Nettar Medium Format Camera


Zeiss Ikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : Medium Format


View photos created with this camera

The Nettar Medium Format Camera

Medium format camera (using 120 rollfilm) made in Germany in the 1930s - 1950s. This is a solidly built, inexpensive but high quality option for experimenting with manual, medium format photography.

Features

  • Film type 120
  • Picture size 6cm x 9cm
  • No exposure meter
  • PC flash sync
  • Lens Zeiss Novar 105mm f6.3 (stops to f22)
  • Shutter speeds B, 1/25, 1/75, 1/200
  • Weight 20.8oz (589.7g)

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Christopher J. Brown 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 3:44:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 3:44:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 3:44:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 3:44:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 3:44:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great pocket sized medium format camera. Great lens and a joy to use. A little bit less practical than others though due to the use of separate rangefinder.
12/8/2005 3:44:03 AM
 
Mat Livia 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 3:02:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 3:02:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 3:02:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 3:02:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 3:02:15 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
i t is an old zenit camera but i like it because i can t aforde anotherone better than it i like it because i can work whit time and whit light.
7/24/2003 3:02:15 AM
 
Jill Battaglia
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2001
Contact Jill
Jill's Gallery
jill-battaglia-photography.com
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:22:58 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:22:58 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:22:58 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:22:58 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 5:22:58 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Vintage camera just for fun.
6/17/2003 5:22:58 AM
 

3 Reviews