28-105mm f/3.5-4.5D AF Nikkor Zoom Lens


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Lenses : Zoom Lenses

The 28-105mm f/3.5-4.5D AF Nikkor Zoom Lens

Features:


  • The AFZoom-Nikkor 28-105mm f/3.5-4.5DD is compact in size , but
    big on performance
  • It's close-focusing to 1/2 life-size makes it great for
    close-ups, nature and wildlife photography
  • Accepts 62mm filters
  • Weight - 19.0 oz.
  • Dimensions - 2.8 x 3.5.

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Russ Butner 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 8:44:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 8:44:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 8:44:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 8:44:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 8:44:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5

A very good lens. I really like it. Very sharp, great colors, contrast. And the macro function works quite well.

Kiron Kid

7/25/2007 8:44:03 PM
 
Marco Baracco 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2007 5:51:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2007 5:51:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2007 5:51:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2007 5:51:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2007 5:51:06 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Pratically the best lens that I use on Nikon D70, extremely sharp, very high color rendition, zero distortion.
On digital is about like a 40-160 mm, for my photographic style the "swiss knife" lens.
Some examples at http://marco.baracco.net
5/15/2007 5:51:06 AM
 
Franz Kinkhorst 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:03:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:03:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:03:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:03:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 6:03:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought this lens to replace the 24-120 nikon lens I purchased with my Nikon F-5. (see my 24-120 review) I am very impressed with this lens. It has excellent sharpness and color rendition. There is a very small amount of barrel distorition at the 28mm end, but nothing to get excited about, it dissapears at f 8.0 but is visible at larger f stops. The macro mode is fun and easy to use. Please make sure you use a tripod though for sharpness. I shot a test roll through it and found it to be sharp and the color rendition was excellent. I used every f stops between 5.6 and 11. at all focal lengths, and it was peformed great. Nice all around lens. You won't be unhappy to have it as an all around lens for traveling.
10/1/2003 6:03:37 PM
 

3 Reviews  

Buy 28-105mm f/3.5-4.5D AF Nikkor Zoom Lens from Amazon.com