PDR-M25 Digital Camera


Toshiba

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Potential
View photos created with this camera

The PDR-M25 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.0 megapixel sensor creates 1792 x 1200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical zoom and 2x digital zoom for 6x total
  • Included 8 MB SmartMedia card holds 14 images at default
    settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA-type batteries (alkaline batteries included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ruth Robbins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/27/2006
Contact Ruth
Ruth's Gallery
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:30:08 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:30:08 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:30:08 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:30:08 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 5:30:08 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
The only reason that it isn;t zero is because it does take pictures in perfect conditions.
4/30/2006 5:30:08 PM
 
Chris Wallace 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 9:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 9:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 9:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 9:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 9:26:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera works realy well, but wish the camera could handle low light and action better. Photo clearity is great. Slow to captchure moving action shots, it has to focus, and then "think", then captures the photo, by then the subject is long gone... Right now, if I'm needing to use a camera for sports, I use a cheap Poloriod PD640.. The photo is taken the second I mash the button.
10/19/2005 9:26:31 PM
 
David W. Chumbley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:42:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:42:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:42:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:42:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 6:42:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
nice, entry level digital.2.2 mp
3/20/2005 6:42:39 PM
 
Eilene Sanders 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 10:40:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 10:40:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 10:40:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 10:40:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 10:40:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera, Easy to use, light weight and takes amazing photos. I like Digital because of the reduced waist and the ability to work with the photos before printing, at home on my PC.
2/2/2005 10:40:41 AM
 
Kevin D. Faulknor 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 4:52:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 4:52:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 4:52:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 4:52:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2004 4:52:26 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Works great for all my current uses
12/15/2004 4:52:26 PM
 
Anna Vokaty 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 3:52:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 3:52:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 3:52:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 3:52:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 3:52:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is ok, only 2.2 pixels. Nice 4x6. The company has been good to me. I dropped it and got a refurbished when I went beyond the free year warranty. I ama student saving for a canon rebel digital for the ability to change lenses.
8/5/2004 3:52:49 PM
 
Misty D. Mabry 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 3:49:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 3:49:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 3:49:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 3:49:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2004 3:49:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camera takes VERy clear and beautiful pictures. I'd never imagined the quality.. Great camera for a great price. Takes wonderful pictures inside and outside!! I greatly recommend it to anyone!!!
4/22/2004 3:49:21 PM
 
Melissa Transier 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 9:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 9:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 9:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 9:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2004 9:37:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I rate this camera a 7 it is a very good camera for the price.I have had mine for a year and never have any problems with it. Great camera!! I rated this camera 5 the first time but was new to this site made a mistake.Its a 7!!I use it alot
2/2/2004 9:37:43 AM
 
Melissa Transier 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 4:01:37 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 4:01:37 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 4:01:37 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 4:01:37 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 4:01:37 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I really like this camra it takes great pictures for the price im happy with the results.
2/1/2004 4:01:37 AM
 
Jay Ibarra 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:13:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:13:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:13:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:13:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:13:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great pictures and affordable but tends to be a battery hog. Rechargable batteries a must.
1/16/2004 11:13:10 PM
 
Natalie D. Holl 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 4:09:32 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 4:09:32 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 4:09:32 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 4:09:32 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 4:09:32 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
susceptibility to have lens problems...lense broke within three months of extensive use...EXTREMELY poor customer service.
1/16/2004 4:09:32 AM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PDR-M25 Digital Camera from Amazon.com