BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PDR-4300 Digital Camera


Toshiba

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Rapha Girl
View photos created with this camera

The PDR-4300 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality prints up to 11 x 14 and beyond
  • 2.8x optical and 2.2x digital zoom (total 6x zoom),
  • Includes 16 MB Secure Digital card; also compatible with MMC
    cards
  • Powered by 4 AA batteries (alkalines included; rechargeable NiMH
    recommended)
  • Connects with PCs and Macs compatible with USB 1.1


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jess Jacobs

member since: 9/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Not a bad camera for the price. I am, however, disappointed by the shutter speed and low-lighting usage.
9/2/2005 7:20:33 AM
 
Sharon A. Bodenus
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/23/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I love how easy it is to run, handle and the quality of the pictures. Since it was my first digital I would highly recommned it to anyone starting out in digital. The price is right too!
8/26/2005 12:33:47 PM
 
James Swainston

member since: 8/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a 4.0 MegaPixel Digital Camera which takes quite good pictures. Someday I might be able to afford a really nice one :)
8/17/2005 8:24:46 PM
 
Eric Plante

member since: 11/28/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Itís a good beginner camera. The image quality is good and the menus are very easy to use. The infrared remote is a very nice option, I use it a lot. The buttons are well dispose and easy to use but I find the snapshot button hard to press. The LCD screen is good but a bit hard to use in the sunlight. The video quality is very poor, even for a 15 frames per seconds, and it doesnít record sound.
11/28/2004 10:39:02 AM
 
Peter T. Maxwell

member since: 3/20/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Toshiba 4300 is a very good camera for the price. The numerous options and manual settings can be found only on much higher priced cameras.Wish the manual was less bulky.
3/30/2004 5:56:19 AM
 
Michelle a. Bergkamp
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/1/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love this camera it has option manual or automatic settings and is light weight. the only problem i have with it is the media card is located in the battery compartment
3/1/2004 9:47:34 PM
 
Lori A. Peters

member since: 2/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the camera, however,I wish it had a better zoom lens.
2/6/2004 8:44:01 PM
 
Clem M. Hennebury

member since: 6/21/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good quality - still learning
6/21/2003 9:53:27 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy PDR-4300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.ģ All Rights Reserved.