N75/F75 35mm SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Focusing On The D...
View photos created with this camera

The N75/F75 35mm SLR Camera

Features:


  • New three-mode focus area selection toggle switch makes it easy
    to capture precious moments
  • Innovative autofocus system features five separate AF detections
    sensors for fluid and accurate composition and coverage
  • Complete selection of exposure modes including Auto-Multi
    Program, Shutter-Priority Auto, Aperture-Priority Auto, and Manual settings
  • Built-in Speedlight with 3D Multi-Sensor Balanced Fill-Flash
    automatically pops up to fire in low-light or backlit conditions
  • Comfortable, contoured design fits easily in your hands

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 137 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nancy A. Mantick 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It has always been a joy to shoot, and it is very intuitive in its operation, like a part of my brain. If I could have put a digital back on it and made it a digital, I would have. The Nikon digitals left me cold, so I went to a Pentax K10D when I went digital. The Pentax is a hard taskmaster compared to this camera, which is like a supportive best friend. I will still shoot film on this one from time to time, just because it has always been so much fun. The only time it ever let me down was when I misloaded a roll of film and jammed the leaves of the shutter curtain. I got no photos at all from the last half of a concert I was shooting, on a riverboat, of all things. So don't mess up your film loading on this one!
4/18/2009 1:51:03 PM
 
Bhaswaran Bhattacharya 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I use this camera with a Tamron 19-35 ultrawideangle lens. this combination is both cost efficient and gives good results
12/21/2006 10:11:09 PM
 
Suprakash Ghosh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like this camera for 1)look,2)options available, though I do not use much of them,3)accuracy of the view finder & light sensitivity,4)availabilty of lens and 6)predictable results. I like film photography and no buff for digital. Ofcourse it is costly.
8/16/2006 12:46:19 AM
 
Lynley  F. Bernstein 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera mainly because of the fact that is a 35 mm FILM camera. I am not a huge fan of digital cameras.
7/6/2006 2:52:53 PM
 
Atul Joshi 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Best Start up 35mm SLR camera.
6/15/2006 2:21:21 AM
 
Andrew M. Smith 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The best 35mm I have used all round in its class. I am sure there are better and more expensive, but why spend the extra money. The N75 allows complete control of exposure. They only thing is I still have to develope film. But that is so fun to do at home, why pay someone else. This camera teamed with a good film scanner makes a great digital darkroom.
5/11/2006 6:02:03 AM
 
Susan Jensen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
predictable results
4/26/2006 4:40:34 PM
 
Shannon Newmyer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I recently purchased this camera and love it. I love the way it captures B & W photography especially. I love the easy features as well as all the manual options it offers me. I also like that all the lenses bought for this camera will also fit on Digital Nikon's. This is essential!The only thing that I've found that is a disadvantage is that there is no automatic shut off if the camera is left on. As rechargable batteries are not sold for this camera, this can be very expesive if left on. Overall the camera is a great buy!
4/13/2006 3:17:29 PM
 
Daniel Matthew Staats
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
like it but it dose not put the date on the back of the photos.
4/10/2006 8:53:34 AM
 
Phil C. Bourgeois
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've had this camera for over a year now. I have no regrets about buying it and find using it a real treat. The options available to the user are plentiful (for the serious amatuer...maybe not for the picky pro:) )and the results I've gotten are great.
3/25/2006 4:06:55 AM
 
Amy Sathre 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first "real" camera and it is very comfortable, light, and easy to use!
3/18/2006 1:04:32 AM
 

First 10 of 137 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy N75/F75 35mm SLR Camera  from Amazon.com