BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


24-120mm f/3.5-5.6G ED-IF AF-S VR Nikkor Zoom Lens


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Lenses : Zoom Lenses

Features:


  • G Type DX Nikkor is intended exclusively for NIKON SLRs where
    aperture is controlled from body
  • 24-120mm Focal Length
  • Maximum Aperture - f/3.5 - 5.6
  • Minimum F Stop - f/22 - 36
  • Silent Wave Motor enables ultra high speed, accurate and super
    quiet autofocus operation

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jim Vickers

member since: 3/29/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really don't understand what the problem may be, but my 24-120 performs as well as my 35-70 f/2.8D in every respect. As a matter of fact, on my N80 it flat outperforms it. SHARP and beautiful color and contrast. On my D70, it is about the same with possibly a little more saturation. At any rate, it is the lense that stays on my D70 most of the time. Although, I will probably be ordering a 18-35 in the near future for a wider field, I expect that these two lenses will be my mainstays for quite some time.

J. Vickers
jcvickers@adelphia.net

3/29/2005 12:55:33 AM
 
Glenn M. Losack

member since: 4/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
an absolutely wonderful lens. Have travelled worldwide with it
won awards with it.
I would not pay attention to the previous
review. This is a NIKKOR lens with state of the art components.
check out my gallery. It is almost all 24-120!
2/12/2005 6:56:34 AM
 
Glenn M. Losack

member since: 4/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
an absolutely wonderful lens. Have travelled worldwide with it
won awards with it.
I would not pay attention to the previous
review. This is a NIKKOR lens with state of the art components.
check out my gallery. It is almost all 24-120!
2/12/2005 6:54:23 AM
 
Franz Kinkhorst

member since: 9/29/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I purchased this lens with my F-5. I wasn't impressed. It is not a jack of all trades...as a matter of fact, I used it indoors to shoot a roll of film of my daughter at a christmas choir in 2002. To my surprise the flash (SB-27) which was on auto failed to get the information from the lens. I had heard from some of my friends that the lens information to camera sometimes fails. It did. I used my other 50mm lens and the photos came out perfect. I immediately took it back and the camera store comfirmed my suspicions. They have had several customers complain about the same thing. I bought the 28-105 and tried it on all of the focal lengths with my SB27. The test roll was excellent as was the macro mode. I have shot many photographs with it since then and I am very impressed with it's sharpness and color rendition.
10/1/2003 5:55:49 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy 24-120mm f/3.5-5.6G ED-IF AF-S VR Nikkor Zoom Lens from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.