Galerie Smooth Pearl Inkjet Photo Paper


Ilford

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Digital Accessories : Inkjet Paper

The Galerie Smooth Pearl Inkjet Photo Paper

Features:


  • The pearl side of the paper is the printing surface
  • Excellent image quality, with brilliant, eye-catching colors
  • Photographic weight and feel
  • Water / Smudge resistant
  • Good archival properties and fade resistance

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Marilyn Hunt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/14/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:50:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:50:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:50:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:50:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 6:50:48 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I use this paper all the time and love it. No special profile, just print and go with my Epson 2200.
12/19/2005 6:50:48 AM
 
Monique D'Eon 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:05:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:05:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:05:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:05:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:05:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I've been very pleased with the results I've been getting from Ilford classic pearl photo paper. To date I have not been as successful in printing on Ilford smooth pearl paper. A shot of my brother at his wedding had very weird dark blotches happening in the darker parts of his hair with obvious loss of detail. This did not happen with the classic pearl. I have individual profiles set up for each type of paper. I've tried playing around with the settings through test prints and just used a lot of ink. Will I ever get as good results from the smooth pearl as I did with the classic? Help!
4/30/2005 8:05:37 PM
 
Monique D'Eon 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:04:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:04:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:04:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:04:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 8:04:15 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I've been very pleased with the results I've been getting from Ilford classic pearl photo paper. To date I have not been as successful in printing on Ilford smooth pearl paper. A shot of my brother at his wedding had very weird dark blotches happening in the darker parts of his hair with obvious loss of detail. This did not happen with the classic pearl. I have individual profiles set up for each type of paper. I've tried playing around with the settings through test prints and just used a lot of ink. Will I ever get as good results from the smooth pearl as I did with the classic? Help!
4/30/2005 8:04:15 PM
 

3 Reviews  

Buy Galerie Smooth Pearl Inkjet Photo Paper from Amazon.com