BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PhotoPC 850Z Digital Camera


Epson

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Zoe
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Chad Cook

member since: 1/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just love it!
2/9/2005 5:00:43 PM
 
Kenneth Watkins

member since: 5/23/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love this camera. It has a hot shoe for larger flash and with the adapter, you can add other lenses and filters. This is the one I keep with me at all times (might see a spaceship). Kenneth Watkins
11/9/2004 8:30:43 PM
 
Nancy Attwater

member since: 9/10/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Time to get a new camera. I have had this one for about 3 years and it is already out of date and acting quirky. The mechanics are starting to fail and the mega-pixel status is too low for what I would like to do with photography. I am now looking into investing in an Canon digital Rebel.
9/10/2004 5:44:33 PM
 
Rosemarie Beall
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Rosemarie
Rosemarie's Gallery

member since: 11/8/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The quickshot and the manual modes are the best feature. The LCD window is barely visible in daylight. That makes the menu inaccessible- unfortunately exactly when you need it.
7/6/2003 12:08:52 AM
 
Penny Duncan
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/7/2002
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is outdated now, but it has excellent features and has been a wonderful performer for the past three years. I really love that it comes with an adapter ring for adding filters. This became especially important to me when my daughter stuck her fingers in the shutter-like lens covering and the covering will no longer close fully. I just put on the adapter ring, a UV filter and a lens cap and I was back in business. The exposure controls are great. I do not like the fact that it's viewfinder is not SLR-like. This is really a problem with ourdoor photography. You simply cannot see what you are shooting in bright sunlight. There is a feature that is supposed to help, but it makes very little difference. I have shot several thousands of images with this camera. I have even started earning money with it. This is a great feat for a camera that is only a 2 megapixel. Another drawback is that NO one carries Epson cameras or accessories in their stores. Getting it repaired would involve shipping it off somewhere. I would recommend this camera to someone who cannot afford more than two hundred dollars and wants more than a point and shoot camera. Much more. Or if your computer cannot handle the larger image sizes involved with a 4-5 megapixel camera. I really love the camera, it's just that technology has surpassed it's capabilities.
6/17/2003 8:04:05 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.