35-70mm F2.8


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Lenses : Zoom Lenses

The 35-70mm F2.8


2 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Wayne Turk
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:37:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:37:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:37:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:37:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 2:37:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is an overall good lens, but unlike the review before mine, I feel this lens is very heavy for what it is, plus its limited focal lenght. Since I purchased a AF-S 24-85mm I don't use this lens that much anymore, and I am concidering selling it.
6/13/2006 2:37:59 AM
 
Kerry Drager
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/4/2002
Contact Kerry
Kerry's Gallery
kerrydrager.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:37:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:37:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:37:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:37:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:37:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Whenever I'm traveling super-extra-light, this is often the single lens I'll choose. It's good and sharp - near-fixed-focal-lenth quality! - and it's reasonably lightweight. Also, the focal-length range - from mid wide-angle to short telephoto - covers a good chunk of the outdoor scenics that I shoot: from intimate landscapes to broad vistas. This lens would definitely qualify as a "10" - except that it does NOT include a depth-of-field scale on its barrel (unfortunately, a DOF scale is becoming increasingly rare). Still, the combination of focal-length range AND resultant image quality give this zoom a space in my lens arsenal.
6/17/2003 12:37:18 PM
 

2 Reviews  

Buy 35-70mm F2.8 from Amazon.com