BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Creative Nature & Outdoor Photography


Brenda Tharp     

Categories: Reviews: Other Resources : Photo Books

The Creative Nature & Outdoor Photography

Excellent how-to guide by professional photographer, Brenda Tharp. Brenda also teaches exciting online photo courses here at BetterPhoto.com. - Creative Visual Impact and Beyond the Postcard - Creating Memorable Travel Photos.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ed Heaton
BetterPhoto Member
edheaton.com

member since: 12/13/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hello all,
We let me start by saying that I have read Brenda’s book “Creative Nature and Outdoor Photography” twice and found it outstanding both times! She has a terrific writing style, which I am very fond. There is a wealth of information and her images that accompany her stories are outstanding! Brenda is an accomplished photographer and one could learn much from this book! I would highly recommend it to anyone that strives to improve his or her photography skills!

Well done Brenda :-)

3/4/2005 2:20:03 PM
 
Elaine 

member since: 3/14/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Brenda's book is easy to read and a joy to look at. She carefully discusses the various techniques and her images illustrate each topic. This will be a book that I will refer to over and over as a good review. I am going to give a copy to my grandson who is learning to love photography.
11/20/2003 4:59:37 PM
 
Ellen Cantor

member since: 12/27/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this book--not only for the beautiful images, but also for the wonderful imformation that it contains.It was very helpful with not only technical information, but also ideas on how to make my images more interesting. It is an excellent reference to go back to over and over.
10/26/2003 9:16:26 PM
 
Abhi Ganju

member since: 7/2/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
As an avid student of nature photography for five years, I can confidently say that this is the most thorough and informative book written on the subject. Brenda has addressed every issue, from light, composition, and technique, on to artistic expression and personal vision. Read the book and follow all the exercises, and you will be rewarded with amazing improvement in your photography.
10/23/2003 9:29:20 AM
 
Paula Lechten

member since: 10/23/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Brenda has a wonderful artistic sensitivity that comes with an appreciation of light, color, and design. Her book is compelling and imbued with a love of nature. She helps to define the artists connection between the visual and creative.
Paula Lechten
10/23/2003 7:18:43 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.