PDR-3300 Digital Camera


Toshiba

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

save_our_lake.jpg
View photos created with this camera

The PDR-3300 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel sensor creates 2,048 x 1,536 images for prints at
    8 x 10 and beyond
  • 2.8x optical zoom and 2.2x digital zoom for 6x total
  • Included 8 MB Secure Digital card holds 8 images at default
    settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA-type batteries (alkaline batteries included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jackson T. Schrickel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:30:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:30:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:30:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:30:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 1:30:42 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
1 problem some pictures turn out blurry on hot days.
6/9/2006 1:30:42 PM
 
Samantha C. Schrickel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:02:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:02:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:02:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:02:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:02:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only thing I do not like about my camera is if I go take pictures on a sunny day the pictures turn out with a streak across the picture.
6/6/2006 5:02:22 AM
 
Kevin Doucette 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 6:22:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 6:22:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 6:22:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 6:22:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2003 6:22:52 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I can say that with less than of month of use with the PDR 3300 that I am more than happy with this camera. This is actually the third camera I tried out and the last one too. I bought both a Minolta and Olympus cameras but was not pleased with either of them. Both were 2mp cameras with some manual features. The main reason I brought thme back was picture quality. The results from the Minolta were overexposed while the Olympus was always fuzzy. The 3300 has been great in this area (picture Quality). Mainly the only area I really cared about in the end. I have found that "Vivid" color mode should ALWAYS be selected. If not then the imaged can be a bit dull. High Contest and Sharpness are great as well. Daylight and indoor pics are both top notch. Macro shots are perfect. White Balance should always be used though. It really helps.

Zoom works fine and Macro mode is perfect. Night mode works great as well. I love the ability to manually change many of the settings. Manula Focus works great but is really hard to find. The only way I found out about it was through the FAQ's on the website. The screen is Very colorful and has the ability to change the lcd screen strength for outdoor use. Camera itself feels good. It has some weight and doesn't feel cheap. controls are easy to learn and I was going through them within minutes. Remote control is also a great feature with portrait photos and showing pics on your TV. AVDSee software works perfectly every time. I did have trouble with the other cameras having USB find them but not with the 3300. It works every time. Movie mode works great but no sound.

One thing I don't like is the lense cover. It's a pain to have to flip two switches to turn the camera ON. Could have easily been turned into one. Battery power is not great but seem to get between 115-145 shots on four 1850 NiMH rechargables. More than enough power. I just have to recharge at night. No problem. Auto zoom does have some trouble at times. Mainly in dark areas inside. Not a big problem though when you can use Manula focus. Included 8mb SD disc is useless. I bought a 128mb card which is perfect for me. There is no software to manipulate your images. While most photos are great, even I enhance some of them at times. A program like Paint Shop Pro is a must for this.

With all that said. This camera is great and well worth the money. I paid less than most 2mp cameras out there. BUY IT!

8/22/2003 6:22:52 AM
 
Ashley C. Gryder 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:37:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:37:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:37:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:37:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 6:37:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is more versitle than my last. I can take picture of people moving around which is a great feature. I recenly dropped it and broke the battery compartment. It has a warranty though that is still in effect.
8/18/2003 6:37:37 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy PDR-3300 Digital Camera from Amazon.com