80-200mm F/2.8 Lens


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Lenses : Zoom Lenses

The 80-200mm F/2.8 Lens

Features:


  • 80-200mm
  • F/2.8
  • D-Series
  • Zoom
  • Uses 72mm filter

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Roger Gossler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:28:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:28:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:28:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:28:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 7:28:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This lens has high quality glass and produces extremely high quality photos. Its a little heavy but most wonít mind the sacrifice for the quality, precision equipment. Iíve had a few problems Ö the auto-focus drive motor failed about 6 months after purchase. Thank goodness for the warrantee.
5/9/2006 7:28:09 PM
 
Ray Thibaut
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/2/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 3:54:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 3:54:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 3:54:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 3:54:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 3:54:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I Just Bought Lens(06-26-05) and all I can say is WOW.I'm Sure this is the Sharpest Lens I've ever owned.The way it records color just takes my breath away.And my images are so sharp they make my eyes hurt.You'll be seeing more images soon.
6/29/2005 3:54:35 AM
 
Kerry Drager
BetterPhoto Member
KerryDrager.com
Kerry's Photo Courses:
4-Week Short Course: Creative Close-ups
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:41:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:41:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:41:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:41:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:41:37 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this lens! I use a tripod on ALL static scenes and I routinely use very-low-ISO slide films ... thus, I REALLY pay attention to things like sharpness and colors. And this zoom lens yields image quality that rivals that of fixed-focal-length lenses! Highly recommended!
6/17/2003 11:41:37 AM
 

3 Reviews  

Buy 80-200mm F/2.8 Lens from Amazon.com