N75/F75 35mm SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Focusing On The D...
View photos created with this camera

The N75/F75 35mm SLR Camera

Features:


  • New three-mode focus area selection toggle switch makes it easy
    to capture precious moments
  • Innovative autofocus system features five separate AF detections
    sensors for fluid and accurate composition and coverage
  • Complete selection of exposure modes including Auto-Multi
    Program, Shutter-Priority Auto, Aperture-Priority Auto, and Manual settings
  • Built-in Speedlight with 3D Multi-Sensor Balanced Fill-Flash
    automatically pops up to fire in low-light or backlit conditions
  • Comfortable, contoured design fits easily in your hands

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


137 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nancy A. Mantick 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It has always been a joy to shoot, and it is very intuitive in its operation, like a part of my brain. If I could have put a digital back on it and made it a digital, I would have. The Nikon digitals left me cold, so I went to a Pentax K10D when I went digital. The Pentax is a hard taskmaster compared to this camera, which is like a supportive best friend. I will still shoot film on this one from time to time, just because it has always been so much fun. The only time it ever let me down was when I misloaded a roll of film and jammed the leaves of the shutter curtain. I got no photos at all from the last half of a concert I was shooting, on a riverboat, of all things. So don't mess up your film loading on this one!
4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM
 
Bhaswaran Bhattacharya 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I use this camera with a Tamron 19-35 ultrawideangle lens. this combination is both cost efficient and gives good results
12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM
 
Suprakash Ghosh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like this camera for 1)look,2)options available, though I do not use much of them,3)accuracy of the view finder & light sensitivity,4)availabilty of lens and 6)predictable results. I like film photography and no buff for digital. Ofcourse it is costly.
8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM
 
Lynley  F. Bernstein 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera mainly because of the fact that is a 35 mm FILM camera. I am not a huge fan of digital cameras.
7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM
 
Atul Joshi 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Best Start up 35mm SLR camera.
6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM
 
Andrew M. Smith 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The best 35mm I have used all round in its class. I am sure there are better and more expensive, but why spend the extra money. The N75 allows complete control of exposure. They only thing is I still have to develope film. But that is so fun to do at home, why pay someone else. This camera teamed with a good film scanner makes a great digital darkroom.
5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM
 
Susan Jensen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
predictable results
4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM
 
Shannon Newmyer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I recently purchased this camera and love it. I love the way it captures B & W photography especially. I love the easy features as well as all the manual options it offers me. I also like that all the lenses bought for this camera will also fit on Digital Nikon's. This is essential!The only thing that I've found that is a disadvantage is that there is no automatic shut off if the camera is left on. As rechargable batteries are not sold for this camera, this can be very expesive if left on. Overall the camera is a great buy!
4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM
 
Daniel Matthew Staats
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
like it but it dose not put the date on the back of the photos.
4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM
 
Phil C. Bourgeois
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had this camera for over a year now. I have no regrets about buying it and find using it a real treat. The options available to the user are plentiful (for the serious amatuer...maybe not for the picky pro:) )and the results I've gotten are great.
3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM
 
Amy Sathre 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first "real" camera and it is very comfortable, light, and easy to use!
3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM
 
Nohelia D. Mercado 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:55:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:55:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:55:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:55:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 6:55:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LIKE HOW MY CAMERA CAPTURE THE PICTURES I TAKE. IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND THE FUNCTIONS IN MY CAMERA. I DON'T DISLIKE ANYTHING ABOUT MY CAMERA. IF I EVER HAVE PROBLEM WITH MY CAMERA I GO TO THE STORE I PURCHASED IT AND THEY WILL HELP ME OUT. SO, FAR SO GOT WITH MY CAMERA. I LIKE HOW MY CAMERA TAKE PICTURES AND HOW THE NEGATIVES COMES OUT WHEN I PRINT THEM.
2/22/2006 6:55:04 PM
 
apurba buragohain 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 8:33:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 8:33:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 8:33:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 8:33:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2006 8:33:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like it coz it easy to use and always deliver to ur expectation.
2/10/2006 8:33:32 AM
 
Debra K. Knotts 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:00:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:00:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:00:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:00:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 10:00:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera really takes quality pictures and I love it. The only drawback is getting film developed all the time. Costly in that respect.
1/31/2006 10:00:35 AM
 
Charity Kilpatrick 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:43:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:43:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:43:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:43:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:43:11 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i very much enjoy my camera, It is very easy for others to use.
1/27/2006 5:43:11 AM
 
Sarajit Sil
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/30/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:31:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:31:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:31:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:31:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 1:31:16 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A good camera for the photo enthusiast
1/20/2006 1:31:16 AM
 
Peter G. McIntosh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 7:24:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 7:24:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 7:24:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 7:24:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 7:24:34 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
When i first started shooting i like the Nikon because it gave me the choice of either manual or auto
1/17/2006 7:24:34 AM
 
Nicholas S. Laslavic
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:25:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:25:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:25:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:25:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:25:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first SLR...I like the picture quality and am overall very pleased...although I have nothing else to compare it to because it is the only won I have ever owned...
1/7/2006 10:25:28 AM
 
Roger D. Bowman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:10:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:10:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:10:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:10:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:10:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Although I'm relatively new at photography, I think the Nikon N75 takes great shots and is living up to all me expectations.
1/3/2006 12:10:23 PM
 
Carrie E. Burkey 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:22:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:22:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:22:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:22:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:22:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is good for beginner photographers to learn on but I am looking forward into moving on to Nikon's digital cameras.
12/15/2005 1:22:24 PM
 
Lacey M. Evans
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/14/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 11:08:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 11:08:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 11:08:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 11:08:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 11:08:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A very user friendly camera. You can set it to aperture priority or shutter priority, completely manual or completely auto. It is easy for me to use the camera with manual settings but then hand it to a family member on full auto.
12/14/2005 11:08:10 AM
 
Colleen D. Simmons 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 5:54:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 5:54:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 5:54:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 5:54:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 5:54:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just getting used to my newer camera. Not ready for digital yet.
12/6/2005 5:54:34 PM
 
Ramesh Palaniappan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 3:22:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 3:22:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 3:22:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 3:22:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 3:22:06 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my First Camera. And is one of the Best.
11/29/2005 3:22:06 AM
 
joy ballester 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 12:51:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 12:51:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 12:51:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 12:51:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 12:51:33 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This model has almost all the exciting features that a beginner wants to have in his first professional camera...i may say itís a user friendly type.
11/29/2005 12:51:33 AM
 
JOWEL P. BALLESTER 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 3:26:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 3:26:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 3:26:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 3:26:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 3:26:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
better than digital camera coz you can practice your artistic way of composition without the help of computer editing
11/17/2005 3:26:33 AM
 
David C. Little
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/10/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:18:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:18:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:18:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:18:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 1:18:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great film camera. Nikons, in general, have the best metering systems around. I have never had a problem with exposures with this camera. So far I have put over 200 rolls through it without a hitch. I definitely like the metal bodies though on the F series cameras better then their plastic. But this is the more economical way to go. Like I said, great camera.
11/10/2005 1:18:44 PM
 
Diane M. Bulpett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 1:14:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 1:14:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 1:14:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 1:14:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 1:14:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, although I wish I still had my Nikon FM10. Life's so much simpler without so many options!
11/8/2005 1:14:41 PM
 
Tiffany Pegg 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:16:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:16:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:16:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:16:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:16:40 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I rated this camera a 4 1/2 because it's the first 35mm camera I've had. Therefore, I have nothing to compare it to. It takes beautiful pictures and I haven't had any problems with it in the 3 years I've had it. It's lightweight and has the auto and maual settings. I have a Sigma lens, which is a little slow focusing. Other than that I'd say it's a great camera.
11/4/2005 9:16:40 PM
 
Wilhelmina Zuckerman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:58:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:58:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:58:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:58:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 12:58:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has been good to me. The light meter is easy to use and adjust, the camera is light weight, and it is a great choice for a basic 35mm SLR camera.
11/3/2005 12:58:20 PM
 
Jared F. Skelton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:23:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:23:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:23:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:23:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:23:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera has been great for me. I have blown up pictures for engagements and bridals that turned out wonderful. I like how I have the pre-set settings and also the possibilities for manual. I hope to learn those well enough to use them. I don't like the fact that I can't manually force the camera to flash when I want.
10/18/2005 9:23:12 PM
 
Stormie Speaks 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 10:50:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 10:50:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 10:50:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 10:50:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 10:50:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera. Not too heavy. Easy to understand. Good for a beginning SLR.
10/7/2005 10:50:45 AM
 
Aden W. Priest 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 2:19:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 2:19:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 2:19:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 2:19:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 2:19:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Superb camera for somone into film photography!
10/3/2005 2:19:04 PM
 
Sandra C. Ek 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:44:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:44:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:44:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:44:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:44:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good, solid camera. Never had any problems with it.
10/1/2005 6:44:59 PM
 
Holly A. King 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:01:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:01:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:01:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:01:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:01:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Being a beginner I admittedly don't have vast experience with cameras. I like the Nikon N75/N75QD because it's easy to use. The camera also allows several options for adding on as I become more experienced.
10/1/2005 12:01:15 AM
 
Jibitesh Mallick 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:52:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:52:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:52:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:52:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:52:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its very handy and easy to operate and gives good results
9/29/2005 5:52:27 PM
 
Stephen Blanchard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/23/2005
Contact Stephen
Stephen's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 10:15:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 10:15:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 10:15:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 10:15:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 10:15:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great first SLR camera. I've been very happy with it.
9/28/2005 10:15:23 PM
 
Robert Dennis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 3:21:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 3:21:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 3:21:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 3:21:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 3:21:40 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
east of use and range of featurs
9/18/2005 3:21:40 PM
 
Phil C. Bourgeois
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 3:35:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 3:35:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 3:35:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 3:35:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 3:35:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've owned my F75 for almost a year now and have never had a single problem with it. Once I sat down with the owners manual and figured it out...all the options and programs have come easily to mind and finger tip. Often times the camera (on automatic or 'vari' program) has surprised me with it's performance in difficult light situations. I love it and wouldn't trade it for anything! (Well...maybe a F100!)
9/15/2005 3:35:02 PM
 
Reid  M. Morth 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 9:00:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 9:00:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 9:00:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 9:00:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 9:00:58 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera was my starter camera, I learned alot about photography from this camera, and by no means am I done learning with it. For a fairly small amount of cash it does alot. I worked great for me, do your own research and find a camera that suits you.
9/14/2005 9:00:58 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 5:29:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 5:29:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 5:29:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 5:29:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 5:29:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's probably the best camera for a beginner. Really handy. Would have loved to choose the light measuring freedom by the owner and also the freedom to set the ISO speed. I love this product
9/14/2005 5:29:30 AM
 
Cynthia Y. 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 6:21:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 6:21:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 6:21:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 6:21:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 6:21:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Was using an old Konica upgraded to this, love the camera. Easy to use for a beginner to all automatic.
8/23/2005 6:21:44 PM
 
John M. Burkhardt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:28:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:28:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:28:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:28:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 8:28:35 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
easy to use, carry, both auto and manual
8/17/2005 8:28:35 PM
 
Jennifer E. Miller 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 7:34:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 7:34:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 7:34:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 7:34:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 7:34:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first experience with a quality camera. I've enjoyed it but know there is much more for me to learn. It has been the perfect camera to explore my photography. I've added a zoom lens and wide angle lens since original purchase 2 years ago.
8/17/2005 7:34:56 PM
 
Matt Baguss 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:16:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:16:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:16:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:16:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:16:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has been dependable, quick and much lighter than my Nikon F.
8/10/2005 10:16:40 AM
 
Kristin A. Thomas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:37:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:37:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:37:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:37:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 8:37:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Best one Ive used so far, still experimenting with its features.
8/3/2005 8:37:55 PM
 
Robert W. Osborne 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 4:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 4:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 4:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 4:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 4:34:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great camera. It has most (but not all) of the features you would like to have in a camera and is still easy to operate. There is a wide varity of lenses and other equipment available for it. Nikon equipment tends to be expensive but you can usually find it somewhere at a discount. Of course, it's not digital which can be a handicap sometimes, but I can buy a lot film for what a D70 costs.
8/3/2005 4:34:43 PM
 
Debra Dace 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:29:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:29:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:29:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:29:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 6:29:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I Love my Nikon N75. I have always owned point and shoot cameras. And have used disposable cameras. Until I was about to be a "Nana". I went to Bedfords Camera and Video and told them I knew nothing about photography and I wanted to learn and take Great pictures of my first grandchild. This camera is so easy to start with and takes wonderful pictures and I also have the options of learning with the manual mode.
8/3/2005 6:29:29 AM
 
Tina Clark
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 11:14:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 11:14:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 11:14:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 11:14:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 11:14:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just recently bought this camera. It was referred to me as a really good camera to use for photography classes...just about everything is manuel...but, you can also set it to auto mode which is convient to take a quick photo.
8/1/2005 11:14:32 PM
 
Jen Stephans 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:14:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:14:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:14:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:14:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 9:14:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful Camera
7/30/2005 9:14:52 PM
 
Chris Bartlett 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 9:51:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 9:51:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 9:51:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 9:51:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 9:51:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like it but I wish I could change the ISO on it.
7/16/2005 9:51:33 PM
 
Kaushik Biswas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 11:37:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 11:37:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 11:37:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 11:37:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 11:37:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera, has a fully automatic mode and a fully manual with manual/auto focus options. TTL metered. Good performance. the things that I dislike is that it sets the speed of film (ISO)automatically. Secondly, external flash syncronisation speed is at 1/90. It would have been great if it was 1/125 or above. Overall considering the price its a great camera.
7/15/2005 11:37:13 AM
 
Toby L  Chin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:58:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:58:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:58:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:58:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:58:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Operation is very easy. Shutter speed can be changed quickly, but changing the aperture is slightly more difficult. It focuses fairly quickly, but not on images that are smooth and or dark (if not smooth and dark, dark is not too much of a problem). Pre-set settings work well and I get crisp, clean photos. A couple things I dislike is that there is no ISO setting to change from roll to roll and it is not digital, but that's what I get for buying a film camera.
7/14/2005 7:58:44 PM
 
Michelle Clair 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera! I am not that crazy about digital.
7/5/2005 8:31:59 PM
 
Mark Burton 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:45:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:45:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:45:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:45:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:45:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Like my third arm !
6/29/2005 4:45:21 AM
 
Meg E. Palko 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:43:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:43:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:43:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:43:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:43:16 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use and undertstand. I like it.
6/28/2005 11:43:16 AM
 
Sandro Petrillo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:24:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:24:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:24:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:24:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 9:24:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera! it is my very first SLR and it is awesome due to the fact that it is easy to use but it also has features that let me do alot of cool things. Also it leaves with room to progress with my photography. It is also quite a light set-up which is good because it is not tiring to carry around. All around I think it is an awesome camera.
6/27/2005 9:24:22 PM
 
Michael K. Gray 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:18:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:18:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:18:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:18:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 1:18:12 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
First camera I've ever owned other than one old Advantage camera and a few disposables. The quality looks better and I like this one a lot.
6/27/2005 1:18:12 PM
 
Suman Chatterjee 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 5:48:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 5:48:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 5:48:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 5:48:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 5:48:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have bought it new,all the features available best shoots for me.
6/26/2005 5:48:37 AM
 
shawn p. evans 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:45:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:45:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:45:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:45:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:45:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LIKE THIS CAMERA. ALL AROUND VERY COMFORTABLE EASY TO USE. TAKES VERY GOOD PICYURES
6/22/2005 2:45:33 PM
 
Craig S. Schilling
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/19/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 12:12:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 12:12:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 12:12:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 12:12:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 12:12:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent camera, easy to operate, lightweight.
6/19/2005 12:12:16 PM
 
Jake Hodges 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 9:05:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 9:05:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 9:05:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 9:05:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 9:05:35 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's good.
6/7/2005 9:05:35 PM
 
Joe Ciccone
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 3:42:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 3:42:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 3:42:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 3:42:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 3:42:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
first 'film' camera owned in over 15 years. needed a SLR and because the 2 Digital SLR's I checked out were so "BIG' I decided on this Nikon N75. I especially love the 70-300mm lens, which unlike using the conversion lens on my Minolta A2 (10 zoom-300mm) gives me full range while shooting. The focus and shutter are like I remembered,,,really something after using digital for years. I needed these features for shooting sports action photos...very happy with my decission..great camera, great value for the money too.
5/31/2005 3:42:35 AM
 
Micheal Dusing 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 10:51:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 10:51:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 10:51:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 10:51:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 10:51:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This Is The Best Camera I Have
5/29/2005 10:51:30 AM
 
Jessica L. Manthey 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:46:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:46:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:46:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:46:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:46:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I think it is a wonderful camera, the best I've ever owned. Although one day I hope to get a Nikon D70.
5/28/2005 2:46:17 PM
 
Kristin Stein 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 11:14:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 11:14:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 11:14:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 11:14:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 11:14:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first SLR camera, so I am still learning how to use it!
5/27/2005 11:14:21 AM
 
Lindsey L. Fortier 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 3:40:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 3:40:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 3:40:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 3:40:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 3:40:08 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is very simple and easy to use. Very dependable. A great first time camera for someone just starting out. The only thing I do not like is that it's very easy to rewind your film midroll by mistake. The two buttons to do so are placed in bad spots.
5/11/2005 3:40:08 AM
 
Kim Williams 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 9:44:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 9:44:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 9:44:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 9:44:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 9:44:36 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera!
4/30/2005 9:44:36 PM
 
David Slotsema 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 10:51:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 10:51:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 10:51:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 10:51:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 10:51:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is my first SLR and it has done me very well so far although I am just a beggining Photographer
4/19/2005 10:51:23 PM
 
kelly morgan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:37:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:37:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:37:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:37:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:37:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my camera a lot, however I am a beginner and have not taken advantage of all it can do. I feel it is fairly light weight for a film SLR and easy to use for the beginning photographer.
4/19/2005 6:37:04 PM
 
J. Mason 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 10:35:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 10:35:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 10:35:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 10:35:58 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 10:35:58 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The Nikon N75 is a good for basic 35mm shooting. I like it because it has both Shutter and Aperture Priority Modes and also has manual override. I hate autos but I figured it would serve me ok. I'd rather have a nice medium format!
4/10/2005 10:35:58 PM
 
Richard Whisenhunt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 7:49:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 7:49:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 7:49:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 7:49:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 7:49:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like my Nikon N75. It's very easy to use, and takes very good pictures. The only thing I wish it had is a cable release, but I just use the self timer.
4/9/2005 7:49:22 PM
 
Josh L. Lovell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:50:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:50:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:50:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:50:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:50:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it alot.
3/8/2005 7:50:43 PM
 
Josh L. Lovell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:40:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:40:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:40:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:40:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:40:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like it. It's just the right size, has a wide array of available lenses. It's easy to understand and use in basic situations even without a manual, although the owner's manual provided with the camera is not easy to understand. So, I bought a more in depth book on the N75. Overall though, I love it.
3/8/2005 7:40:27 PM
 
Josh L. Lovell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:39:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:39:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:39:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:39:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 7:39:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like it. It's just the right size, has a wide array of available lenses. It's easy to understand and use in basic situations even without a manual, although the owner's manual provided with the camera is not easy to understand. So, I bought a more in depth book on the N75. Overall though, I love it.
3/8/2005 7:39:41 PM
 
ALEJANDRO APODACA 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:39:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:39:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:39:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:39:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:39:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have started SLR photogarphy with this camera, I love it, is very easy to use when you are a beginner and is very manual and easy to use when you are making something more specific.
3/5/2005 3:39:18 PM
 
Bonnie Ericson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 4:56:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 4:56:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 4:56:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 4:56:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 4:56:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is my first SLR and I'm learning as I shoot film and read all that I can in the provided manuel's. The manuel is really confusing having you go back and forth to try to understand all of the capabilities it has to offer. I hope to purchase a digital camera after I master using this one. I like the results I am able to achieve and feel this is a great camera to get your feet wet at an affordable cost.
3/4/2005 4:56:32 PM
 
Stephanie L. Kopcik
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/18/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 9:56:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 9:56:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 9:56:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 9:56:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 9:56:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVE IT! Beautiful, clean pictures! Easy to use and not to heavy!
3/2/2005 9:56:41 PM
 
Michael Platzer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:36:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:36:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:36:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:36:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:36:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only Had 1 other (that was when I was in High School) SLR camera which was a pentax K1000 it was a great camera but in my younger and dummer times I hocked it. I have just purchased my Nikon n75 about a month ago and have shot about 10 rolls of film and the pictures are great It is easy for any novice such as myself to take great photosWith my lack of experince with anyother cameras I can't give it a 5
3/1/2005 12:36:18 PM
 
Geoffrey  P. Tisdell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 8:55:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 8:55:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 8:55:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 8:55:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 8:55:31 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have been using the N75 for about 2 years. It is my first SLR and was recommended to me by a friend. Some things I have read on this camera review at this web page are not true. You can control everything, shutter speed, aperture and flash, but not ISO. If you use the flash you are not restricted to a shutter speed of 1/90 sec. You can use the flash at any shutter speed; if you use the manual settings. If you use one of the automatic settings it will restrict your control and the settings will be set by the internal computer. This camera was relatively inexpensive, and came with a descent lens, 24-80 mm. The only complaint I have is you canít use the aperture ring on the lens. You have to set the aperture through the body of the camera. This can slow you down when setting up your shot, you have to push a button and turn a dial at the same time, which is slower that using the aperture ring on the lens. The speed light flash on the camera is useless for anything beyond 10ft, which is to be expected. I currently use a Nikon 28-200 mm lens which I like a lot more than the 24-80 mm. I am quite happy I have this camera and would not trade it for anything.
2/26/2005 8:55:31 PM
 
Geoffrey  P. Tisdell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:28:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:28:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:28:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:28:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:28:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been using the N75 for about 2 years. It is my first SLR and was recommended to me by a friend. Some things I have read on this camera review at this web page are not true. You can control everything, shutter speed, aperture and flash, but not ISO. If you use the flash you are not restricted to a shutter speed of 1/90 sec. You can use the flash at any shutter speed; if you use the manual settings. If you use one of the automatic settings it will restrict your control and the settings will be set by the internal computer. This camera was relatively inexpensive, and came with a descent lens, 24-80 mm. The only complaint I have is you canít use the aperture ring on the lens. You have to set the aperture through the body of the camera. This can slow you down when setting up your shot, you have to push a button and turn a dial at the same time, which is slower that using the aperture ring on the lens. The speed light flash on the camera is useless for anything beyond 10ft, which is to be expected. I currently use a Nikon 28-200 mm lens which I like a lot more than the 24-80 mm. I am quite happy I have this camera and would not trade it for anything.
2/26/2005 7:28:28 PM
 
Geoffrey  P. Tisdell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:15:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:15:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:15:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:15:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:15:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have been using the N75 for about 2 years. It is my first SLR and was recommended to me by a friend. Some things I have read on this camera review at this web page are not true. You can control everything, shutter speed, aperture and flash, but not ISO. If you use the flash you are not restricted to a shutter speed of 1/90 sec. You can use the flash at any shutter speed; if you use the manual settings. If you use one of the automatic settings it will restrict your control and the settings will be set by the internal computer. This camera was relatively inexpensive, and came with a descent lens, 24-80 mm. The only complaint I have is you canít use the aperture ring on the lens. You have to set the aperture through the body of the camera. This can slow you down when setting up your shot, you have to push a button and turn a dial at the same time, which is slower that using the aperture ring on the lens. The speed light flash on the camera is useless for anything beyond 10ft, which is to be expected. I currently use a Nikon 28-200 mm lens which I like a lot more than the 24-80 mm. I am quite happy I have this camera and would not trade it for anything.
2/26/2005 7:15:45 PM
 
Mateusz Falkowski 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 1:12:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 1:12:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 1:12:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 1:12:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 1:12:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Generally it's a nice piece of kit, but I'd change it for a better one someday. We all know that it lacks manual ISO setting and has a poor motor (less than 2fps). On the other hand, handling, as far as f75 is concerned, is outstanding.
2/24/2005 1:12:10 PM
 
William G. Moore 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:38:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:38:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:38:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:38:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:38:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am still very new to this camera but so far I am very impressed!
2/23/2005 6:38:45 PM
 
Kenny  Allyn 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:01:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:01:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:01:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:01:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 10:01:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's plastic ... it's fantastic ... and it uses the same lens as my D70 ... I like it with a 35mm f2 Nikkor ...
2/17/2005 10:01:57 AM
 
Mohammad N. Alfalah 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 7:04:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 7:04:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 7:04:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 7:04:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 7:04:16 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
What I don't like about N75 is that it's not fully manual ( when flash is used the shutter speed is automatically set to 90). I have no control over film speed.
2/14/2005 7:04:16 PM
 
Kelly Hubbard 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:18:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:18:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:18:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:18:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 9:18:24 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
So far I am just learning how to really use it so it is working for me.
2/13/2005 9:18:24 AM
 
Ryan W. Clary 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 2:21:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 2:21:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 2:21:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 2:21:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 2:21:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I purchased the Nikon N75 three months ago and have never been happier. This camera is lightweight and is perfect for a second step for a beginner. The N75 has is probably your best buy for a 35mm SLR for a photographer who is on a budget. It has lots of good features (like Depth-of-Field preview) which I find very handy. I highly recomend this camera to anyone who is considering buying their first SLR.
1/26/2005 2:21:18 PM
 
alwin  Fleming 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:11:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:11:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:11:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:11:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 4:11:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it light but can't set iso
1/19/2005 4:11:15 PM
 
Nathan C. Zabel 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 1:55:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 1:55:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 1:55:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 1:55:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 1:55:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I loved the camera as it has advanced technology. The only thing preventing me from giving this camera a 10 is that I am an amateur and do not know how to use some of the functions but am learning. I am glad to own this camera and the lenses I have with this are a 28-80mm and a 70-300mm which are Sigmas and are very nice.
1/19/2005 1:55:46 PM
 
Ajai Krishnan 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 9:20:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 9:20:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 9:20:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 9:20:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2005 9:20:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Though Iam comfortable with manual cameras, I bought this just for the reason to have an autofocus camera. I have read quite a bit of reviews on this one and thought it is a good camera for this price.
1/18/2005 9:20:48 PM
 
Abhiuday S 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:05:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:05:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:05:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:05:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 11:05:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has all the neccessary features that you xcan expect from a medium pro SLR. What it lacks is the low flash sync speed(1/90) and no mannual setting for ISO.
1/15/2005 11:05:25 PM
 
Jason C. Manke 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 8:55:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 8:55:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 8:55:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 8:55:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 8:55:00 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it. Small and light.
1/12/2005 8:55:00 AM
 
Lukas Jenkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 8:38:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 8:38:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 8:38:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 8:38:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2005 8:38:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, it allows me to do everything i want and more. The disadvantage is that it only shoots 1.5fps or something, pretty slow.
1/9/2005 8:38:30 AM
 
Marisa I. Miles 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:16:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:16:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:16:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:16:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 7:16:52 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Doesn't have a camera body control for the aperture
1/6/2005 7:16:52 AM
 
Brian T.J. Nelson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 10:48:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 10:48:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 10:48:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 10:48:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 10:48:09 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Defenitly not an F-100, but it fits my budget.
12/30/2004 10:48:09 PM
 
Brad Wilson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 1:42:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 1:42:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 1:42:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 1:42:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 1:42:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first SLR camera, and the pictures so far, are amazing.
12/12/2004 1:42:39 PM
 
Michelle Leigh Jenkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 5:08:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 5:08:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 5:08:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 5:08:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 5:08:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it but I am just entering into the photography arena.
11/19/2004 5:08:53 PM
 
James M. Loomis 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 10:03:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 10:03:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 10:03:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 10:03:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 10:03:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Overall decent film camera.
11/13/2004 10:03:59 AM
 
Arya C. Wiese
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:17:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:17:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:17:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:17:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:17:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a good camera but didnt have a place to hook up a sync cord or use my cable release...other then that it's a good beginer camera
11/13/2004 9:17:45 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2004 8:13:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2004 8:13:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2004 8:13:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2004 8:13:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2004 8:13:32 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is the first camera that I've used. It's pretty good
11/3/2004 8:13:32 PM
 
Kevin R. Carr 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 1:37:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 1:37:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 1:37:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 1:37:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 1:37:26 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera, with both autofocus and aperture options, and the ability to override and use without auto functions. Flexible and forgiving.
10/24/2004 1:37:26 PM
 
WENDY L. BENNETT
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/21/2004
wendybennettphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 8:53:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 8:53:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 8:53:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 8:53:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 8:53:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Takes beautiful photos and so easy to use!
10/21/2004 8:53:19 PM
 
Ellie M. Maier 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 3:06:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 3:06:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 3:06:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 3:06:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 3:06:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it! It is light and easy to use!
10/12/2004 3:06:47 PM
 
Amie Martin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:51:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:51:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:51:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:51:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 6:51:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. It is tough and durable. It makes great photos and is easy to use.
9/7/2004 6:51:22 PM
 
Wishnu Handika 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:59:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:59:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:59:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:59:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:59:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first SLR camera, before that i've been using my fathers Camera and I found that F75 in its price is offering alot more feature than the other. And giving me the opportunity to create a better pictures. This camera is GREAT!!
8/5/2004 1:59:10 AM
 
Carrie E. Davis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 6:08:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 6:08:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 6:08:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 6:08:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 6:08:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really have nothing to compare it to other than point and shoots... It's wonderful in comparision to them!!!!
7/6/2004 6:08:57 PM
 
Bjana  C. Hoey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/31/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 6:58:06 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is AWESOME...I usually take pictures with this one. Great quality. I love all the different controls. I learn something new with it everday.
6/25/2004 6:58:06 AM
 
Abhiuday S 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 3:45:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 3:45:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 3:45:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 3:45:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 3:45:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera is awesome at this price range. Its easy to use and the grip is good. The output is clear, crisp and sharp. I was amazed how easy it was to take photos in tricky situations viz.. low light, etc. In all a wise investment.
6/20/2004 3:45:18 AM
 
Jill M. Clark 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 4:27:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 4:27:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 4:27:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 4:27:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 4:27:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great manual functions; easy to control/operate
6/17/2004 4:27:27 AM
 
Frank P. Luongo
Contact Frank
Frank's Gallery
francislphotography.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2004 12:35:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2004 12:35:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2004 12:35:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2004 12:35:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2004 12:35:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent camera for semi-professionals. Light weight, sturdy, comfortable grip. Very versatile: multiple exposure modes including Auto,Aperture priority, Shutter Priority, and Manual.
6/11/2004 12:35:17 PM
 
Benjamin T. Joyce 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:03:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:03:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:03:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:03:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2004 2:03:30 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
nice. but you cant set the film speed
6/10/2004 2:03:30 PM
 
Jessica Rad 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 1:50:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 1:50:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 1:50:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 1:50:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 1:50:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's an absolutely perfect manual camera.
5/12/2004 1:50:52 PM
 
David Bond 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 7:55:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 7:55:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 7:55:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 7:55:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 7:55:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera its fun, simple and with good lenses shoots well.
5/7/2004 7:55:12 PM
 
Lana Nolin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 8:08:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 8:08:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 8:08:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 8:08:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2004 8:08:10 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been using this camera for almost a year now and it is the best I have ever had. It has wonderful clearity and is so easy to use. I would recommend it for anyone.
4/28/2004 8:08:10 AM
 
Angela Walden 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2004 7:11:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2004 7:11:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2004 7:11:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2004 7:11:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2004 7:11:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Takes great pictures, easy to maneuver between lenses. Price was not way overpriced. I love this camera.
4/18/2004 7:11:52 PM
 
Shane Scanland 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 8:47:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 8:47:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 8:47:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 8:47:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 8:47:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for a beginner! The matrix metering does a good job of making a few of the pictures turn out while I try and learn to efficiently use the spot metering. The interface is also easy to learn. A couple of gripes are that the spot metering is kind of a pain to use and it does not have the option to rewind the film leaving the leader out for reloading.
4/14/2004 8:47:28 AM
 
Phillip M. Paulk 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:23:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:23:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:23:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:23:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:23:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Really good camera for trips, needs a few options added to make it more flexible
4/13/2004 5:23:43 PM
 
Guru K. Munishwar 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 6:06:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 6:06:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 6:06:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 6:06:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 6:06:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
its a very comfertable and userfreindly camera!
4/10/2004 6:06:10 AM
 
Tiffany B. Pegg 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:10:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:10:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:10:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:10:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2004 9:10:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only thing I have to compare this camera to is point and shoot and digital cameras. This is my first SLR. So considering my previous cameras I think this one is awesome! I love the fact that it has automatic and manual options, although I don't know how to use the manual settings, yet. I am still in the very beginging status. I can however do half auto and half manual. It allows for a fast and yet creative session.
4/2/2004 9:10:49 AM
 
Abhijit Avalaskar 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:35:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:35:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:35:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:35:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:35:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice look, easy handelling and operation, smooth focusing. Wonderful balance of price and quality!!
3/30/2004 7:35:20 AM
 
Abhijit Avalaskar 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:33:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:33:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:33:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:33:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:33:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice look, easy operation, smooth focusing. Wonderful balance of price and quality!!!
3/30/2004 7:33:20 AM
 
Abhijit Avalaskar 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:32:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:32:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:32:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:32:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 7:32:49 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice look, easy operation, smooth focusing
3/30/2004 7:32:49 AM
 
Chandan A. Malvankar 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:55:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:55:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:55:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:55:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:55:57 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have just begun with photography and I have Nikon F75 35mm SLR camera. It has a lot of Features that are really helpful for beginners like me. The results are also to good.
2/26/2004 6:55:57 AM
 
Teresa Prince 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 7:17:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 7:17:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 7:17:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 7:17:45 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 7:17:45 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is o.k. compared to my N90 this one bugs me... the controls are not easily accessible and I wish someone would have told me that it was being discontinued/replaced with the N80 right after I bought it! :(
2/17/2004 7:17:45 AM
 
Mike Hughes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2004
mikehughesphotography.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:36:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:36:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:36:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:36:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 5:36:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice light weight camera. Very easy to use and easy to become very attached to it. If you love Nikon and are getting into Amateur photography this is a great camera to use and great value for money. No complaints.
2/9/2004 5:36:59 PM
 
Katie Lorenz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:11:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:11:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:11:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:11:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:11:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm pleased with everything so far. I use it for freelance work and also in a professional studio. No problems yet.
1/14/2004 2:11:41 PM
 
M. Penny Gleason 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 3:31:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 3:31:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 3:31:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 3:31:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2004 3:31:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I don't have enough experience to comments because the camera is new for me. Using a lens on this camera has been a bit of adjustment but the pictures are turning out reasonably well.
1/8/2004 3:31:57 PM
 
Courtney N  Marshall 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 1:06:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 1:06:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 1:06:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 1:06:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 1:06:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am often impressed with the pictures I am able to produce with this camera. A positive note about this camera, is that the lenses and accessories are interchangable with other Nikon bodies. So, as I upgrade the body, I don't have to worry about everything else fitting.
12/28/2003 1:06:12 PM
 
Nathan R. Hurley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 7:47:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 7:47:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 7:47:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 7:47:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 7:47:03 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I enjoy my camera and most of it's features. I am one of those types that cannot learn from reading a book but only when doing hands on. So I have not discovered all of the features yet. One item that really motivated me to purchase this camera was the dept of field preview. I can read the DOF meter but for some reason my old camera always gave me undefined lines; so I am pleased that what I see is what I get.
11/16/2003 7:47:03 PM
 
BOB CAYLOR
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/25/2003
decade6studio.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 3:04:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 3:04:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 3:04:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 3:04:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2003 3:04:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
VERY CLEAR PICTURES, EASY TO USE. PLEASED.
10/29/2003 3:04:01 PM
 
Bjana C. Hoey 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 6:16:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 6:16:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 6:16:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 6:16:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2003 6:16:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It works really great.
10/24/2003 6:16:35 AM
 
Phil S
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:34:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:34:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:34:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:34:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2003 11:34:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first SLR camera and I really like how this camera functions. I am still learning but for the price I was able to obtain this at, I did not think I could go wrong. I am able to point and shoot or manually set and shoot fairly easy. I really don't have anything to compare it with since it is my first but I am very pleased with the results I have obtained so far.
9/30/2003 11:34:48 AM
 
Liza Maddox 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 8:11:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 8:11:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 8:11:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 8:11:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 8:11:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use and understand. Lightweight, durable, and comfortable to handle. Have taken it on rainy hiking trips, and it held up great while sliding down muddy paths and climbing over fallen trees. Inexpensive and received a great deal. I love it and would recommend it to anyone!
8/28/2003 8:11:24 PM
 
Amy Raines 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 12:11:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 12:11:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 12:11:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 12:11:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 12:11:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It is lightweight and easy to handle. It is perfect for the size of a woman's hands. The only negative aspect that I have found is the flash is weak. Other than that I am very happy with it.
8/4/2003 12:11:38 PM
 
Stephen W. Clifton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:05:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:05:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:05:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:05:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:05:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
An outstanding "first" SLR camera. Excellent metering and customizable controlls. My only grip is that it is a little slow in the FPS area.
7/26/2003 7:05:05 AM
 
Stephen W. Clifton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:01:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:01:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:01:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:01:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 7:01:33 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
As this is my first SLR camera I am more than pleased with it, for it has the features of many higher priced cameras. On the down side I feel it is a little slow in the "FPS" area. All-in-all I am glad that I chose Nikon over all the other brands and hope to one day aspire to the famed F5
7/26/2003 7:01:33 AM
 
Alison V. Pierce 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 1:02:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 1:02:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 1:02:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 1:02:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 1:02:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am an amateur photographer and I heard from several professional photographers, as well as in Polular Photography, that this is the best camera for a beginner who would also want more advanced features. I like everthing about it, except for the fact that I cannot figure out how to push the film speed any stops higher - I think the camera selects that, but I really don't know.
7/20/2003 1:02:20 PM
 

137 Reviews  

Buy N75/F75 35mm SLR Camera  from Amazon.com