EOS Rebel XSN (EOS 3000N; EOS 66) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel XSN (EOS 3000N; EOS 66) 35mm SLR Camera

Replacement for the EOS 3000. The Canon EOS 3000N AF SLR 35mm Camera combines simplicity with elegance. Capture the shoot you need with features such as AEB, E-TTL auto-flash metering, manual focusing point selection, and a night scene mode.

Features:

  • E-TTL metering with EX Speedlites
  • Manual focusing point selection
  • Display of in-focus focusing point
  • Night Scene in PIC modes
  • Function settings (red-eye reduction, beeper, multiple exposure, autoexposure bracketing
  • Silver metallic finish

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


41 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Anthony Gonsalves 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2007 5:21:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2007 5:21:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2007 5:21:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2007 5:21:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2007 5:21:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've been using it for over 3 years now. The picture quality is awesome. Much better than a 4MP(10X digital zoom) HP camera.. Hope to upgrade to the EOS 2000 digital SLR in the future when I can spare the money.
3/6/2007 5:21:31 AM
 
Liz Bullock
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/9/2006
Contact Liz
Liz's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 10:16:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 10:16:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 10:16:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 10:16:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 10:16:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the fact that what I see through the lenz is usually what I capture and the fact that i can change the lenz.
6/20/2006 10:16:48 PM
 
Greg  G. Diack 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:57:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:57:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:57:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:57:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:57:29 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like Canon cameras, there great.
5/25/2006 8:57:29 PM
 
madz  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 1:39:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 1:39:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 1:39:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 1:39:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 1:39:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i havent used this perfectly and im still experimenting with my camera but as of now, it works as good as i want it to
5/12/2006 1:39:53 AM
 
Jackie Whitten 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:31 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like this camera because it allows several modes of operation, the quality of the photos, and it's easy to use.
4/30/2006 6:40:31 PM
 
Benjamin Mackall 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:37:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:37:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:37:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:37:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 11:37:55 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very user-friendly and simple to use, takes great pictures, but could use some more features.
4/8/2006 11:37:55 AM
 
Jennifer L. Harvey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:05:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:05:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:05:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:05:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:05:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good quality pics but have used better
3/25/2006 1:05:25 PM
 
Jessica Perry 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 12:07:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 12:07:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 12:07:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 12:07:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 12:07:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera but i wish it was digital
1/19/2006 12:07:41 PM
 
Anutosh Sarkar 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 12:35:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 12:35:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 12:35:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 12:35:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 12:35:54 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera, lightweight, user-friendly. I bought it recently, a month back. It's really cheap. I'm still exploring it. But the 28-80 kit lens which comes alongwith isn't so great. It gives poor result in bad light. This is my 3rd Camera. The 1st one I used was a Canon Rangefinder and then bought a Pentax SLR. However, my Rangefinder lens is still giving fabulous results.
1/9/2006 12:35:54 AM
 
Vanessa M. Siemens 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 9:18:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 9:18:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 9:18:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 9:18:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 9:18:13 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a great camera, but the focus on it when it's on automatic isn't so great
10/28/2005 9:18:13 AM
 
Gino Doucette 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:41:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:41:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:41:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:41:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:41:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
++ Easy to operate, tough as nails, great for all weather, light. -- First camera i buy, i have never tried another type.
9/26/2005 8:41:53 AM
 
Charlotte N. Wright
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:13:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:13:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:13:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:13:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:13:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have thoroughly enjoyed this 35mm camera with a variety of lenses. It takes beautiful photos and is fairly easy to use. One of the features that I really liked when I first got it was the auto film advance. I also like the bayonet-mount lens mechanism--much easier than the old screw lenses.
8/1/2005 9:13:10 PM
 
Rob J. Mclellan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 4:17:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 4:17:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 4:17:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 4:17:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 4:17:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great camera for the price. Lots of bells and whistles. Lightweight and user friendly. Would like it to be sturdier. I have an EOS620, which really is my favorite.
7/7/2005 4:17:18 PM
 
Shinu Mathew 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 3:15:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 3:15:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 3:15:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 3:15:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 3:15:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera. Lense perfomace is acceptable for an amature. Cheap price and good package.
6/8/2005 3:15:31 AM
 
Sindhu N 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 12:28:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 12:28:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 12:28:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 12:28:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 12:28:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camera gives me a lot of features that I have yet to explore. Perfect for learning photography and for that point-and-shot moments too.
6/7/2005 12:28:03 PM
 
Karthik M. Siddhun
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 3:26:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 3:26:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 3:26:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 3:26:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 3:26:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Hi, I use 28mm-80mm kit lens which comes along with this Canon EOS66 camera. I tested with keeping all the modes which it had given. This is really fantastic to handle and the result of the exposures are amazing. The Three point focus and option to change it to single point focus (when you want to being DOF effect) makes it convenient to compose the shots. In the Clouseup(mode), i shot some flowers which yielded me good results. I took shots of moving ducks, in the dark(night mode),produced nice picture. I like this camera very much. It has given me much confidence to make some creative shots! With Regards, Siddhun.M.Karthik
5/25/2005 3:26:00 AM
 
CÚsar  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:29:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:29:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:29:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:29:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:29:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is actually my very first "serious" photography camera so I dont have any frame of referance. It works very well for me and is a whole lot of fun. It has also helped me learn a lot. The manual is very detailed and helpful. The only thing I'd rather not have is the date stamp back. It is of course optional to have this printed on your photos, sometimes it's even helpful, but I've had many a shot ruined because I forgot to take turn the option off before the next use. But that's purely my fault. I would just like not to have to think about it. This camera is serving me well and I'm sure it will continue to do so for a long time
1/11/2005 12:29:36 AM
 
Patrick M. Quillen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 5:39:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 5:39:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 5:39:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 5:39:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 5:39:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have owned this camera for two years now and love it.Its easy to use for beginners with the multple shooting modes.And for the advanced amateur it will meet your needs.In the past twenty years I have mostly shot with a Pentax K1000 and a Canon AE-1,I perfer my Rebel.As far as picture quality goes I beleive that first and foremost you need to know your camera, so read and re-read your manual and you must have a good understanding of what exposure is all about.Then the quality of your pictures will be satisfactory no matter what camera your using.
1/9/2005 5:39:37 AM
 
Amy M. Parish
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/25/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:12:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:12:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:12:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:12:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:12:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like it. This is one of 3 cameras I use, the other 2 are digital. With the right film, matches the quality of the digital pics in color and light. Love that it's light, I never view plastic bodies as a setback, it's hard to lug around heavy cameras. I bought this after my digitals so I could learn photography the right way--not always with the immediate results of a digital, but rather to think about the shot first. It's a great learning camera, and works great in auto mode as well. I definitely plan to use it more, and hopefully get brave enough to use it in a real photo shoot instead of the digital sometime.
12/20/2004 9:12:58 PM
 
Saju Vallikat
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 12:49:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 12:49:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 12:49:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 12:49:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2004 12:49:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Canon has developed the new EOS 66 as an entry-level camera which, with its stunning silver-finish good looks, provides the serious amateur with cutting-edge photographic performance that guarantees perfect results with every shot - and has access to the complete Canon range of no less than 60 EF interchangeable lenses. The intelligent 3-point autofocus allows you to focus on off-centre subjects thanks to user-selectable focusing points; auto exposure bracketing takes three shots in rapid succession to ensure you hit the optimum exposure under challenging light conditions; and the new multi-exposure function allows you to be creative and take a double exposure on one frame. The camera can either be operated entirely on auto point-and-shoot or you can take control and impress your own creativity on the shot. The EOS 66 is hard-wired with 11 shooting modes so you can take exactly the shot you want - close-up, group, landscape or even more adventurous action or low-light/back-light shots - and now features the new Night-scene mode. All this thanks to the easy-to-operate Command Dial and the super-clear LCD panel giving you full camera status at a glance. So aim higher and be more creative with the new Canon EOS 66. It feels good - it looks good - it shoots even better Features of Canon EOS 66 SLR Camera Excellent Value - with Wide-area 3-point AiAF The EOS 66 is the ideal camera for those trading up to the sophistication and dynamic performance of a Canon SLR for the first time. At a really competitive price, you get a top-quality camera of impeccable pedigree with all the high-tech controls usually seen on a professional camera, including: 3-Point Autofocus for sharp, clear photos With Canon's unique wide-area 3-point autofocus system, as long as your subject is within one of the three focusing points - centre, left or right - it will remain sharp, even if it is off centre or a moving target! User-selectable autofocus points for added creativity Lets you select from three AF points - left, centre or right - giving you the freedom to compose your shot while retaining the advantages of Canon's AF technology. Selectable automatically or manually. 11 Auto Exposure Control Modes Full Program (P) You concentrate on your shot. The camera selects both shutter speed and aperture. Shutter Priority (Tv) You select the shutter speed for creative action shots. The camera selects the aperture. Aperture Priority (Av) You select an aperture setting to control the depth of field. The camera selects the shutter speed. Automatic Depth of Field (A-Dep) This mode ensures all subjects within the viewfinder are in focus. Full Manual Control too! Lets you take full control and imprint your creativity on your shots! Green Zone / Full Auto Green means go! Full Auto means just point and shoot - ideal for family snaps! Portrait In Portrait mode, the camera renders the background in soft focus so your subject will stand out beautifully. Landscape Landscape mode selects a small aperture - perfect for capturing panoramic holiday vistas. Close-up Provides optimum settings for dramatic close-ups of flowers, jewelry etc. Sports The faster shutter speeds, tracking focus and continuous exposures of Sports mode lets you freeze fast movement or give an impression of speed. New Night-scene Mode This new feature adds 1/4 sec to your night exposure, giving the flash extra time to do its work.
12/18/2004 12:49:28 AM
 
Jessica R. Evans 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 5:19:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 5:19:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 5:19:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 5:19:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 5:19:07 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It was great when I first purchased it, however I would now love to have a digital SLR. I love the effects and control I have with my camera. It's just a digital would give me instant work to improve on.
12/14/2004 5:19:07 PM
 
Dee E. Strellner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/20/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 1:42:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 1:42:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 1:42:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 1:42:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 1:42:41 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera.
8/20/2004 1:42:41 AM
 
Barbara  George 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 8:29:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 8:29:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 8:29:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 8:29:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 8:29:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have gotten some really good shoys with this camera and hope to get better ones when I get to know it better
7/16/2004 8:29:01 AM
 
Fernando  Munoz 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 2:59:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 2:59:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 2:59:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 2:59:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 2:59:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had this camera for about 3 months now. It has worked pretty well. This camera is decent for the price.
7/7/2004 2:59:25 PM
 
Tammy M. Hayes 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 8:29:37 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 8:29:37 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 8:29:37 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 8:29:37 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2004 8:29:37 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The camera is okay.
6/2/2004 8:29:37 AM
 
Garey Braid 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 10:38:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 10:38:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 10:38:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 10:38:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2004 10:38:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent camera. For any entry level shutter bug or the professional photographer. This camera is simple to use with preset picture modes, yet is fully manual to adjust to any photo need.
4/3/2004 10:38:30 AM
 
Robyn L. Churchill
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/2/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 10:01:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 10:01:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 10:01:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 10:01:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2004 10:01:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera for its ease of use and consistently high-quality images. It's not a very high-priced camera compared to some others, but ir really takes beautiful images. I like having the option of shooting automatic or manual.
3/10/2004 10:01:11 AM
 
Jennifer Salvon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:52:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:52:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:52:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:52:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2004 9:52:25 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Camera has been great to me. Purchased without ANY knowledge of cameras. Now that I know a little more, I might have chosen a higher model Rebel, but overall I have enjoyed this camera.
3/7/2004 9:52:25 AM
 
Teresa P. Thompson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:23:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:23:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:23:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:23:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:23:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera and would purchase it again. It is everything that I thought it would be.
1/30/2004 3:23:18 PM
 
Teresa P. Thompson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:22:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:22:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:22:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:22:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2004 3:22:42 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera and would purchase it again. It is everything that I thought it would be.
1/30/2004 3:22:42 PM
 
Pamela A. Ryan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/30/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:07:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:07:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:07:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:07:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2004 5:07:37 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I just bought it and it seems to have a lot of features that will be helpful as I learn to work with an SLR. The price was reasonable and it does have many options. It seems good as a starter SLR
1/10/2004 5:07:37 PM
 
Chad E. Burk 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 10:02:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 10:02:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 10:02:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 10:02:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 10:02:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera has a mind of its own and makes my photography less confusing. Canon also provides great accessories for the camera to make my photography more enticing.
1/7/2004 10:02:49 PM
 
Josh Hudson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/26/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 3:39:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 3:39:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 3:39:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 3:39:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2003 3:39:44 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera outputs truely professional images on par with the 10D or even the D100. However its limited control functions makes it a poor choice for the advanced photographer who needs control over his images and quickly. It is the first true PROSUMER camera. Professional quality with amateur functionability.
12/8/2003 3:39:44 AM
 
Matt Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
a good camera for the trying to be professional

I'm a male and single

10/19/2003 8:49:22 PM
 
Matt Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 8:49:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
a good camera for the trying to be professional
10/19/2003 8:49:05 PM
 
Matt Vickery 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 4:48:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 4:48:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 4:48:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 4:48:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 4:48:35 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just learning, does everything I need.
10/11/2003 4:48:35 AM
 
Matt Holland 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2003 3:09:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2003 3:09:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2003 3:09:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2003 3:09:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2003 3:09:47 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is a for someone who wants to move from "Point & Shoot" photography to the next level. It gives a wide selection of options in both manual and automatic settings.
9/11/2003 3:09:47 PM
 
Jacques A. Laliberte 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:24:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:24:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:24:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:24:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 9:24:56 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
can be used as manual or fully automatic mode.
7/24/2003 9:24:56 PM
 
Amy Saunders 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 9:31:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 9:31:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 9:31:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 9:31:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 9:31:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Lightweight (for a SLR) Manual and Automatic features Easy to use and handle (especially for my small hands) I brought it for Black and White photography and have found it excellent but it is certainly in its element when taking colour photographs.
7/20/2003 9:31:01 PM
 
Dario A. Diament 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:11:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:11:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:11:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:11:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 4:11:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first camera as an serious amateur, and i just love it! But it's time for an upgrade :(
6/29/2003 4:11:39 PM
 
Danley C. Shackelford 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 4:34:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like it a lot. No complaints.
6/16/2003 4:34:49 AM
 

41 Reviews