OM-4 35mm SLR Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

workman
View photos created with this camera

The OM-4 35mm SLR Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mark Mobley 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 11:25:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 11:25:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 11:25:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 11:25:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 11:25:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Possibly the finest manual camera ever built. An elegant, simple interface, near perfect controls and small size make it indispensable. It has none of the gimmicky features of more modern cameras (apart from the excellent multi-spot meter), meaning that your photos are exactly as good as you are. I would recommend this camera for any beginners or photography students who want to improve and understand what photography is really about.
7/30/2004 11:25:19 AM
 
Palle M. Rubaek
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/24/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 1:35:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 1:35:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 1:35:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 1:35:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2004 1:35:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I will never give up this camera. I like the multi-spot feature, and with the Tamron SP 90/2,5 it cannot be beaten in portrait photo, I think.
1/9/2004 1:35:06 PM
 
Michael George Dohnalek 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 4:15:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 4:15:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 4:15:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 4:15:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2003 4:15:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
These cameras are very good.They were recommended by my father who was a long time photographer. I got great results with agreat latitude of control levels.
12/25/2003 4:15:32 PM
 
Thomas Rambrant 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:55:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:55:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:55:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:55:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 4:55:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best camera I ever have had the joy to own. I specially liked the multi-spot feature.
11/16/2003 4:55:35 AM
 
Adam Bolt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:22:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:22:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:22:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:22:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 7:22:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Olympus OM-4 may not have all the features of the top line cameras but it is a very easy camera to use because of its simplicity. It is also very well constucted. For low light photography I dont think it can be beat! The camera has an EV reading of -5, so it can take exposures up to 4 mins long. It also uses TTL Off the Film metering, so if the light intensity changes during the time the shutter curtains are open, it can read this change. Scenes like Fire Works have never been easier, just lock it on auto and hit the button. The camera will do the rest!
6/17/2003 7:22:25 AM
 

5 Reviews