EOS Rebel X (XS; Kiss; 500) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

dscf0011
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel X (XS; Kiss; 500) 35mm SLR Camera


Features:

  • 30-1/2000 and bulb shutter speeds
  • Aperture priority
  • Shutter priority
  • Manual exposure mode
  • TTL
  • Both do not feature mirror lock-up, depth of field preview, or a PC sync terminal.
The Rebel X was only sold to the US market only.

The Rebel X is almost identical to the XS (or KISS) model but it lacks the pop-up flash, metered manual exposure, and date back of the KISS.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


121 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tina L. Reed 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:58:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:58:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:58:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:58:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 5:58:06 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
as far as 35mm goes I love it. light weight, comfortable, easy to operate and great pictures.
6/21/2006 5:58:06 AM
 
Tonya Caldwell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 10:20:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 10:20:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 10:20:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 10:20:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 10:20:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. I'm still learning how to use it!
5/24/2006 10:20:01 AM
 
Everett Forester
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 8:53:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 8:53:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 8:53:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 8:53:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 8:53:48 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this camera seems to make me some what better than i am at photography, all you need to do is lern how to compose and get the lighting right! the camera does the rest. there are to many features to name, the only thing i don't like ! i wish it was a digital slr, but for the price you can't beat it.
5/7/2006 8:53:48 AM
 
Tanya  Everett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 6:59:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 6:59:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 6:59:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 6:59:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 6:59:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my canon rebel!!!! It is a great camera with lots of easy to use options and lots out manual options!!
5/4/2006 6:59:33 PM
 
Tiffany L. Harrison 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:28:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:28:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:28:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:28:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:28:17 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
.........
4/19/2006 4:28:17 PM
 
Noelle S. Benepe 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 1:51:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 1:51:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 1:51:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 1:51:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 1:51:29 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera that I used to take these photos is the same camera that I use to take photos for my annual yearbook. We bought it for school, so not everything is adjustable for the use of outside photography but overall is it a very nice camera.
4/18/2006 1:51:29 PM
 
Brook Burling
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 11:44:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 11:44:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 11:44:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 11:44:47 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 11:44:47 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am an amateur and this is my first digital camera I have ever owned, so it is hard for me to rate it. I guess if I had to say I would like to have more mega pixels to produce larger prints.
4/13/2006 11:44:47 AM
 
Fred S. MacKenzie
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:27:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:27:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:27:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:27:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 10:27:23 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first camera. Very nice for film shooters without the high budget. Nice crisp pics., easy to learn.
3/24/2006 10:27:23 AM
 
WMPA WMPA 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:23:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:23:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:23:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:23:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 10:23:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a great camera, though I have since retired it. (replaced it with a digital rebel which I love)
3/20/2006 10:23:53 AM
 
Lizz Ehrenpreis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:09:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:09:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:09:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:09:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 11:09:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only thing I really dislike about this camera is that it's so old. I cannot compare it to any recent models of the Canon Rebel SLRs because I've never used one, but so far this camera has been nothing but reliable and of a very high quality.
3/3/2006 11:09:23 PM
 
Timtohy J. Egan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:56:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:56:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:56:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:56:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:56:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
35mm
2/9/2006 3:56:44 PM
 
Timtohy J. Egan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:55:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:55:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:55:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:55:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 3:55:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
35mm
2/9/2006 3:55:18 PM
 
Cherie L. Thomas 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 8:19:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 8:19:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 8:19:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 8:19:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 8:19:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like it just because it's my first film camera and that I don't have to share it with anyone.
2/7/2006 8:19:15 PM
 
Lauren J. Lukacek 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:46:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:46:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:46:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:46:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:46:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is simple and easy to learn on. Probably best for the student learning in a darkroom, and learning exposure time and shutter speeds.
2/7/2006 7:46:09 PM
 
Andrea R. Opel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:34:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:34:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:34:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:34:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:34:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Canon EOS Rebel X SLR camera has great options and good quality.
2/6/2006 8:34:07 PM
 
Donna L. Palmlund
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/21/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:51:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:51:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:51:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:51:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 8:51:29 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
just bought this used today and am learning
2/4/2006 8:51:29 PM
 
Susan M. Harding 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 3:39:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 3:39:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 3:39:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 3:39:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 3:39:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love using my macro lens and my 300 zoom lens. I don't like the size of it, but it is comfortable to hold. It always gives me excellent quality!
1/2/2006 3:39:38 PM
 
Samuel De La Rosa
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 9:36:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 9:36:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 9:36:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 9:36:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 9:36:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am using a Canon EOS Rebel XS with a 28-80mm Aspherical Sigma lens, a Sigma 70-300mm zoom/Telephoto lens f/4-5.6 both with Macro function. This equipment has been working excelent for me since I bought it. The only thing I don't like about the XS is that only has one focusing point and that is not very fast (only 1/2000). My next move is an Elan 7NE.
12/28/2005 9:36:31 AM
 
Ray Dennis 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 9:53:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 9:53:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 9:53:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 9:53:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 9:53:26 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I use a rebelX canon and I dont hate it but I need a much bigger camera, Im working on a canon EOS Elan 7ne with a canon 300mm telephoto lens.I recommend both cameras.
12/25/2005 9:53:26 PM
 
Itay Uri 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 2:18:31 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 2:18:31 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 2:18:31 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 2:18:31 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 2:18:31 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A nice camera for its price was a good way to begin and im only upgradeing to a digital itay
12/22/2005 2:18:31 PM
 
Stanislav Brovchenko 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 3:08:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 3:08:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 3:08:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 3:08:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 3:08:37 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I search instruction to this camera. Help,please.

brovchenko@gmail.com

11/28/2005 3:08:37 AM
 
Sara A. Gibson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:25:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:25:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:25:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:25:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:25:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the only camera I've used, so I don't really have a comparison, but it has worked really well for me so far.
11/11/2005 12:25:09 PM
 
Tiran Wickramasinghe 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 11:05:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 11:05:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 11:05:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 11:05:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 11:05:22 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's ok for a beginner. It gives me erroneous ratings at times.
10/6/2005 11:05:22 PM
 
Kandi R. Inman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:41:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:41:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:41:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:41:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:41:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera alot with the ability as I learn to use the automatic settings as well as the manual settings. You also get great image quality as long as you know what you are doing. The only thing is that with the 35mm film format you buy every print rather than pick and choose with the digital.
10/5/2005 10:41:10 AM
 
Faron K. Daniel 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:41:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:41:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:41:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:41:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2005 1:41:56 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
good camera for the cost
9/13/2005 1:41:56 PM
 
Craig m. Zacarelli
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/3/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:39:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:39:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:39:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:39:13 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:39:13 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I dont shoot much film so this cam is OK with me.
7/1/2005 6:39:13 AM
 
Fawn  M. Schutt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/31/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:06:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:06:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:06:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:06:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:06:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best Camera Ever! Very happy with it.
6/29/2005 10:06:54 PM
 
Matt Guidroz 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 11:24:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 11:24:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 11:24:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 11:24:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 11:24:11 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's to actually tell. It's my first...
6/13/2005 11:24:11 AM
 
Kenneth Kraushaar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 4:19:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 4:19:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 4:19:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 4:19:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 4:19:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love this camera, very light weight.
6/10/2005 4:19:44 PM
 
Melissa C. Fisher 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:37:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:37:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:37:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:37:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:37:44 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I am not familiar with this camera, it is my husbands and I have only used it a few times.
6/2/2005 2:37:44 PM
 
Melissa C. Fisher 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:36:54 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:36:54 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:36:54 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:36:54 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:36:54 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I am not familiar with this camera, it is my husbands and I have only used it a few times.
6/2/2005 2:36:54 PM
 
Kenny W. Strathman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 6:41:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 6:41:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 6:41:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 6:41:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 6:41:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS CAMERA IT IS EASY TO OPPERATE AND IS AN ALL ROUND GREAT CAMERA
5/9/2005 6:41:45 PM
 
Amanda W. Workman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 10:55:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 10:55:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 10:55:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 10:55:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 10:55:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I've had this camera since 2001, it has traveled the world with me and back again. I am never without it. I love it! One thing I would change on all Canon Rebels...is the automatic flash function.
5/3/2005 10:55:21 AM
 
Shaun P. Dalrymple 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 12:46:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 12:46:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 12:46:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 12:46:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 12:46:45 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A replacement for the AE-1. Works, no qualms.
4/30/2005 12:46:45 PM
 
Chawnee S. Remsburg 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:36:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:36:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:36:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:36:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:36:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the portrait, landscape, flower, and action features. It takes the guesswork out of it. I also like the auto focus, most of the time. Manual focus is better the darker it is. I'm new to the settings portion of cameras. At my job we dont have to worry about the settings.I do hope to learn more about my camera though.
4/9/2005 3:36:32 PM
 
Kathleen M. Giannone 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 12:37:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 12:37:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 12:37:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 12:37:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 12:37:33 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like its automatic features
4/2/2005 12:37:33 PM
 
Judy A. Williams
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/28/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 10:31:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 10:31:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 10:31:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 10:31:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 10:31:29 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i enjoy being able to take fairly good pictures without knowing a lot about the aperture, shutter speed, lenses or filters. i have only two lenses, but have flash, a tripod and three filters currently.
3/29/2005 10:31:29 AM
 
Ravindra Srinivas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 7:14:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 7:14:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 7:14:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 7:14:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 7:14:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
its good
3/28/2005 7:14:58 AM
 
Kay W. Blackwell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/1/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:33:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:33:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:33:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:33:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:33:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this camera. It was my first SLR and it was very easy to learn photography with it. It finally weirded out on me last summer 2004.
3/11/2005 1:33:45 PM
 
Kay W. Blackwell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/1/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:31:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:31:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:31:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:31:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 1:31:42 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first SLR. I loved it because it was simple and easy to learn. I used this camera until it weirded out on me during my last vacation 2004.
3/11/2005 1:31:42 PM
 
Bobbie J. Cole 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 10:05:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 10:05:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 10:05:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 10:05:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 10:05:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
love the camera for the price
2/22/2005 10:05:52 PM
 
Arnold De Leon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/19/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 5:46:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 5:46:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 5:46:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 5:46:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 5:46:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
that it is 35mm slr and can change lens also i am use to working with it.
2/19/2005 5:46:23 PM
 
Lisa Pirruccello-DeBock 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 3:20:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 3:20:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 3:20:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 3:20:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 3:20:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
sometimes photos get fuzzy when snapping photos fast.
2/10/2005 3:20:17 PM
 
Andrew Maenner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 3:29:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 3:29:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 3:29:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 3:29:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 3:29:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it, very easy to use but I am looking to purchase a new digital camera. Possibly the new Rebel or the Nikon 70
2/8/2005 3:29:42 PM
 
Jodi Boyd 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 1:14:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 1:14:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 1:14:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 1:14:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 1:14:40 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love it but not the best money can buy of course!
1/30/2005 1:14:40 PM
 
Geoff Gadow 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 8:39:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 8:39:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 8:39:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 8:39:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 8:39:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera. Enough said.
1/2/2005 8:39:16 PM
 
Michael J. Sexton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:04:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:04:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:04:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:04:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:04:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Since I don't know alot about cameras and photography, I can't really say how this camera stacks up against other cameras, but I love it. It's simple to use and takes pretty good pictures.
12/5/2004 10:04:12 PM
 
Janessa L. Webb 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 2:51:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 2:51:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 2:51:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 2:51:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 2:51:25 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love my camera
11/27/2004 2:51:25 AM
 
Arthur  S. Brood 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2004 6:25:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2004 6:25:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2004 6:25:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2004 6:25:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2004 6:25:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Getting Old, but it has been a great starter camera.
11/11/2004 6:25:52 PM
 
Atif Irfan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 10:28:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 10:28:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 10:28:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 10:28:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 10:28:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a solid bare bones camera. I used to for a couple of years when I first started out and it was wonderful. If you are looking for something to learn the basic functions of a camera, this is definitely for you. Since all Canon's have similar layouts, if you learn the functions of this camera, you won't have trouble upgrading later on. No frills, no thrills, but you'll get some quality photos and have a lot of fun with this camera.
11/6/2004 10:28:17 PM
 
James Irving 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 10:21:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 10:21:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 10:21:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 10:21:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 10:21:40 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Fantastic Camera. No complaints. Pictures are crisp and clear.
11/4/2004 10:21:40 AM
 
Andrew L. Roberts 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 4:36:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 4:36:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 4:36:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 4:36:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2004 4:36:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great
10/28/2004 4:36:43 AM
 
Virginia Kirk 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 9:15:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 9:15:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 9:15:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 9:15:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 9:15:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love My camera It goes anywhere I go!
9/29/2004 9:15:00 AM
 
Denny  Stephano Taroreh 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 1:31:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 1:31:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 1:31:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 1:31:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2004 1:31:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good camera
9/5/2004 1:31:04 AM
 
Dawn Hagen-Snover www.printroom.com/pro/realphotography 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 7:09:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 7:09:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 7:09:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 7:09:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 7:09:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is great for a beginner SLR. I like that it is both manual and automatic. I prefer digital now. Will upgrade to a digital rebel or the 10D
8/23/2004 7:09:39 PM
 
Lou Scott 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 10:01:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 10:01:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 10:01:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 10:01:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 10:01:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I truly enjoy my Rebel. As I am a novice I use it mostly for 'point and shoot' but have learned a few techniques. I use 35-80 and 75-300 lens. I have yet to buy a wide angle and some of the 'fun' accessories although I have had this camera for quite some time. Ease of use is only one of the many features that were appealing to me when I purchased it.
8/7/2004 10:01:13 PM
 
Shannon N. Guerra 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:28:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:28:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:28:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:28:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:28:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this camera. I have not had any problems with it and all of my pictures have turned out great.
8/5/2004 1:28:34 PM
 
Larraine Formica 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 10:21:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 10:21:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 10:21:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 10:21:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 10:21:07 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
nice but I prefer digital these days
7/25/2004 10:21:07 AM
 
Tanya J. Rogers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 6:07:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 6:07:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 6:07:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 6:07:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2004 6:07:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera has survived about everything and still produces great pictures. I couldn't live without it :)
7/10/2004 6:07:40 PM
 
Angela Long 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 1:32:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 1:32:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 1:32:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 1:32:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 1:32:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I very much enjoy may camera. It takes great pictures. I would imagine that it would take much better pictures if I knew how to work everything on it. The only thing I do not like is the zoom. I need a better zoom than what I have.
7/9/2004 1:32:20 PM
 
Rose Jenkins 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 11:54:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 11:54:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 11:54:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 11:54:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 11:54:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera has served me well for over 10 years. The only thing that I do not like about the camera is the automatic pop-up flash. I have gotten around that by using a hot shoe attachment but not connecting the hot shoe to a flash. For the price, this is an excellant camera.
7/7/2004 11:54:19 AM
 
Doug  Holder 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 7:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 7:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 7:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 7:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 7:50:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great SLR. Looking to get a digital Rebel next.
7/6/2004 7:50:57 PM
 
Christy Sylvest 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 12:54:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 12:54:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 12:54:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 12:54:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 12:54:42 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
has taken the pics I have needed so far
6/14/2004 12:54:42 AM
 
Shannon  I. Kissinger 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 3:32:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 3:32:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 3:32:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 3:32:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 3:32:33 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera, but i don't know a lot about them.
6/13/2004 3:32:33 PM
 
Trayci  Tiszauer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 9:18:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 9:18:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 9:18:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 9:18:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 9:18:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera,haven't found anything I don't like about it.
6/8/2004 9:18:32 PM
 
Linda Stander
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/15/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 6:25:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 6:25:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 6:25:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 6:25:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 6:25:04 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
for the photography i do i love my camera although i would really now love to buy a canon digital rebel 300d. i have always used a canon slr and i wouldn't know if there was anything better
5/29/2004 6:25:04 AM
 
Keeshla  Griffith 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:44:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:44:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:44:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:44:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 8:44:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera, my husband bought it for me for my birthday, because he liked the way I was taking photos of our children, so he got me a better camera to use. I am very attached to my camera, speaking of attach, I have extras to go with my camera, I love my 80-300 lens, and my flash also.
4/20/2004 8:44:50 PM
 
Sarah A. Ransford 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 6:46:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 6:46:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 6:46:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 6:46:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 6:46:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera, very durable. Accepts Canon and Quantaray lenses.
4/20/2004 6:46:02 PM
 
David Ziff 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 1:09:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 1:09:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 1:09:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 1:09:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 1:09:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A useful and workmanlike camera which delivers consistently well exposed and in-focus photographs
4/14/2004 1:09:21 PM
 
Lenart L. Gonzalez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:13:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:13:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:13:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:13:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 6:13:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been using this camera for ten years; it takes great pictures.
4/13/2004 6:13:38 PM
 
Thomas Childs 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 11:51:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 11:51:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 11:51:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 11:51:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 11:51:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera was a gift and an addition to my Minolta XG-7's. I have used the automatic functionality in both auto and manual modes with great results. The only down fall I have found is the cost of Canon brand lenses. The generic line are functional but do not have the clarity of the Canon line. For a gift, I am very happy with the camera.
3/1/2004 11:51:39 PM
 
Dawn I. Rice 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 7:34:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 7:34:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 7:34:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 7:34:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 7:34:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is my first nice camera ,have had it for two years and still use it alot.
2/27/2004 7:34:02 AM
 
Alan V. Hansen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2001
Contact Alan
Alan's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:43:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:43:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:43:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:43:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 2:43:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Wonderful Camera
2/16/2004 2:43:07 PM
 
Julie Walker 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 7:43:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 7:43:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 7:43:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 7:43:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2004 7:43:45 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've just recently purchased this camera. I've only shot a few outdoors shots thus far, but I'm still very pleased with the quality. I would welcome any and all tips and hints to maximize the use of this camera! Thanks!
2/5/2004 7:43:45 AM
 
Jenny Herkner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:48:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:48:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:48:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:48:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:48:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I enjoy my camera because of all of the options it has with it. If I am in a hurry, I can put it on auto-focus, if I am really concentrating I can manually focus it. I would like a longer telophoto lens eventually, to photograph wildlife. I received it for a gift, and would recommend it to anyone who knows what they are doing, but still learning as well.
1/27/2004 10:48:56 PM
 
Lydia Rivera 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 10:52:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 10:52:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 10:52:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 10:52:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 10:52:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera!!
1/26/2004 10:52:32 AM
 
Jenny Hantler 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 11:18:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 11:18:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 11:18:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 11:18:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2004 11:18:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the versatility and options I have with this camera.
1/22/2004 11:18:45 AM
 
Lisa D. Greer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/19/2004
Contact Lisa
Lisa's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:08:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:08:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:08:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:08:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2004 10:08:14 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's the best.
1/19/2004 10:08:14 AM
 
Jim  McCreery 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 7:35:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 7:35:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 7:35:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 7:35:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 7:35:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first and only SLR camera. I puchased it when it first came onto the market. I find it very easy to use both on automatic and creative modes.I use it both in work and leisure situations, mostly on automatic. I recently purchased a flash gun and this has been very beneficial. The camera is light and easy to hold. When on holiday and on photoshoots for my camera club competitions, I tend to use slide film and this camera produces good results.
1/8/2004 7:35:51 AM
 
David S. Bowden
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/21/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 7:26:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 7:26:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 7:26:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 7:26:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 7:26:57 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the camera because it has many manual settings. I like shooting snow pictures and I use exposure compensation some.It really is a nice camera and easy and fun to use.
12/31/2003 7:26:57 AM
 
Bonnie K. DeMoss 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2003 7:48:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2003 7:48:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2003 7:48:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2003 7:48:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2003 7:48:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera
12/26/2003 7:48:45 PM
 
Susan R. Munro 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 8:35:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 8:35:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 8:35:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 8:35:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2003 8:35:11 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it's a wonderfull camera. i wish i had more adepters to go with it. I use my 75/300 zoom lens most of the time. it takes great close up photos.
12/21/2003 8:35:11 AM
 
Warren G Dolbashian 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2003 3:24:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2003 3:24:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2003 3:24:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2003 3:24:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2003 3:24:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have found the Rebel X an excellent camera for pro or amature. I have not perfect vision, but because of the camera's auto focus capabilities, I am able to continue my hobby still and enjoy the gratifing results. It is somewhat light and I think durable. It has been passed between me and my freind 4 x's for the past 2 years before me taking final custody the past 6 months. The accesories(lenses,flash cord, etc) are alittle price'e, due to it's auto focus option. But well worth the money I have spent for the "extra toys". I am very pleased with it and I will be keeping it this time..for sure!! I am very pleased. I think anyone interested in a great first camera that takes million dollar pictures for not to price'e of a tag(used). A must for all interested in takeing up photogrophy.
12/17/2003 3:24:00 AM
 
Tyson X. Ehlers 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 6:03:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 6:03:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 6:03:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 6:03:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 6:03:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good camera
12/15/2003 6:03:59 PM
 
Tyson X. Ehlers 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 5:55:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 5:55:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 5:55:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 5:55:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2003 5:55:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good camera
12/15/2003 5:55:52 PM
 
Kurt  Chamberlin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 9:48:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 9:48:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 9:48:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 9:48:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2003 9:48:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good beginners slr
12/1/2003 9:48:04 PM
 
Ronal Jeffries 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 5:55:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 5:55:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 5:55:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 5:55:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2003 5:55:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Light weight easy to use. Aouto focus is fast (my first auto focus). In sport mode it stops action realy well.
11/24/2003 5:55:46 PM
 
Drew E. Morgan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:38:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:38:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:38:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:38:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 7:38:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera for everyday use. Light weight and easy to handle.
11/18/2003 7:38:19 PM
 
Trisha  Shadwell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 1:23:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 1:23:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 1:23:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 1:23:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 1:23:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just bought this camera and I love it. I have been working with my fathers camera from the 70's a completely manual minolta this camera is the best!
11/18/2003 1:23:57 PM
 
Dawn M. Looney 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 10:00:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 10:00:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 10:00:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 10:00:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2003 10:00:18 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A decent camera, especially for a beginner like me. The camera was affordable, and even though I wanted to buy the Rebel 2000, I purchased the Rebel X instead. I enjoyed the Rebel X, despite the fact that it did not have a built-in flash. It was easy to use and I enjoyed taking pictures with it. I was extremely disappointed that the camera broke down, especially considering the fact that I didn't use the camera that much. I would have given the camera a higher rating if it lasted longer. I am much happier with my new camera, the Maxxum 7. I highly recommend *that* camera.
11/14/2003 10:00:18 PM
 
Shannon M. Langford 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 7:42:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 7:42:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 7:42:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 7:42:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 7:42:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. Very light and easy to handle. Takes wonderful clear pictures. It goes everywhere with me. There really isn't anything that I don't like about this camera.
11/6/2003 7:42:55 PM
 
Yiwen Chen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2003 3:43:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2003 3:43:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2003 3:43:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2003 3:43:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2003 3:43:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good enough for an amateur photographer like me :-) The camera is easy to handle and I've used this for years, though I've added on additional zoom lenses.
11/3/2003 3:43:13 PM
 
Debra A. Means 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 1:59:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 1:59:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 1:59:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 1:59:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 1:59:23 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a good camera
10/17/2003 1:59:23 PM
 
David  S. Phillips 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 3:42:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 3:42:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 3:42:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 3:42:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 3:42:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have a Rebel X with an EF 35-80 zoom and an EF 80-200 zoom. I bought this camera as my first SLR and have found its focus in auto mode to be a little soft. Otherwise, it is an excellent first SLR for the new photographer
10/6/2003 3:42:08 PM
 
David Ziff 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:53:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:53:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:53:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:53:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:53:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A workhorse camera for 10 years. It has produced gratifying photos at weddings, events, flower shoots and people. David
10/6/2003 7:53:28 AM
 
David Ziff 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:24:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:24:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:24:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:24:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2003 7:24:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a workhorse no frills camera that I've had for 10 years and shot wedding, events,flower shoots and people with gratifying success David
10/6/2003 7:24:22 AM
 
Charlie T. Wilkinson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:17:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:17:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:17:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:17:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2003 5:17:41 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good beginner. Taught me alot but a pain in manual.
10/4/2003 5:17:41 PM
 
Joshua T. Dyer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 1:27:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 1:27:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 1:27:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 1:27:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2003 1:27:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has taken me about a year, but I finally got to the point where I understand how light,shadows and film all work together. When I first got the camera, I was about to throw it in the garbage. Now that I have put about 40 rolls of film through it and played with it without any film it it, I get my rolls of film back with very few if any bad pictures. Now I wouldn't give it up. Unless I were to buy a new one. I thought I would save some money and buy it at a pawn shop. Well after tax I should have just bought a new one. That's what I get for not checking into it more. It's been great. I even left it outside one night in the camera bag. Well, it happened to rain that night. It still works great.
9/28/2003 1:27:46 AM
 
Emily A. Meadows 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 8:07:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 8:07:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 8:07:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 8:07:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2003 8:07:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had no problems with the camara, I would buy a canon again!
9/26/2003 8:07:04 PM
 
Adelle C. Pick 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 9:21:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 9:21:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 9:21:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 9:21:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2003 9:21:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, I recommend any Canon to anyone - easy to get parts and accessories etc.
9/25/2003 9:21:38 PM
 
Alejandro   . Ortiz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 6:04:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 6:04:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 6:04:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 6:04:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2003 6:04:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good SLR for beginners
9/23/2003 6:04:47 PM
 
Deborah  A. Parrish 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 5:46:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 5:46:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 5:46:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 5:46:58 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 5:46:58 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I really like it, just wished I knew more about how it works and what all it can do.
9/8/2003 5:46:58 PM
 
Shelly Little 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 4:55:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 4:55:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 4:55:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 4:55:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 4:55:25 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Camera is still in great condition, but I will be updating soon.
9/6/2003 4:55:25 PM
 
Brandie Sanders 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2003 9:08:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2003 9:08:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2003 9:08:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2003 9:08:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2003 9:08:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
If your looking for a good quality 35mm and very inexpensive, this is the best for me. It has all auto and manual so it gives you the choice to do it all yourself or let the camera do it for you. A great beginners camera for starters.
9/4/2003 9:08:10 PM
 
Iain Denley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 6:59:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 6:59:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 6:59:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 6:59:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2003 6:59:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first SLR camera which got me into photography. It's not let me down, very simple to use, can do everything auto if you are being lazy or fully manual. Its light and does everything i need.
8/31/2003 6:59:27 AM
 
Melissia M. Cline 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 5:59:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 5:59:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 5:59:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 5:59:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 5:59:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camera has been taking great photos long before I was interested in photography. I get many positive comments about the quality of the photo and people think is it my skills instead of the camera. I only wish I knew morer about the capabilities of the camera. I feel the camera is much smarter than I am.
8/27/2003 5:59:58 PM
 
Heather Jones 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 10:21:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera because it is easy to use as a non professional. Very easy to get clean and clear close ups with the 80-200 zoom lens.
8/24/2003 10:21:02 PM
 
Andrew J. Thompson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:13:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:13:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:13:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:13:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:13:32 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its a decent camera to start out with i've had it for about four years and there still stuff on it i've never used, i'am pretty simple when it comes down to takeing pictures...
8/10/2003 9:13:32 PM
 
Andrew J. Thompson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:07:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:07:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:07:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:07:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:07:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its a decent camera to start out with i've had it for about four years and there still stuff on it i've never used, i'am pretty simple when it comes down to takeing pictures...
8/10/2003 9:07:48 PM
 
Janice K. Lahew 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:20:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:20:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:20:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:20:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 9:20:54 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What I like about this camera is the fact that you can have the best of both worlds. You are able to let the camera handle everything and just press the button in the automatic mode, or you can switch to manual and play with the aperture and shutter speeds.
8/4/2003 9:20:54 AM
 
Vitor Manuel Ferreira Prego
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/31/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 5:29:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 5:29:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 5:29:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 5:29:46 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2003 5:29:46 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Sometimes it didn't work as I suppose... Othertimes, it's a surprise. It's like myself.
7/31/2003 5:29:46 AM
 
Lorane K. Fought 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 9:44:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 9:44:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 9:44:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 9:44:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2003 9:44:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera does everything I need. I do wish it was more durable.
7/18/2003 9:44:30 PM
 
Jeri Dettmann 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:39:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:39:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:39:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:39:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 4:39:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is the best camera I've used
7/13/2003 4:39:25 PM
 
Marlene Lee 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:34:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:34:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:34:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:34:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:34:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera for a beginner
7/8/2003 4:34:56 AM
 
Marlene Lee 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:33:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:33:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:33:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:33:38 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 4:33:38 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent amateur camera - for a beginner
7/8/2003 4:33:38 AM
 
Jakob E. Schumich 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:07:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:07:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:07:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:07:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 8:07:07 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very light, very good autofocus, lot of automatics but also everything could be done manually, very good choice for beginner as well as semiprofessional!
7/7/2003 8:07:07 AM
 
Kelly Hunsberger 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:47:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:47:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:47:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:47:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:47:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I am still learning to focus better. My girls are my greatest subjects. I keep shoting
6/29/2003 6:47:13 PM
 
Mary J. Coker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/31/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 1:56:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 1:56:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 1:56:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 1:56:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 1:56:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! It is so user friendly and I am such a novice and even I can get great results!!!!
6/21/2003 1:56:53 PM
 
Brian E. Cole 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 1:23:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 1:23:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 1:23:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 1:23:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2003 1:23:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a good quality camera for someone starting out in photography. It has helped me learn the basic exposure controls, including shutters and aperatures. But it lacks some professional features that I now want in a camera.
6/20/2003 1:23:08 PM
 
Shanna T. Fraser 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:31:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:31:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:31:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:31:11 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:31:11 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought it hoping that I would 'grow' into it. But I kind of feel like I will need classes to figure it all out. I just end up using it as a point and click.
6/19/2003 8:31:11 PM
 
Tara M. Baldwin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:07:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:07:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:07:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:07:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 2:07:14 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It does what I wanted a camera to do. i can't rate it the best , because it is the only exspensive one I have had.
6/17/2003 2:07:14 PM
 

121 Reviews