BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


N55/F55 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

B
View photos created with this camera

The N55/F55 SLR Camera

Nikon's smallest and lightest 35mm SLR provides superior performance in a classic Nikon design with buttons and dials conveniently placed to facilitate use.

Features:

  • Easy operation with exposure mode select dial
  • Command Dial with large top deck LCD panel
  • Auto mode for fully automatic control
  • Three-area autofocus system
  • 3D Matrix Metering (with D-/G-type Nikkor lens)
  • Four exposure modes - Aperture priority, Shutter, Program, and Manual
  • Focus tracking
  • F55D features data imprinting

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 79 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Vidya Lakshmi Madhu
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first Camera.This is best camera for Independent learners by performancewise. I prefer this camera to buy all budding photographers. The Cost also reasonable.... If you want to see the snaps which has taken by my camera(Nikon-F55/N55) Please mail me on vidya_shroff@hotmail.com

9/29/2006 12:06:11 AM
 
Morgan Blake

member since: 7/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my very first camera. My parents got it for me when I started taking photography in high school almost a year ago. I love the fact that it is a 35mm. I definitely prefer 35mm's over digital. I love the surprise of not knowing what my pictures look like until they've been developed. I feel that the "surprise" photographs are the more meaningful ones. My camera takes quality photographs. The clarity is very good, but I can't always get as close to my subjects as I would like to while still taking clear pictures. In a few years I would like to upgrade to I better camera, but for now I'm fine with the one I have. I would definitely recommend this camera to any amateur who would like to take high quality photographs and prefers 35mm cameras.
7/5/2006 1:14:53 PM
 
Long K. Chau

member since: 6/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Nikon N55 Is my Weapon of choice because its cheap and produce great picture quality, easy to use, and its the first camera I started with.
6/25/2006 2:11:09 PM
 
Terry H. Sparks

member since: 6/3/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Decent camera for begininers.
6/3/2006 9:10:31 PM
 


member since: 4/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is not the best on the market, but it is perfect for someone starting out in photography
4/20/2006 10:41:26 PM
 
Lisa A. Hamrick

member since: 4/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This picture was takin by my husband and I know nothing about this camera, except it si a Nikon N55, because I bought it for him, other than that I know nothing about it.Sorry
4/4/2006 7:42:20 PM
 
George A. Duron

member since: 2/21/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST SLR CAMERA, IT'S SIMPLE ENOUGH FOR A BEGINER,AND IT HELPS YOU TO GROW WITH IT, I LOVE THE RESULTS I HAD WITH IT.
2/21/2006 2:55:49 PM
 
Jo Ann M. Kuball

member since: 3/20/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my Nikon its the first SLR I bought. I bought it for my sons Wedding Day. I got a lot of great pictures that day. I practice alot before the big day. The only down fall I have with this that I can change the ISO like I can on my Digital. Although I still use it but at certain times.
2/1/2006 7:45:55 AM
 
Michelle  Heath
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my first official camera. I have used many one time use camera with awesome results. I love film photography still. I have a digital, but don't use it much. Its small Nikon coolpix 2200. I have used a Kodak easyshare nice one from a friend, was easy, not one i will buy. I prefer my film cameras.
1/18/2006 12:12:23 PM
 
Michele N. Yamrick

member since: 1/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The N55, was purchased as a 'back up' to my FM....now I'm not one to really get into 'automatic' SLR's but this one is easy to live with. And yeah, automatic is nice in those situations where you need to be a little fast on the draw...another thing, is again, Nikon made this baby affordable, under $200 in most places, so it fits pretty well into the budget! Fine images, easy to use, and Nikon quality.
1/16/2006 12:11:39 PM
 
Jennifer Wesley

member since: 11/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only had my camera for about a year, when my interest in photography first arose, and I didn't really know what to look for. But so far I love it, it's totally user friendly and it can be used for more than just point and click cameras.
11/22/2005 8:16:42 AM
 

First 10 of 79 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy N55/F55 SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.