FinePix S602 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

tranquility
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S602 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail for sharp prints at 8
    x 10 inches and beyond; software interpolation increases resolution to 6
    megapixels
  • 6x optical plus 4.4x digital (26x total) zoom lens with
    autofocus
  • Included 16 MB Smartmedia card holds 13 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries (rechargeables recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


153 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Brian R. Chryst 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Fuji Finepix S602 has been a very good camera for me. I was a sports writer and editor for a northern Wisconsin newspaper and found the S602 very capible of shooting fast sports shots. I use this camera for all my personal shots and like the versitility of the camera, even though it is not a true SLR. I have found that it is as close to an SLR as one can get without the major price.
6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM
 
Bessie M. Fletcher 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The ease of use and the quality of the images makes this a gem to use. It has features comparible to a film SLR camera. I also like the video setting. It is amazing and can be imported into our movie s/w. What I would change is when adding filters, the camera seems to override them. Maybe it is a user training issue, however.
6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM
 
Michael C. Constable 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful camera, I have used mine forsome 4 years now, the only fault I find, is the auto shut down after only a couple of minuets of inactivity, I have set mine to switch off after 5 minuets, but it dose so after about 2 minuets. Apart from that I have had great results.
5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM
 
Eileen E. Wilson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Older camera, very light and easy to use.
4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM
 
Michael C. Constable 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A Great camera, easy to use, good results. no real gripes.
4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM
 
Debbie C. Sowers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. Of course, it is the only one I have had so far. IT does everything I want it to. It has an auto so I don't make too many mistakes. I haven't figured out how to use the other settings on it yet. I stick to the auto. I have three settings on it, 1 megapix; 3 megapix and 6 megapix; and the 1 and 3 megapix setting has a normal and fine.The 6 megapix has a basic, normal, fine and high. I usually shoot with a 6 megapix and on fine. It gives me great detail and is at a high enough resolution to print wonderful 8X10s on my computer. The only thing I don't like is that it does not have interchangable lens, and I have not figured out how to use the big flash that you attach to it.
1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM
 
Paul D. Cress 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was only my second digital camera but it served me well. It was a very versatile camera and all in one convenient package. It was a battery hog. I had it for 3 years so I knew it well. I upgraded to a Nikon D70 at the beginning of 2005.
1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM
 
Matthew G. Schmidt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a fine point and shoot camera. It has a built-in digital and optical zoom. It also has the ability to take macro photos, which is the only way that I have identified of getting any true depth of field from the camera. It is somewhat bulky for a point and shoot, but not nearly as large as an SLR. The batteries in the handle provide a nice space to wrap your fingers around, making the camera easy to hold in one hand. Shutter timing is a little slow though, so it is difficult to take action shots unless you set the multi-frame mode. Still, with manual overrides for most settings, this is a nice compromise between an SLR and a point and shoot.
1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM
 
Sarah   4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think my camera rock!!! I love it!!!
1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM
 
Jill  A. Sparks 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
First and only digital I have ever owned. I like the easy oporation and transfer to my computer. Sometimes the pictures end up fuzzy or too dark. The image quality compared to other photos I have seen don't seem to be quite as good. I am satisfied what I have.
1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM
 
Carlton Ward
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/13/2005
Contact Carlton
Carlton's Gallery
carltonwardphoto.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Fuji S602 SLR is an incredible camera for a fixed lens camera. Its small (3.1 megapix) by today standards but for the last 4 years has taken many great photos.
1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM
 
Bill Asby
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 11:33:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 11:33:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 11:33:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 11:33:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 11:33:01 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A nice Digital camera. Lacks some of the control of an SLR. Takes nice photos and video clips. Very easy to use.
12/19/2005 11:33:01 AM
 
Daniel P. Woods 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 8:15:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 8:15:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 8:15:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 8:15:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 8:15:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice color
12/14/2005 8:15:32 PM
 
Sandy Wilcke
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 4:16:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 4:16:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 4:16:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 4:16:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2005 4:16:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
really like the colors and the manual settings
12/14/2005 4:16:31 AM
 
Lewis D. Faulkner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:46:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:46:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:46:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:46:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:46:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love everything about it
11/16/2005 7:46:46 PM
 
John Beamer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:56:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:56:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:56:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:56:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:56:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
this camera is so versatile from auto focus to many other settings as well a manual. It has a 6x optical lens as well as an add-ln wide angle and telephoto lens giving the photographer a great deal of versatilitly. As most digital cameras, capturing aciton is sometimes guesswork or anticitpation since the camera must focus a split second before acutal shots.
11/15/2005 5:56:06 PM
 
Chris D. Saxton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/15/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:06:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:06:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:06:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:06:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 4:06:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the range and the manual setings. Autofocus could be quicker though.
11/8/2005 4:06:20 PM
 
KORY J. BLANKLEY 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 3:24:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 3:24:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 3:24:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 3:24:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 3:24:50 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
GREAT CAMERA
10/26/2005 3:24:50 AM
 
Amy Jenks 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:16:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:16:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:16:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:16:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2005 1:16:55 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The FinePix S602Zoom is a great camera. It takes great pictures and is easy to use.
10/19/2005 1:16:55 AM
 
Michael L. Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:10:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:10:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:10:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:10:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:10:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I loved my (recently sold) S602Z. It allowed f/2.8 at any zoom, with SLR-level controls. It delivered great images, great color, and used microdrives. My main complaint was it's lack bulb setting and external shutter control (they added it on the S602Z Pro).
10/15/2005 5:10:48 PM
 
Luigi E. Valcarcel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 7:54:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 7:54:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 7:54:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 7:54:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 7:54:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Fuji finepix s602 zoom,I have been using for the last two years,works beautifully in landscape photography;as you all will see,when I finish sol ving the BPh photo uploading mistery....it has an amazing picture clarity and colors,that needs very little retouching;which I personally hate to do to any picture.I have seen very nice pics ruined..... due to excesive retouching,and becoming a simple drawing,with no personality....Another feature I love is its three powerful sharpenning tools:on the lens(classical)and two digital"buttons",one for the whole image and a magnifying one for any part of the image,with a small "adjusting wheel"that lets clarify the image,and when you get it,it stands by untill you shot and say: "woooww what a picture clarity..!!".The lens are great,due to their lumi nous characteristics,and have an equivalence in 135 to aprox.70-210 mm....They can capture every single moment of dawn and sunset..using their great shut- ter priority program or trying something else with any of the other nine digital programs(with a limi ted video capture device as well).Eventhough it has "only" six max.mega pixels it has preformed just fine for my requirements...I have just try it for shooting products,for a small company that sells gifts baskets for all kinds of events;and needed a catalogue...the pics where excellent...!It is very handy to carry....The big problem is that it is difficult to find a filter adaptor for the lens. another disadvantage,is that the lens are of the fixed ones,so if you need a bigger focal distance, you will to buy another camera that does have it.! Bad ,Bad ,Bad Fuji boys..! I like that it has the manual,automatic focus option,which I always use in manual,letting the camera help me with the rest.
10/7/2005 7:54:23 PM
 
Agata S. Gos
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 8:40:26 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 8:40:26 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 8:40:26 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 8:40:26 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 8:40:26 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first digital camera, I like it. But I prefer cameras with 35mm
9/30/2005 8:40:26 AM
 
Tamara  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 1:51:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 1:51:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 1:51:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 1:51:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 1:51:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a pretty good picture but it could use more options like being able to change the settings.
9/27/2005 1:51:44 PM
 
Giuseppe Russo 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 2:54:37 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 2:54:37 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 2:54:37 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 2:54:37 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 2:54:37 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
From the quality/price viewpoint it is a good camera with an acceptable definition and the menu of functions is enough complete. The size and the weight let the user to take it anywere. Coming from a long previous experience of traditional YASHIKA obviously the zoom is very limited
9/19/2005 2:54:37 AM
 
Robert H. St.George 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 9:39:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 9:39:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 9:39:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 9:39:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 9:39:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for enthusiast that wants to learn how to take pictures. PROS: I love the outdoor shots, compared to high end cameras this is no slouch, compared to similar 3Meg cameras this one is a winner. Takes full NTSC movies 30 FPS. Continous shooting speed and quality vary with size and Iso settings. I have taken up 80 small Jpegs ( 1280x960). many other good features CONS: Shutter lag fairly long, missing some shots. EVF very poor in low lighting conditions camers wont AF so you get plenty of blurry photos.
9/18/2005 9:39:17 AM
 
Roger Jones 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:18:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:18:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:18:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:18:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:18:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first introduction to digital photography was with this camera, and I threw away my film forever! The S602 is a great camera-resolution is very good, a little oversaturated on the reds, but overall, it was quite a good camera-easy to use,and never had any mechanical problems. Shot with it with an external flash attached, movie mode, black and white and ISO equivalent speeds up to 1600! Great value for the price.
9/14/2005 7:18:27 PM
 
Neil MR Bright 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:33:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:33:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:33:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:33:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:33:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Started off with this camera.. Found it to do everything that i needed and some.... i still have it as a back up camera for outdoor work... worst thing about it was that it chewed the battery life up ... other wise an excellent camera 4/5
9/10/2005 5:33:39 AM
 
Melissa C. Young 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 8:52:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 8:52:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 8:52:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 8:52:21 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 8:52:21 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera very much. It is my first digital camera. I do howeveer find at times that I miss my manual 35mm camera . My favorite feature is the macro settings. the only thing I dislike is the Soft focus. I rate it extreame on durability. I left on the back of a car in a huge downpour of rain in High Humid conditions in Georgia. After an hour of being drenched. It fizzed a bit but after drying out it still works great. Not bad for something Digital!
9/4/2005 8:52:21 PM
 
Andrew N. Callahan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:13:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:13:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:13:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:13:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 9:13:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
clear shots, full manual or automatic, great camera!
7/18/2005 9:13:51 AM
 
Veronica  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:18:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:18:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:18:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:18:15 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:18:15 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This is an easy to use camera but is sometimes too slow to make some shots practical. It has a tendency to produce blurred images and probably shouldn't be used to shoot moving objects.
6/24/2005 6:18:15 PM
 
Spike Dodds
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:19:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:19:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:19:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:19:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:19:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Fujifilm s602z served me well.It was fast if you used it correctly, had a hot shoe, and excellent video.Two programable white ballance settings on top of large list of factory ones made it allmost failsafe, especially when using an external flash.6x optical and 4.4 digital zoom for a total of over 900mm at 640x 480 pixels was usefull on maney occations.1600-ISO was very grainy but if you needed that shot it was allmost like infrared film.Battery life on 2100mAh batteries was fine.Pretty much all the manual controlls I needed, and once I got the hang of the "SHIFT" button, (keyboard shortcuts) I could change settings quickly.Some people go on and on about the onboard interprolation like it's a diesease.It prints fantastic 6x4s that are indistinguishable from film.I used to challenge people to tell my pictures taken with my Nikon F-501 and my Fuji, They could not tell them apart. I loved this camera at the time and would still recomend it to anyone looking for a second hand bargain with every function a new-comer could ever wish for.
6/13/2005 12:19:59 AM
 
Lauren  D  Hart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 8:23:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 8:23:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 8:23:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 8:23:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 8:23:26 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's an okay camera, very slow, with a small memory.
6/1/2005 8:23:26 PM
 
Stephan K. Poyet 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 6:26:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 6:26:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 6:26:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 6:26:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 6:26:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent point&shoot with a better-than-average zoom. Only negative is low-light focusing.
5/25/2005 6:26:32 AM
 
Meredith H. Sonson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:28:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:28:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:28:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:28:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2005 6:28:50 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, lots of features, user friendly, auto or manual focus. The camera is a little bit bulky bug that is the only thing that I kind of dislike. I am very satisfied and happy with this camera.
5/20/2005 6:28:50 AM
 
P. J. Frank 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:25:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:25:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:25:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:25:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:25:16 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Enjoy macro photography with this camera.
5/10/2005 10:25:16 AM
 
Ruth A. Shirk 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 7:08:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 7:08:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 7:08:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 7:08:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 7:08:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Some are better. Some are worse. Good student camera.
5/5/2005 7:08:45 AM
 
Rui Soares
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/9/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 11:44:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 11:44:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 11:44:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 11:44:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 11:44:55 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good digital camera with excelent lens. Color are fine and with simple operation comands.
4/15/2005 11:44:55 AM
 
James Millar 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:37:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:37:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:37:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:37:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:37:54 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Unfortunately, I fried it in salt water and I no longer us it.
4/10/2005 6:37:54 AM
 
Katherine F. Knowlton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 2:05:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 2:05:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 2:05:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 2:05:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 2:05:30 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoy using my Fuji Film Camera. It takes quality pictures. It captures every detail I need to be satisfied about my pictures. It shows every color and detail. My fuji film digital camera is very easy to use, as well.
4/6/2005 2:05:30 PM
 
Toni L. Bennett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/25/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 10:13:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 10:13:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 10:13:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 10:13:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 10:13:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
if I'm limited to one camera on a trip, this is the one I pick. The zoom is decent, it is the only all purpose camera I have that has super macro, the pictures are sharp, the color is great and I can depend on it.
4/5/2005 10:13:02 PM
 
Chrystene Adamson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 11:31:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 11:31:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 11:31:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 11:31:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 11:31:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great all rounder. This camera is a great snapper and has plenty of manual overrides to give your creative side plenty to explore.
4/4/2005 11:31:02 AM
 
Joy Galloway 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 2:41:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 2:41:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 2:41:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 2:41:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 2:41:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes very clear photos, easy to use.
3/28/2005 2:41:12 PM
 
Sheri A. Patterson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 9:05:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 9:05:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 9:05:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 9:05:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 9:05:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For me, at this stage in my knowledge of photography, this camera is near perfect. It offers manual and auto settings so I can experiment and learn how to properly adjust settings for various situations. It also offers Macro and Video. The Macro, I've found, is excellent for shooting flowers and extreme closeups of still life. What I get frustrated with is the limitation of filters I can use (i.e., polarizing) and the ability to change lenses. I am getting a bit ahead of myself though. I really need to learn more before I just to all those options. Too anxious to do it all.
3/12/2005 9:05:26 AM
 
Nancy E. Cook 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 11:04:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 11:04:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 11:04:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 11:04:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 11:04:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a wonderful digital camera, especially for a beginner. It is easy to use, inexpensive & fits in my pocket.
2/27/2005 11:04:18 AM
 
Nancy E. Cook 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 10:56:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 10:56:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 10:56:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 10:56:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 10:56:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a wonderfully simple & inexpensive digital camera, especially for beginners.
2/27/2005 10:56:43 AM
 
Lori A. Murphy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:58:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:58:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:58:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:58:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 7:58:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It struggles with fast action sports and has a hard time with reds and oranges. These colors can be out of focus or over exposed. Most photos are crisp and rich in color.
2/26/2005 7:58:25 PM
 
David Bryan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 2:33:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 2:33:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 2:33:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 2:33:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 2:33:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its my dads camera so ive only used it a few times and am not sure how to use all the settings. I like what i can do with it that i can't do with my Camera, but couldn't tell you if it was good or not.
2/25/2005 2:33:04 PM
 
John Heckert 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:58:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:58:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:58:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:58:37 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 8:58:37 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Fantastic camera in my opinion. It has a very good "feel" about it, similar to a 35MM in substance, but not as bulky. 602Z is not a pocket camera by any means, but wears well around the neck (if you upgrade the neck strap). It travels well in a compact case with everything you may need and more. There are lots of accessories available, some of which I've bought, but mast are not necessary at all. I recommend an extension tube and UV filter simply to protect the lens and zoom mechanism from dirt. Battery life is moderate and requires change after filling a 128MB SmartMedia card (about 215 shots at 3MP setting). Easy to find and use AA batteries. I suggest several sets of rechargable batteries. Options abound with this camera, allowing anything from point & shoot to full manual operation. Results are fantastic in all modes. This camera has allows me to enjoy photography without the processing expenses of film media, and provided many memorable keepsakes. Fuji has done a great job with the auto settings, allowing a novice like me to capture some fine shots. Fantastic macro shots, and excellent results with fireworks (with tripod). The only down-side is low light auto-focus which can usually be overcome with manual settings. I rate this camera very highly with its ability to match the quality results of much more expensive units. I rarely leave home now without it!
2/23/2005 8:58:37 AM
 
James H. Dahl 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:30:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:30:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:30:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:30:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:30:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great first digital camera. A transition from SLR film to digital.
2/8/2005 5:30:20 AM
 
Charles Klos
ChuckKlosPhotography.com
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:49:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:49:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:49:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:49:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 6:49:33 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good camera, but very susceptible to foreign object debris (FOD) on the detector. Camera must be returned to an authorized service center for expensive FOD removal and cleaning.
2/5/2005 6:49:33 AM
 
Michael Robichaud
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/9/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:22:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:22:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:22:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:22:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2005 6:22:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
2 years ago when this camera came out it was considered one of the top prosumer cameras. As with any "new" technology it is starting to show it's age. It has a wide range of resolution settings and has a fair degree of customizable and manual settings. ISO speeds from 100-1600, shots BW and 30 sec. movie clips. Manual focus is marginal and Digital zoom does not work with 6 MB resolution. The camera produces quality pictures at 3 MB and much better at 6MB. The highest setting in the 6MB range produces some noise. Color quality is very good in all setings.
1/24/2005 6:22:37 PM
 
Robert Ess 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:38:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:38:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:38:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:38:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 1:38:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great quality, but too slow for my needs. Upgraded to Canon 10D.
1/21/2005 1:38:07 PM
 
Burton C. Wise
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 11:55:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 11:55:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 11:55:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 11:55:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 11:55:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera with a VERY good Macro and Super Macro mode. My biggest regret is that it does not ahve an auto-focus assist lamp.
1/16/2005 11:55:56 AM
 
Phillip A. Woodall 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 7:32:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 7:32:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 7:32:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 7:32:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 7:32:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This little camera is great fun and is in my truck where ever I go.
1/15/2005 7:32:37 PM
 
Roy Herron 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 12:21:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 12:21:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 12:21:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 12:21:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 12:21:42 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera,,It is the best camera you can buy for the money I think, The only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't keep a running count of your shots and so there fore it starts over each time you delete a memory card,,,Makes for a problem when loading new shots,,as you will already have shots of the same number,,,,,I just crteate a new folder on each new download to remedy the situation
1/1/2005 12:21:42 PM
 
John Tischner 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:05:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:05:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:05:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:05:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2004 6:05:46 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Fantastic, has that 35mm feel and qualities, excellent reproduction
11/6/2004 6:05:46 AM
 
Patti F. Helfand 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 9:06:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 9:06:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 9:06:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 9:06:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 9:06:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
LOVE THE CAMERA ,EASY TO USE ,HARD TO FIND GREAT QUALITY FOR 3.2 MEG
11/4/2004 9:06:22 PM
 
Donald Booth 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 10:10:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 10:10:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 10:10:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 10:10:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 10:10:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Have to really work at getting good pic's in low light shots.
10/30/2004 10:10:13 PM
 
Mike J. Kotowski 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2004 9:50:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera.
10/12/2004 9:50:12 PM
 
Dave Burnham 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 11:13:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 11:13:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 11:13:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 11:13:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 11:13:49 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great camera, but takes some time to get used to. My biggest concern with it is the in-camera sharpening, which is severe on normal mode, so I switch it off and have to sharpen everything in Photoshop. Otherwise, it has great flexibility. Although f/11 is a constraint.
10/10/2004 11:13:49 AM
 
John Beamer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 3:36:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 3:36:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 3:36:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 3:36:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 3:36:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The fuji finepix s602 is a versatile digital camera and at the time of purchase, had many state of the art feautures allowing the photographer to choose many settings for the shots according to conditions, either in or outdoors. The range if iso settings is an advantage along with an 6x optical zoom. The manual otion allows one to be more flexible than the many automatic settings on the camera. The limitation is the 3.2 megapixel, although the camera does interpolatte at 6 megs. I had good success with large prints although somewhat enhanced thru various photo software.
10/9/2004 3:36:39 PM
 
Karen Eveland 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 10:16:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 10:16:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 10:16:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 10:16:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 10:16:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the most amazing camera. It has digital and manual mode, so you can pick which works best for you at the time. You can purchase filters and, etc. for it. I love Fuji camera's. I have owned them for over 20 years. I switched to digital, when my husband complained it was costing way too much to get my photo's developed. I am picture happy. I take my camera everywhere.
9/21/2004 10:16:36 AM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 12:46:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 12:46:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 12:46:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 12:46:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 12:46:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my Fuji Fine Pix S602Z camera. I had two digital cameras prior to this one. One, I will not mention the name, was a POS. I had an Olympus camedia that was excellent. I needed a zoom and a six X Optical( the best you could buy 2 years ago) was fine for taking Dog and horse shows. Once you learn to use the " Set: Quality choices" and understand the speed it requires, You can do very delicat work and large printing. Low light work is tricky with any camera...The little included flash works fine at short distance. In one word, I recommend this camera who's price has came down tremendously.
9/20/2004 12:46:09 PM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 11:27:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 11:27:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 11:27:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 11:27:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2004 11:27:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera...
9/20/2004 11:27:44 AM
 
Thomas S. Pipia
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/16/2004
Contact Thomas
Thomas's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 4:14:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 4:14:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 4:14:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 4:14:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 4:14:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has now become my comfortable pair of slippers. After getting to know the system it is very easy to operate. Just short sometimes on the long zoom, the super-macro mode makes up for it with great super close shots. Like most digital cameras of its' generation it is a battery glutton. So, rechargable batteries are a good idea.
8/24/2004 4:14:19 PM
 
Michael Solomonov 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good overall, even with the lenses that it came w/
8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM
 
Michael Solomonov 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good overall, even with the lenses that it came w/
8/8/2004 3:47:19 PM
 
Sherry Oppenheim 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:50:33 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:50:33 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:50:33 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:50:33 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:50:33 PM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
I refered to this camera as my P of S-t camera. The auto setting does not work, and the quality of the photos is sporadic. I would never use one of their cameras again. When I bought it, they claimed that it had 5 megapixels, and then right after I purchased it, they admitted it was 5 VIRTUAL megapixels and was, in reality, not even 3!
7/13/2004 9:50:33 PM
 
Pankaj Bishnoi 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2004 10:36:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2004 10:36:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2004 10:36:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2004 10:36:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2004 10:36:05 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Missing auto TTL Flash shoe. This is bad because I do indoor photography a lot. Otherwise it is a decent camera. I still like my 10 year old EOS Rebel better :-)
7/4/2004 10:36:05 PM
 
Nigel Dann 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 1:57:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 1:57:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 1:57:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 1:57:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 1:57:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For the price I paid (£299) I am VERY pleased with it. LOADS of features and takes great pictures. Love the macro/super macro mode. Love the 5-frames-per-second burst mode. Don't like the Electronic View Finder (EVF) - just not clear enough to really tell if the image is actually really sharp. Not to much problem in auto-focus, but a real pain in manual focus :o( Next camera will be digital SLR - when I have saved up a bit more cash . . .
7/3/2004 1:57:40 PM
 
Donna S. Porter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 6:40:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 6:40:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 6:40:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 6:40:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 6:40:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
At the time that I purchased it, it had the highest built in zoom for a price under $700. Some of the buttons are crowded and extreme care has to be taken not to hit them while taking pics.
7/2/2004 6:40:46 PM
 
Mark W. Keough 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 3:19:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 3:19:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 3:19:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 3:19:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2004 3:19:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best Camera in it's Price Range.
6/22/2004 3:19:00 PM
 
Wayne Brasch
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/18/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 1:21:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 1:21:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 1:21:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 1:21:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 1:21:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Absolutely love this camera. No battery indicator meter a bit annoying sometimes. Love the feel of this camera in hand.
6/21/2004 1:21:57 AM
 
Asad Niaz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/11/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:42:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:42:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:42:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:42:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:42:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is one of the best in the kind in terms of Image quality(Supper CCD Sensor). But very slow when shooting eith TIFF. Would have been better if there was a battery pack as well.
6/16/2004 7:42:17 AM
 
Asad Niaz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/11/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:41:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:41:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:41:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:41:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 7:41:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is one of the best in the kind in terms of Image quality(Supper CCD Sensor). But very slow when shooting eith TIFF. Would have been better if there was a battery pack as well.
6/16/2004 7:41:14 AM
 
Brian Haworth 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 9:17:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 9:17:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 9:17:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 9:17:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 9:17:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An excellent camera with wonderful Macro facility and very versatile. Struggles with bright backgrounds and darker subjects and the model I have has no sync, feature for a decent (Metz or Studio) external flash. It is quite simple to use with a good range of options from fully automatic to fully manual with a range in between of aperture priority, programmed, shutter priority and video modes. With an excellent zoom and a high pixel count I would recommend this camera for all but full professional use.
6/14/2004 9:17:10 AM
 
Gustavo Lagomarsino 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 10:23:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 10:23:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 10:23:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 10:23:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 10:23:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Zoom to get close,good handling, no so good on the autofocus, would like to have a real manual focus. Smallest aperture 8, would like more. A lot of features for under $400.
6/9/2004 10:23:46 AM
 
Mary Helwagen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 10:24:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 10:24:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 10:24:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 10:24:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 10:24:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Has a lot of features, can add filters and other lenses, documentation is quite good. It's only 3.2 mp, but is okay for most things. Has only a 6x optical zoom, and that really isn't enough for my purposes (my son plays soccer). On the whole, I like it a lot. I bought it to replace an Olympus Camedia 700 that was only 2mp and had a slow response time.
5/18/2004 10:24:49 PM
 
stephan herrick 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 10:31:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 10:31:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 10:31:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 10:31:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 10:31:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
LIKE IT A LOT . GREAT FOR THE MONEY
5/17/2004 10:31:23 PM
 
Teresa N. Inge 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:11:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:11:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:11:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:11:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2004 4:11:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera does it all...color, black and white, it zooms, it crops, there is nothing that I do not like about it!!!
5/14/2004 4:11:38 PM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 7:26:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 7:26:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 7:26:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 7:26:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 7:26:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A digital camera good in doing macro shot. Good reasonable 6x zoom. Also the movie capturing is a thumbs up @640x480.
5/12/2004 7:26:52 PM
 
Robert Brosnan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/17/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:30:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:30:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:30:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:30:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2004 3:30:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Fuji S602 zoom camera is a very versatile camera for me. It has great zoom capabilities, yet can focus down to less then 1 inch. I often use it in my work as a police officer. I carry it in the squad with me at all times. It gives me the choice of many ISO settings and can take an add on flash unit. The built in flash is only good for very short range. It can be set from an interpolated 6mp to 3.2 and less if need be. I find the quality at 3.2mp more then enough for good 8x10's. I only set it higher if I know I am going to need larger prints. It was at the time I purchased it the 1 camera that did all I wanted. Any of its sucessors seem to be very good at keeping what was good and improving upon it. Almost 2 years later I am still using it and am quite satisfied I made a good choice.
4/25/2004 3:30:37 PM
 
Bridget L. Young 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 9:11:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 9:11:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 9:11:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 9:11:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 9:11:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the camera for most shots. Have always had issues with underexposure outside in bright sun and problems with autofocus indoors. Overall I love the features of the camera because it makes me feel like I'm still using my trusty 35mm SLR.
4/20/2004 9:11:43 AM
 
Deidra J. Gist 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:57:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:57:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:57:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:57:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:57:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
ok but slow focus
4/19/2004 11:57:03 AM
 
Deidra J. Gist 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:54:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:54:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:54:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:54:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2004 11:54:48 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
ok camera but is slow to focus
4/19/2004 11:54:48 AM
 
John Barrie 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:26:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:26:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:26:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:26:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 2:26:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera, touchy in low light, color is not always true.
4/12/2004 2:26:39 PM
 
Misty Duke 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 6:36:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 6:36:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 6:36:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 6:36:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 6:36:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A little slow...but it's served me well since I bought it... I'd recommend it
3/20/2004 6:36:08 AM
 
liz read 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:07:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:07:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:07:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:07:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2004 7:07:38 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
That the interpolated/theoretical "6 MP" potential of this camera is not realistic. It IS a 3.2 MP...no more. The interpolation to "create" 6MP is a nightmare - fuzzy, muddy results. So BEWARE!!! If you want sharp crisp results, with the potential to edit and crop, and print at 8 x 10 or larger....stay away from this type of offering! And purchase at least 5MP. REAL "MP's"...not "shadowy" versions!
3/3/2004 7:07:38 AM
 
John Wright 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:53:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:53:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:53:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:53:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:53:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a fixed lense - it has incredible range. Loved owning it every second.
2/27/2004 4:53:15 PM
 
Rebecca Cox 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:14:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:14:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:14:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:14:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 4:14:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a wonderful camera, but it has had to be repaired twice. Both times it had dirt inside the lens.
2/27/2004 4:14:20 AM
 
Dan Throckmorton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:33:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:33:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:33:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:33:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2004 6:33:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fuji has done a good job of putting a reasonably priced feature packed camera together. This is a great travel camera and back-up for my Canon 10D.
2/19/2004 6:33:14 AM
 
Andrew Callahan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:36:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:36:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:36:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:36:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:36:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera, awesome clarity in pictures and extremly fast with lots of manual as well as automatic features. Very ergonomic and easy to use. A huge upgrade from my last HP 2MP camera with only a 2x zoom. Very easy to handle and great for beginners and professionals.
2/17/2004 12:36:22 PM
 
Jeremiah A. Fitz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:25:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:25:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:25:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:25:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2004 5:25:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera is very easy to manage and adjust. Great for beginners or for pros!
2/10/2004 5:25:19 PM
 
Jose A. Hernandez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:40:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:40:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:40:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:40:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 4:40:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A bit heavy if you are looking for a compact desing, but worth every ounce if you care more for quality (like me). Plenty of manual options as well as semi-automatic programs, read the manual to find out. I love its macro function and a lot of the options in general. the metering options, white balance options, flash options...I can't list them all. I wished it had a more powerful optical zoom, and carried lithium battery instead of AAs. Also, the black and white mode won't allow for many features. Finally, right after I bought it the models with interchangeable lenses came out. Try to get one of those whether you get this brand or another. I listed more negative comments because these are in reality fewer than all the positives I could tell you about.
2/3/2004 4:40:53 PM
 
Joseph Cotton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 1:49:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 1:49:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 1:49:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 1:49:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 1:49:28 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. I was looking for a camera that would allow me to shoot and not worry critical focus. My eyes are not what they used to be and the S602Z's bright LCD screen is a good substitute for the viewfinder. The camera has features I haven't begun to explore yet, however, every wacky visual idea I come up with seems to be no problem for this camera.
1/28/2004 1:49:28 PM
 
Ian Gardiner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 9:28:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 9:28:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 9:28:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 9:28:36 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 9:28:36 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the quality of the pictures and the ease of use. The only problems I have are the fact that it refuses to work in extreme cold weather sometimes, shutter lag is slow and barrel distortion, but it will have to do till I can afford something better.
1/28/2004 9:28:36 AM
 
Brent Clarke
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/27/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:11:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:11:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:11:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:11:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 10:11:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall excellent camera. Wish it had less lag time and focusing through an electronic viewfinder can be quite difficult at times.
1/27/2004 10:11:01 PM
 
Rhonda R. Suka 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 2:57:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 2:57:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 2:57:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 2:57:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 2:57:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just purchased my first digital camera. It's been a lot of fun learning all the features and manipulating my shots.
1/17/2004 2:57:19 PM
 
Rob Scharroo 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 1:58:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 1:58:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 1:58:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 1:58:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 1:58:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
the s602z is a easy to use digital camera, i was completely new to working with computers and digital camera's but the camera came with clear easy to read manual , items are easy to look up. i like the use of 2 memory cards in it i use the standard 16mb card plus a 256mb compact flash that will average a good 300 pictures , very handy on vacations. i use to shoot with a nikon f70 and caary a bag full of lenses plus the heavy body , now that's all history .
1/12/2004 1:58:22 PM
 
Deanna Pursley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 4:49:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 4:49:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 4:49:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 4:49:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2004 4:49:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent camera with many options and easy to use. Only drawback is the autofocus doesn't work well in low light conditions.
1/5/2004 4:49:55 PM
 
Mark Miller 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 7:31:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 7:31:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 7:31:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 7:31:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 7:31:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great features, fairly intuitive. I love the super CCD chip for color and clairity and Fujinon lenses are superb. The shutter release lag was annoying but it is a problem with all in this class.
1/4/2004 7:31:43 PM
 
Kerry Haines
Contact Kerry
Kerry's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 8:09:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 8:09:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 8:09:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 8:09:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 8:09:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Extremely pleased with the user-friendly options and quality output of this camera.
1/4/2004 8:09:35 AM
 
Mary A. Swick 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 9:31:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 9:31:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 9:31:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 9:31:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2004 9:31:13 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My friend takes great pics with this camera. I on the other hand took tons of fuzzy pic. I am sure if I had another chance to work with it...not on vacation I would get better. Everything was easy to use I just never seemed to hold still enough.
1/2/2004 9:31:13 AM
 
LeRoy C. White, MD 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 1:21:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 1:21:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 1:21:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 1:21:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 1:21:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The S602 has auto as well as manual controls which allow you to fine tune picture taking. It lacks a focus assit in the dark, however. Bright scenes are better balanced by having the sun over your shoulder or using S or A rather than auto or P. Overall it is an outstanding camera and is equally at home with rank amateurs or advanced amateurs or pro.
12/31/2003 1:21:52 PM
 
Gordon Whyte 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:03:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:03:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:03:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:03:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2003 3:03:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent quality images with many useful settings. Could do with a "low battery" warning.
12/31/2003 3:03:27 AM
 
Mike Lapsley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 9:04:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 9:04:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 9:04:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 9:04:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2003 9:04:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
excellent! easy to use controlls showing instant previews. heaps of fun having no artificial light source for night photograhpy limits the focus a bit. else its all good
12/27/2003 9:04:34 PM
 
Darren M. O'Neill 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:58:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:58:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:58:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:58:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2003 8:58:47 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera is great! It does just about everything the professional cameras do and yet on the auto setting, you can take great pictures with relative ease.
12/18/2003 8:58:47 AM
 
Janet  1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 4:32:36 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 4:32:36 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 4:32:36 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 4:32:36 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 4:32:36 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I love the camera quality and apbilty to take good pictures, but I loathe the battery set up. Why they had to change from the previous model which allowed you to plug the camera (and batteries) directly in, to recharge it I don't know. My batteries are always flat and are used up incredibly quickly. I have to put new batteries in each time I want to use it.
12/2/2003 4:32:36 AM
 
James R. BROWN 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 6:43:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 6:43:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 6:43:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 6:43:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 6:43:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
first time owning a digital was looking for one that acts like a 35mm and this surpasses anything i hoped for. no more film is great only pick the pictures you want and it has some great features
11/22/2003 6:43:20 PM
 
George R. Legge 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 12:38:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 12:38:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 12:38:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 12:38:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2003 12:38:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The best all-round amateur camera for the money
11/19/2003 12:38:27 PM
 
David Waters 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 3:43:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 3:43:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 3:43:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 3:43:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 3:43:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital camera, bought second-hand using e-bay. I wanted a video camera that I could get decent stills from, but the prices were too high. Buying this on ebay was the answer. I am very pleased although there are a couple of niggles. Read on. There is a delay between pressing the shutter and the photo being taken...which I didn't expect. I think there may be battery problems, as both batteries supplied don't hold their charge very well. I have bought a new one, but it hasn't been tested under pressure yet! David
11/16/2003 3:43:04 PM
 
Victoria Bampton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:33:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:33:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:33:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:33:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2003 5:33:08 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Fantastic camera. Loads of manual controls, but with easy automatic controls too. Love the 35-210 zoom lens, and 3mp/6mp interpolated is plenty for me. Can't fault it.
11/2/2003 5:33:08 AM
 
Peter Gelleri 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 4:55:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 4:55:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 4:55:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 4:55:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 4:55:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good for the money.
10/25/2003 4:55:57 PM
 
Ronald L. Bloom 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:25:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:25:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:25:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:25:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 6:25:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think overall the camera take nice images but,it's interpolated images produce a lot of noise in low light.
10/19/2003 6:25:27 PM
 
Robert Brosnan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/17/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 7:59:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 7:59:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 7:59:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 7:59:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 7:59:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The S602 is the 3rd digital camera Ive owned. It is by far more the most camera a person could ever need. As a Law Enforcement photographer I carry it with me all the time. I really like the ability to adjust the eye level view finder. Its close up capability is unbelievable.I find 3.1 mp is fine for all around use. Though I keep it set on Fine resolution.
10/17/2003 7:59:21 PM
 
Danny Maple 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:43:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:43:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:43:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:43:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 4:43:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good quality pictures. Lightweight, noisy zoom. No dedicated TTL flash available. Excellent in low light.
10/16/2003 4:43:43 PM
 
Dorothy MB Anderson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 3:55:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 3:55:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 3:55:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 3:55:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 3:55:42 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have not long purchased this camera, so I am still getting used to it! What I have noticed is that there is no indication when batteries are running low. the camera just stops!
10/13/2003 3:55:42 AM
 
Ron J. Bukta 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:24:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:24:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:24:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:24:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 1:24:49 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have found the Fuji S2 pro to be a very good unit other than the battery problem this camera has,Just too many other than that I would have to say I am very pleased with the Images I have been reciving from it's use. I always have my back up Nikon F90, it helps that I can switch my lens from camera to camera.
9/10/2003 1:24:49 AM
 
Michael McKee 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 1:54:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 1:54:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 1:54:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 1:54:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2003 1:54:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love the way it feels in the hand.The zoom is great, even at the closest focus. Being able to manually control the camera is a real boost too,espically the B/W features. Truly, an all round great digital camera. Only drawback: Not enough warning before battery failure.
9/9/2003 1:54:27 PM
 
Sandi Barker 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 5:20:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 5:20:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 5:20:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 5:20:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 5:20:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Color accuracy is excellent. Resolution is great. Very few menus and camera functions are easy to understand. Camera is very user friendly and light weight.
9/3/2003 5:20:40 PM
 
Fleur De Huu 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 8:34:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 8:34:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 8:34:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 8:34:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 8:34:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's my first digital camera, so I'm not sure how it compares to others but I love it. It's easy to use, I get good results with it. Sometimes I wish it was a little more light sensitive, but I haven't had any major problems with it yet.
9/3/2003 8:34:58 AM
 
Dan Spencer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 3:02:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 3:02:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 3:02:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 3:02:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2003 3:02:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I was about to buy a Sony because it recorded on CD. Then I found this camera. It records on a media card but had much more advanced features than the Sony ....for $200.00 less! The only thing this camera does'nt do that a lot of pro models do, is interchangeable lenses. 3 megapixel but records in 6 megapixels. can print beautiful 11x14 prints. The only thing I hate about it is the camwera shuts off after a few minutes of inactivity (to save the batteries). A real hassel when I go to take a shot and the camera has already shut off...then, by the time it is ready, I've missed the shot. Its GREAT for studio work too.
9/3/2003 3:02:56 AM
 
Nathan Lebovitz 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 7:13:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 7:13:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 7:13:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 7:13:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 7:13:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think this is a great camera all around!I love the Manual features and the aswell as the auto when I'm lazy. The only thing I cluld want different is MP. 3 point something is not enough to print out large prints. Larger than 8x10. Sharpness and color is extremely lifelike. I am disapointed that I purchased this camera in January of 03 and Fuji Just introduced a new one (august 03) with the same features but the new super CCD HR and 12 and some change MP. Other that that it is an increadible camera
8/26/2003 7:13:35 AM
 
Jack Burgstra 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 7:47:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 7:47:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 7:47:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 7:47:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2003 7:47:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera to work with, only working in dark situations could be better. Bought it summer 2002, used it in all sorts of situations, apart from evening shots it is an exelent camera.
8/13/2003 7:47:20 AM
 
Steven Mitchell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 2:16:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 2:16:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 2:16:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 2:16:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 2:16:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great video mode
8/10/2003 2:16:41 AM
 
Leeann Heikkila 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2003 6:54:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2003 6:54:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2003 6:54:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2003 6:54:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2003 6:54:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have used several different digital camera extensively including the Nikon D1, I however, enjoy this little camera more. It was hard to get used to the digital view finder but that is a small draw back. This camera meters wonderfully in most tuff lighting situations many times out performing my D1!! But for sports or any action it is sluggish, however it does have a continuous shooting mode. At times its focus is a little soft , but that can be fixed in Photoshop.
8/9/2003 6:54:43 AM
 
Kurt Braun 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:38:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:38:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:38:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:38:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 1:38:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera!
8/3/2003 1:38:22 PM
 
Vic Toliva 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 11:44:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 11:44:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 11:44:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 11:44:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 11:44:56 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
We are talking about a guy who was scared to death of computers ,and going digital,I,m from the old school,but then when the pro film lab closed it,s door for good ,36 years of film,still love it,but that little fuji602 has bailed me out a lot,I like the way it handles,it,s not my nikon or hasse,but I rate medium because you do have to almost learn all over again,The advantage, no lab and the cash flow can be great,the downside I like to shoot fast and sometimes the camera itself will slow you down based on the settings..Like when you need the flash to fire in a bright area it,wont, plus I had to get used of 1-10,000 of a sec shutter speed with my studio lights,thats a lot of work...
8/1/2003 11:44:56 PM
 
Dorothy Gevers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 5:17:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 5:17:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 5:17:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 5:17:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 5:17:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I would recommmend this camera to beginners and moderate users. It is easy to use, and the micro image function is fantastic! I can pick up fingerprints with it! The only thing I don't like was that the 4700 model allowed freeze framing a video into index prints, which was good for photos of animals and babies that move quickly.
7/24/2003 5:17:07 PM
 
Will Else 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 3:55:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 3:55:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 3:55:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 3:55:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2003 3:55:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I am extremely pleased with its capabilities for an amateur photographer.
7/20/2003 3:55:12 PM
 
Doug Gould
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/20/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 11:51:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 11:51:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 11:51:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 11:51:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2003 11:51:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great resolution! Equal to my Olympus E-10.
7/19/2003 11:51:38 AM
 
Patti L.  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 9:21:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 9:21:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 9:21:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 9:21:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2003 9:21:31 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think my camera takes beautiful pictures. I just am not so sure on doing pictures at night and I would like to be able to zoom in further.
7/14/2003 9:21:31 PM
 
Armando Almeida 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An excellent camera to start working with a lot of functions. Great Macro and super macros.
7/13/2003 3:56:43 AM
 
Armando Almeida 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:56:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An excellent camera to start working with a lot of functions. Great Macro and super macros.
7/13/2003 3:56:21 AM
 
Tracy Brown 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 7:15:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 7:15:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 7:15:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 7:15:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 7:15:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great step up from the point and shoot digital cameras. But I find that the auto exposure meter can be a little tricky and often requires manual intervention.
7/10/2003 7:15:56 AM
 
Harry Cover 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 3:30:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 3:30:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 3:30:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 3:30:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 3:30:24 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
awesome camera, specially for the price
7/7/2003 3:30:24 PM
 
Luigi Val 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2003 5:07:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2003 5:07:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2003 5:07:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2003 5:07:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2003 5:07:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
very easy to use digital camera,reliable,crative programs,very good camera.
7/3/2003 5:07:27 PM
 
Joe D. Elliott 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 1:25:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 1:25:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 1:25:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 1:25:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 1:25:41 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Best camera I have owned (Shy of SLR's).
7/2/2003 1:25:41 PM
 
Lisa Martindale 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 3:47:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 3:47:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 3:47:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 3:47:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 3:47:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've really enjoyed this camera. I wish the speed of processing was a little bit faster.
6/30/2003 3:47:06 PM
 
Wendy hemsworth
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 3:00:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 3:00:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 3:00:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 3:00:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 3:00:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
bit complex for an amatuer like me! too much to learn and remember!
6/29/2003 3:00:59 PM
 
Mark Hemsworth
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 2:31:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 2:31:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 2:31:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 2:31:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 2:31:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
extreemly versatile and excellent image quality, plus vga video with sound, what more could you ask for. :)
6/29/2003 2:31:55 PM
 
Janis  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 12:03:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 12:03:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 12:03:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 12:03:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 12:03:45 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera, I have had this camera for 1 yr. now & am very pleased with my purchase. I am adding attachments now & really having fun. Best camera I've ever had.
Janis
6/28/2003 12:03:45 AM
 
Janis  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2003 11:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2003 11:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2003 11:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2003 11:50:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2003 11:50:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great quality pic's & easy to learn. I have owned this camera for one year now & am very pleased with my purchase. This camera has a very nice zoom...The adapter tube I purchased to attach lenses & filters was just $11.93, not expensive at all.
Janis
6/27/2003 11:50:57 PM
 
Teresa L. Bernard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 4:42:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 4:42:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 4:42:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 4:42:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 4:42:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the camera I am learning to love. Received as a gift at Christmas. Everything shot in December was a blur! My first experience with digital, the camera is advanced, so I had a major learning curve to overcome. A few months later, a little practice, learned to use a tripod, I am extremely pleased with the photo results. ONE HUGE THING....as with all digital memory is a must. For great enlargment prints, tiff is the way to go, I have purchased a 1 gig micro drive, that allows me to shoot 58 photos at max tiff size before downloading. Print results are worth every penny of the micro drive cost.
6/22/2003 4:42:20 AM
 
Debbie L. Bruce 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 5:57:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 5:57:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 5:57:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 5:57:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 5:57:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think this camera is great, but it has taken a novice like me a few months to work my way through all of it's features. The major features of this camera are as follows: 1) New 3rd Generation Super CCD sensor and advanced LSI algorithm (3.1 million effective pixels) producing class-leading 6.03 million recorded pixels (2,832 x 2,128) 2)High ISO values (up to 1600) 3)New high-resolution electronic viewfinder with dioptre adjustment 4)Dual media slots for SmartMedia and Compactflash type II (IBM Microdrive compatible) 5)1cm Super Macro setting 6)High quality VGA movie capture at 30 frames per second with sound 7)High-speed shooting at up to 5 frames per second 8)Multi, spot and average metering patterns 9)AF Area function lets you choose from 49 focusing points in the view finder image 10)A wide range of exposure modes (including manual exposure) let you adjust your photography settings as you like 11)A ultra-wide range of shutter speed from 1/10,000 sec to long exposures up to 15 sec in Manual mode 12)Multiple exposure and monochrome photogrpahy function provides a wider range of photography options
6/19/2003 5:57:23 PM
 
Alan V. Hansen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2001
Contact Alan
Alan's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:42:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:42:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:42:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:42:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 11:42:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A good choice if you can't afford a digital SLR. But annoying that you have to buy an expensive adapter ring in order to use filters. Arrrgh!
6/18/2003 11:42:48 PM
 
Amy M. Parish
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/25/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:17:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:17:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:17:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:17:49 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 6:17:49 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Love the fine grain texture of photos at the 6mp range, not as happy with auto focusing mechanism.
6/18/2003 6:17:49 PM
 
Alan V. Hansen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2001
Contact Alan
Alan's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:46:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:46:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:46:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:46:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 8:46:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A very good solution, when you can't afford a digital SLR. But it's ridiculous that you have to buy an expensive adapterring in order to mount a filter.
6/18/2003 8:46:23 AM
 
Suzy Baines 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 3:16:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 3:16:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 3:16:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 3:16:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 3:16:21 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
After having used the Fuji Finepix S602Z for the last 6 months I have found that it produces some of the best qualitys of images that I have seen . The savings in developement of 35mm films since I bought the camera has actually paid for it self . Having 2 Macro settings as well as sound and movie facilities is always a plus for this mid price brand camera.. Imagine what I will be able to do with it when I actually learn how to use all the faciltys it has
6/18/2003 3:16:21 AM
 
Chad S. Tucker 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:44:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 1:44:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A great digital camera!!! Takes awesome photo's. Would recommend to all. If your not that great with a cam just put it in full auto and you will still take great photo's. Im so glad I made this purchase.
6/17/2003 1:44:01 PM
 
Edwin S. Loyola
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/14/2002
Contact Edwin
Edwin's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 12:35:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
this is one of the best camera, i like the feature.
6/17/2003 12:35:50 PM
 
feature_edit  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2003 4:41:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2003 4:41:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2003 4:41:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2003 4:41:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2003 4:41:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just ordered mine 2 days ago ... I can't wait!! Got it (after MUCH) internet shopping MUCH cheaper than the $799 asking price of the chain electronic stores! I think this will be a nice first semi-serious digicam!
1/9/2003 4:41:38 AM
 
Michael Hagan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/6/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2002 10:16:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2002 10:16:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2002 10:16:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2002 10:16:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2002 10:16:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Fuji Finepix S602Zoom is a wonderful camera. With its multiple functions and a 35mm to 210mm zoom A.F. / manual lens. There is very little this camera canít do.

In addition to the 35mm to 210mm lens, there are add-on lens extensions that can convert the lens from a 35mm to a 28mm or a 210mm to a 315mm. All with out losing aperture settings from f 2.8 to f 11.

Camera functions include manual, aperture priority, shutter priority and program settings. In SP mode the photographer has the choice of sports, portrait, landscape, night portrait as well as black and white settings.

The camera has multiple resolution settings as well. Ranging 72 VGA to 3.1 actual to 6.0 interpolated megapixels. I have used all of the settings with great results.

The only negative things I could mention would be that the built-in flash has very low power. But there is an external hot shot for a manual flash, no TTL. The auto focus is limited in low light condition. The camera can be switch to manual focus when this accurse.

I love this camera. Get one for your self.

To see some examples of what this camera can do, visit my (soon to be up) web site mhaganphoto.com

11/7/2002 10:16:31 AM
 

153 Reviews  

Buy FinePix S602 Digital Camera from Amazon.com