BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-F77 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

SKY KISS YOU
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-F77 Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


12 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Laura  E. Baxter
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fantastically lightweight, has been heavily utilized during past 5 years. only problem is not good in low light situations.
5/5/2006 7:10:17 PM
 
JOSE SIMON

member since: 8/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
slim,4.1mega pix,good quality
8/13/2005 4:08:16 PM
 
Jeremy B. Osborn

member since: 2/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It works for me right now. I'll eventually get a more expensive one.
2/9/2005 8:02:52 PM
 
Rachel Roman

member since: 1/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I had originally borrowed this camera from a co-worker, to take pictures of my new house and my children. I was very upset when I had to give it back, it was the greatest camera I personally had every come across. Eventually I bought it for myself. I absolutely love this camera. There will never be a need in my life for a different camera.
1/27/2005 5:14:51 AM
 
Ron R. Reese

member since: 10/14/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My camera even makes ME look good:)
10/14/2004 5:05:49 PM
 
Alice L. Seeger

member since: 7/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera for it's zoom capability. I am learning alot and getting good pictures.
7/18/2004 3:43:20 PM
 
Charlie F. Kohn

member since: 11/5/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
for a long time i resisted to enter the digital era. then came the need to deliver for an assignment over a weekend without any pro-lab available. the result was to buy a digital, and? the assigment was successfully done, delivered and paid for and i use my sony dsc-f77 since now eigth months daily as a diary. what do i like best: the small size, the smooth form, the excellent lens, a carl zeiss distagon, the storage on the wonderful memory sticks, all the tricks one can play with this little technical wonder and, best: the high quality of the 4mpix pictures! what do i miss most: an optical zoom but one cannot have everything and once i need a far reaching lens, i have all my analog nikons, pentax, hasselblad... i think both worlds together make a perfect match and the development from one side is kicking off improvements on the other while both are now and will be connected through their optical systems.
1/13/2004 5:38:44 PM
 
David T. Wyatt

member since: 7/21/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
5 megapixes single lens. Great macro capability. Zeiss 10x zoom lens. Great color and resolution -- enough for 13x19 in prints. But only one lens -- not an SLR. Electronic viewfinder fairly good. Must zoom the pic to check focus details (same as with my SLR though). Now 2 years old and these are selling at a great price. This camera brought me back to photography beyond snapshots.
10/9/2003 8:12:06 PM
 
Laura L. Olson

member since: 3/4/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great but I am already looking to my next camera. Best bang for the bucks though. I love digital!!!!
10/8/2003 6:51:08 AM
 
Ruth Becker

member since: 9/2/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Great digital, must use tripod though because of horrible camera shake
9/2/2003 3:35:32 PM
 
David A. Morehead

member since: 7/28/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am very happy with the Sony F717. It is my first "real" camera so I am learning everything as I go. It is a little heavy but the lens creates stunning photos!!!! It's autofocus is dead accuate most of the time too!
7/28/2003 9:52:51 PM
 
Erin K. Lindgren

member since: 6/17/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A wonderful camera especially for someone like me who won't settle for something 'simple' .. although it has some confusing features this camera is a must for anyone who wants to go above and beyond what they thought they could do with photography!
6/17/2003 9:09:58 PM
 

12 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.