BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


70 Zoom Dateback 35mm Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Seeking for treas...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Judith Ruth Gross

member since: 1/8/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very pleased with the camera. Love the ease in using the camera.
9/21/2004 9:37:14 AM
 
Judith Ruth Gross

member since: 1/8/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I brought my digital NIkon N70 before my trip to Alaska this past August. I am so very pleased with the images I am able to capture, and the easy in using the camera. My Nikon SLR was very good, but to view and edite the images immediately is fantastic. I now have no more waste of film,time and monies.
9/21/2004 9:31:33 AM
 
Frank P. Luongo
Contact Frank
Frank's Gallery
francislphotography.com

member since: 6/7/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Light weight, easy to handle,comfotable controls. Multiple exposure modes including Auto,landscape,portrait,night time;Best of all Aperture priority,shutter priority,and manual overide. Drawback: for electronic exposure compensation, one must select OVER EXPOSE in dim lit scenes and UNDER EXPOSE for Bright Scenes; which contradicts everything I learned about exposure compensation.
6/9/2004 2:45:31 PM
 
RAVI SARVEPALLI

member since: 5/11/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good camera but does not have depth of field preview or multiple exposure capabilities. I only use it in full manual mode.
5/30/2004 9:11:53 AM
 
Pat Worster
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/21/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really liked the Nikon SLR. It was the first quality camera I had ever used. I had a 80-210mm zoom lense. The camera was old and used when we bought it but it worked really good for about six years and then it broke down. My next camera was digital and I must say I would never go back.
4/26/2004 4:14:05 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy 70 Zoom Dateback 35mm Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.