BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


3001BN Tripod


Bogen

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Accessories : Camera Tripods

The 3001BN Tripod

Features:


  • 4 leg angle settings
  • Center column with an innovative three faced design
  • Low angle adapter built in the center column for ground level
    shots
  • Double locking leg collars

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Chuck Inglefield
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Chuck
Chuck's Gallery

member since: 5/7/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the relatively smaller size and lighter weight of the tripod. I also like the fact that the legs can be laid out flat so just the center column is used to get the camera low to the ground. In any case, using just the center column extended is NOT recommended by me, unless you are using a shutter speed close to what you might do handheld. It just isn't too stable. I think that's normal for tripods in general. I would definitely recommend this as a starter tripod because it's a good value for the money, but it's not something I'm happy with long term as I've come away with many blurry images on exposures longer than 1 second.
10/6/2007 8:50:25 AM
 
Bunny Snow
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Bunny
Bunny's Gallery

member since: 11/16/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have the 3001 BPRO, which was fine for light-weight cameras. But, it is not the quality I need for my low dispersion glass or EOS 20D.

It is light weight and makes a decent travel tripod, but I don't recommend stepping away from the camera, without having the strap wrapped firmly around your wrist. The pod is just not very secure.

11/19/2006 12:51:32 PM
 
Ron Craig

member since: 1/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A very robust and completely stable tripod for my Nikon D100. Even with the 70-180 lens attached it's as solid as a rock, which is exactly what I need when I'm setting it all up on a narrow pathway overlooking the ocean ;)
1/19/2004 7:08:15 PM
 
Ed Heaton
BetterPhoto Member
edheaton.com

member since: 12/13/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5

This is a very good quality tripod. It has excellent stability and is very adjustable. Draw backs for me is the weight. I feel it is a bit heavy for what I use it for. I shoot with a small digital and its a bit much for that. It would be best suited for a SLR or larger digital..

Bottom line: Excellent Quality!

12/29/2003 5:56:25 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy 3001BN Tripod from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.