DC4800 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Just Another Day ...
View photos created with this camera

The DC4800 Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dwayne D. Dowdell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:09:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:09:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:09:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:09:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:09:14 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For over six years its captured all I need.
7/7/2006 5:09:14 PM
 
Jay Valle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:09:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:09:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:09:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:09:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:09:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great for quick photos. Easy to master. Very forgiving. A wide range of options from Manual to Auto
2/1/2006 7:09:55 AM
 
Lana Lipkin 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:14:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:14:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:14:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:14:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 6:14:04 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Old camera, now I've switched to a Canon SD500
1/27/2006 6:14:04 PM
 
Lisa A. Mercado
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 8:32:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 8:32:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 8:32:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 8:32:42 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 8:32:42 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very Easy to use. A good first Digital for a novice photographer
10/19/2005 8:32:42 AM
 
Abby Palmer 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:46:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:46:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:46:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:46:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:46:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like that it is compact while maintaining a good hand grip. It is my first digital and has gone a lot of places with me and has taken some great pictures but doesn't have enough pixels to print large format to hang on wall. The delay between shots and the delay on the shutter has caused a lot of frustration and missed shots. I grew up with an SLR and really missed manual focus and seeing through the lense. I finally have enough money for a digital SLR and am really looking forward to this next step.
10/14/2005 7:46:31 AM
 
Lisa Ketterer 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:45:39 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:45:39 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:45:39 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:45:39 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:45:39 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
IT IS A PRETTY GOOD CAMERA OVER ALL BUT I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE WITH MORE MEGIPIXELS NOW THAT I AM GETTING A LITTLE BETER WITH PHOTO'S
6/23/2005 6:45:39 AM
 
Evelyn Wright 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 5:24:03 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 5:24:03 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 5:24:03 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 5:24:03 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 5:24:03 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Although, I have a newer kodak digital camera, I kept this one and I still like to use it. It takes good picturs, I just bought one with more zoom and settings.
4/28/2005 5:24:03 AM
 
Mark Gipson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 2:17:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 2:17:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 2:17:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 2:17:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 2:17:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A terrific shooter my first
4/9/2005 2:17:29 PM
 
Bettye L. Strader 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 5:16:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 5:16:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 5:16:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 5:16:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 5:16:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great picture quality. My only complaint is the size. It is on the large size and heavy. Easy to use. Good flash quality.
2/21/2005 5:16:59 PM
 
Jana D. Hawes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 12:20:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 12:20:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 12:20:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 12:20:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 12:20:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy, great snapshot camera.
1/25/2005 12:20:56 PM
 
Paul Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/31/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 4:14:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 4:14:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 4:14:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 4:14:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 4:14:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Kodak DC 4800 is discontinued but I still like it. It is a 3.1 megapixel camera with a zoom lens, equivalent of 28mm to 84mm, and, very important to me, provision for attaching an external flash. I wish it had a cable release. I have shaky hands, and for long exposures I place the camera on a tripod and use the self-timer.
1/1/2005 4:14:56 AM
 

First 10 of 31 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy DC4800 Digital Camera from Amazon.com