BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS Rebel XSN (EOS 3000N; EOS 66) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel XSN (EOS 3000N; EOS 66) 35mm SLR Camera

Replacement for the EOS 3000. The Canon EOS 3000N AF SLR 35mm Camera combines simplicity with elegance. Capture the shoot you need with features such as AEB, E-TTL auto-flash metering, manual focusing point selection, and a night scene mode.

Features:

  • E-TTL metering with EX Speedlites
  • Manual focusing point selection
  • Display of in-focus focusing point
  • Night Scene in PIC modes
  • Function settings (red-eye reduction, beeper, multiple exposure, autoexposure bracketing
  • Silver metallic finish

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 41 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Anthony Gonsalves

member since: 3/6/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've been using it for over 3 years now. The picture quality is awesome. Much better than a 4MP(10X digital zoom) HP camera.. Hope to upgrade to the EOS 2000 digital SLR in the future when I can spare the money.
3/6/2007 5:21:31 AM
 
Liz Bullock
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Liz
Liz's Gallery

member since: 6/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the fact that what I see through the lenz is usually what I capture and the fact that i can change the lenz.
6/20/2006 10:16:48 PM
 
Greg  G. Diack

member since: 5/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like Canon cameras, there great.
5/25/2006 8:57:29 PM
 
madz 

member since: 9/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i havent used this perfectly and im still experimenting with my camera but as of now, it works as good as i want it to
5/12/2006 1:39:53 AM
 
Jackie Whitten

member since: 4/2/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like this camera because it allows several modes of operation, the quality of the photos, and it's easy to use.
4/30/2006 6:40:31 PM
 
Benjamin Mackall

member since: 4/5/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very user-friendly and simple to use, takes great pictures, but could use some more features.
4/8/2006 11:37:55 AM
 
Jennifer L. Harvey

member since: 3/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good quality pics but have used better
3/25/2006 1:05:25 PM
 
Jessica Perry

member since: 9/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera but i wish it was digital
1/19/2006 12:07:41 PM
 
Anutosh Sarkar

member since: 1/9/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera, lightweight, user-friendly. I bought it recently, a month back. It's really cheap. I'm still exploring it. But the 28-80 kit lens which comes alongwith isn't so great. It gives poor result in bad light. This is my 3rd Camera. The 1st one I used was a Canon Rangefinder and then bought a Pentax SLR. However, my Rangefinder lens is still giving fabulous results.
1/9/2006 12:35:54 AM
 
Vanessa M. Siemens

member since: 10/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a great camera, but the focus on it when it's on automatic isn't so great
10/28/2005 9:18:13 AM
 
Gino Doucette

member since: 9/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
++ Easy to operate, tough as nails, great for all weather, light. -- First camera i buy, i have never tried another type.
9/26/2005 8:41:53 AM
 

First 10 of 41 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.