EF 200mm F/2.8 L II USM Lens


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Lenses : Telephoto Lenses

The EF 200mm F/2.8 L II USM Lens

Features:


  • Telephoto lens
  • 4.9-feet/1.5-meter minimum focus range
  • EOS compatibility is ensured
  • Dedicated detachable hood
  • 72mm filter

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Andrew Laverghetta
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/13/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:37:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:37:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:37:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:37:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:37:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this lens! I use it on a Rebel GII and 20D. I've gotten some great shots in low light concerts at 1/60 second and somewhat lower with a monopod. Not too heavy but solid. Autofocus is very quite and easily adjusted. It's even faster when your subject is over 3.5 meters away and you can flip the focus limiter switch on the side. I love how the lens looks on my 20D as well. Lens hood is solid and I would strongly suggest a UV filter just incase something were to happen. It's also a lot easier to clean than the actual lens incase it gets dirty somehow. I kinda wish it had a better case like the 70-200 2.8L though.
9/14/2005 10:37:58 PM
 
Erica Murphy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/25/2003
Contact Erica
Erica's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:36:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:36:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:36:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:36:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:36:12 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great sports lens. Much lighter and smaller than the 70-200 f/2.8 and a great price. Super sharp, fast and excellent color.
8/29/2005 12:36:12 PM
 
Doug Vann 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 2:56:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 2:56:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 2:56:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 2:56:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2004 2:56:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent L lens at a not too expensive price. Sharp shots - very impressive. Not too heavy to make it a pain to carry around. Highly recommend this lens.
3/18/2004 2:56:29 PM
 

3 Reviews  

Buy EF 200mm F/2.8 L II USM Lens from Amazon.com