Exilim EX-S2 Digital Camera


Casio

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Hawaiian Tourists
View photos created with this camera

The Exilim EX-S2 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2-megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for sharp prints
    at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 4x digital zoom autofocus lens
  • Includes 12 MB of built-in memory--also expandable via Secure
    Digital memory cards
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium ion batter (included)


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jackson Walzel 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:04:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:04:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:04:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:04:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 9:04:15 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera becuse it is small and can be taken on hikes, in car pocket easily... Do not like tha it is only 2.1 mega pix, and no focus or other helpful tools associated with bigger, better cameras.
5/31/2006 9:04:15 PM
 
Karina Angelique
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/21/2001
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:43:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:43:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:43:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:43:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:43:14 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The smallest digital camera that I ever have with the size: 3.5" X 2.5" X 1/4"...just fit my pocket everywhere I go. It's great backup when I don't have my SLR camera.
5/14/2004 4:43:14 AM
 
Karina Angelique
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/21/2001
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:41:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:41:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:41:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:41:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:41:39 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The smallest digital camera that I ever have with the size: 3.5" X 2.5" X 1/4"...just fit my pocket everywhere I go. It's great backup when I don't have my SLR camera.
5/14/2004 4:41:39 AM
 
Kavin Ujjainwala 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 9:39:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 9:39:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 9:39:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 9:39:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2004 9:39:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The most appreciated thing about this camera is its size. You can carry it where ever you go and is the size of a credit card. I am a person who likes to have anything that is very small and when I first heard about it, I just rushed to the store to get one and it contains so many featurs, as I was a begineer to the photography world this camera was the best to use.
2/1/2004 9:39:05 AM
 
Pete Kraus 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:46:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:46:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:46:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:46:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2003 8:46:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think this is a great little,(and I mean LITTLE!) camera for having for everyday use. It's great for popping off shots at anytime. And , even when moving(in a car, etc.)the shots still come out smooth. No "jarred" effects to really speak of. You can adjust for light and size, of which, they give you 3 options...1600x1200, 1280x960, and 640x480. And you can choose between 3 settings of Fine , Normal, and Economy. It has a self timer, digital zoom(not sure of the specs of that), white balance adjustment, and it also takes 30 sec video clips without sound, and uses memory cards(about 1/2 inch x 1in). I am currently using a 128 MB card and, with my current settings(1280x960, in fine mode), it can hold 166 pictures. The camera itself holds 16. And in economy mode, with 640x480, it can hold 1251. I believe that is the max for this with the card I have. I have never had the problem of "I wish I had my camera with me!" after buying this. I just have it in my pocket, and if a pcture opportunty arrives, I am prepared! But I do miss my old Canon. My brother just found it in his attic. I forgot HOW he exactly got it(!), but he just recently gave it back to me. It is a Canon A1. I remeber having it for my photography class in High School. But I can't remeber how to use it ! So many settings! I have always been really into taking pics and I am excited to learn this camera all over again! It will probably be awhile before I can get to using it, but I look forward to that day! Well, I think I have covered everything. Cheers!
11/17/2003 8:46:57 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy Exilim EX-S2 Digital Camera from Amazon.com