Digimax 201 Digital Camera


Samsung

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Dizzy
View photos created with this camera

The Digimax 201 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.1-megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 2x digital zoom
  • 8 MB internal memory; expandable via Secure Digital cards
  • 1.6-inch LCD, movie mode
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries; connects to PCs and Macs via USB


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Alysa S. Halteman 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 5:14:03 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 5:14:03 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 5:14:03 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 5:14:03 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 5:14:03 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It was my fist digital camera, it has no zoom, but takes fine fictures for just normal shots.
4/22/2006 5:14:03 AM
 
Adrian L. Gary 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 12:22:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 12:22:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 12:22:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 12:22:11 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 12:22:11 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like the fact that it is small and portable. I can fit in my purse and take a photo when something catches my eye. It does take fairly good pictures and sometime's it surprises me with the quality of the photo. I don't like that it's only 2.0 mega pixels. There is not enough zoom. The photos aren't always clear. However, it has been a good camera to use.
4/13/2006 12:22:11 PM
 
Donald P. Courville 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 6:06:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 6:06:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 6:06:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 6:06:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 6:06:03 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera takes surprisingly clear pictures for a relatively low resolution. I used the "Landscape" setting, and generally don't alter photos.
10/3/2005 6:06:03 PM
 
Jill A. Metlow 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 8:23:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 8:23:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 8:23:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 8:23:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 8:23:09 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
hard to focus, only has three settings.
8/29/2005 8:23:09 PM
 
Cynthia H. Tesseneer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 9:10:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 9:10:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 9:10:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 9:10:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 9:10:35 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like my camera because i can reveiw the pics i take before i'm done with the photo shoot and decide if i need to take more of a certain shot.
6/22/2005 9:10:35 PM
 
Jaime Space 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 4:01:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 4:01:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 4:01:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 4:01:32 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 4:01:32 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good easy to use. a battery hog
6/4/2005 4:01:32 PM
 
Michele A. Sledge 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:21:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:21:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:21:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:21:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:21:36 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. It is easy to use and takes wonderful pictures.
4/28/2005 7:21:36 AM
 
Jessica C. West 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 4:23:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 4:23:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 4:23:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 4:23:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2004 4:23:57 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
My first digital camera, and I am really happy with it.
10/25/2004 4:23:57 PM
 
Michele Paull 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:31:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:31:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:31:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:31:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:31:12 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is easy to use. No special fun functions for those who know what an f-stop or depth of fied really means. Takes a bit to recycle battery power between shots. Sucks up batteries fairly quickly and the software with it doesn't upload photos at all have to do it manually through "My Computer" BUT........ for $85 it was a heck of a deal!!!
6/20/2004 10:31:12 AM
 
Michele Paull 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:30:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:30:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:30:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:30:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2004 10:30:07 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is easy to use. Takes a bit to recycle battery power between shots. Sucks up batteries fairly quickly and the software with it doesn't upload photos at all have to do it manually through "My Computer" BUT........ for $85 it was a heck of a deal!!!
6/20/2004 10:30:07 AM
 
Elizabeth Bean 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2004 4:18:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2004 4:18:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2004 4:18:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2004 4:18:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2004 4:18:18 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera works fine for me. It is my first digital camera and I just received it about 2 weeks ago.
5/10/2004 4:18:18 AM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Digimax 201 Digital Camera from Amazon.com