
 
Patricia Jo Banks 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:52:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:52:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:52:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:52:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 10:52:53 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It works great and easy to use. Holds lots of pics. I like that I can select what to save and disgard with out added expens of developing and there are many extra features like zoom focus etc.
2/13/2004 10:52:53 AM
 
Ryan Hess 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 1:30:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 1:30:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 1:30:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 1:30:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 1:30:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've really enjoyed this camera so far. I just recently switched to digital. For the price, I believe it's perfect for me. It's always nice to be able to move up to something of higher potential as your skills grow.
2/2/2004 1:30:55 PM
 
Bethany V. Ziler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:15:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:15:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:15:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:15:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:15:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This digital camera is a good product at a reasonable price. You can adjust the image size, quality, exposure, white balance, digital zoom, ISO, quick view, LCD brightness, and burst. Camera also features thumbnail images, timer, and I can film my own movie with it, But it does not pick up sound. I use NI-MH Digital Rechargeable batteries and purchased a 256MB Lexar storage card. With that I can store many more pictures and have longer filming time. Overall I think it is a great camera!
1/24/2004 10:15:50 PM
 
Shannon Nunnery 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 5:27:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 5:27:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 5:27:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 5:27:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2004 5:27:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my digital camera! It takes the best pictures. It turned out to be more then I expected. I would have rated it a 10 but when you zoom in to take pictures it doesnt come out as clear as I would like. I did a lot of research before I bought a camera so I wouldnt have any of the "I wish I knew this before I bought it" I mean a lot of research! Like a years worth!
1/6/2004 5:27:34 PM
 
George & Samantha Price 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:16:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:16:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:16:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:16:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:16:35 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The Vivitar 3715 could be improved with a couple of features. A full time mode window would help a lot. A larger view finder window would help too. As it is, it is not a easy camera for first timers to use.
6/18/2003 8:16:35 PM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Vivicam 3715 Digital Camera from Amazon.com