FinePix S602 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

tranquility
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S602 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail for sharp prints at 8
    x 10 inches and beyond; software interpolation increases resolution to 6
    megapixels
  • 6x optical plus 4.4x digital (26x total) zoom lens with
    autofocus
  • Included 16 MB Smartmedia card holds 13 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries (rechargeables recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 153 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Brian R. Chryst 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Fuji Finepix S602 has been a very good camera for me. I was a sports writer and editor for a northern Wisconsin newspaper and found the S602 very capible of shooting fast sports shots. I use this camera for all my personal shots and like the versitility of the camera, even though it is not a true SLR. I have found that it is as close to an SLR as one can get without the major price.
6/13/2006 1:17:59 AM
 
Bessie M. Fletcher 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The ease of use and the quality of the images makes this a gem to use. It has features comparible to a film SLR camera. I also like the video setting. It is amazing and can be imported into our movie s/w. What I would change is when adding filters, the camera seems to override them. Maybe it is a user training issue, however.
6/4/2006 9:10:09 PM
 
Michael C. Constable 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful camera, I have used mine forsome 4 years now, the only fault I find, is the auto shut down after only a couple of minuets of inactivity, I have set mine to switch off after 5 minuets, but it dose so after about 2 minuets. Apart from that I have had great results.
5/18/2006 2:43:00 AM
 
Eileen E. Wilson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Older camera, very light and easy to use.
4/22/2006 7:46:06 AM
 
Michael C. Constable 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A Great camera, easy to use, good results. no real gripes.
4/20/2006 12:03:14 PM
 
Debbie C. Sowers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. Of course, it is the only one I have had so far. IT does everything I want it to. It has an auto so I don't make too many mistakes. I haven't figured out how to use the other settings on it yet. I stick to the auto. I have three settings on it, 1 megapix; 3 megapix and 6 megapix; and the 1 and 3 megapix setting has a normal and fine.The 6 megapix has a basic, normal, fine and high. I usually shoot with a 6 megapix and on fine. It gives me great detail and is at a high enough resolution to print wonderful 8X10s on my computer. The only thing I don't like is that it does not have interchangable lens, and I have not figured out how to use the big flash that you attach to it.
1/25/2006 5:09:57 PM
 
Paul D. Cress 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was only my second digital camera but it served me well. It was a very versatile camera and all in one convenient package. It was a battery hog. I had it for 3 years so I knew it well. I upgraded to a Nikon D70 at the beginning of 2005.
1/24/2006 8:21:12 PM
 
Matthew G. Schmidt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a fine point and shoot camera. It has a built-in digital and optical zoom. It also has the ability to take macro photos, which is the only way that I have identified of getting any true depth of field from the camera. It is somewhat bulky for a point and shoot, but not nearly as large as an SLR. The batteries in the handle provide a nice space to wrap your fingers around, making the camera easy to hold in one hand. Shutter timing is a little slow though, so it is difficult to take action shots unless you set the multi-frame mode. Still, with manual overrides for most settings, this is a nice compromise between an SLR and a point and shoot.
1/14/2006 11:08:03 AM
 
Sarah   4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think my camera rock!!! I love it!!!
1/13/2006 1:25:34 PM
 
Jill  A. Sparks 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
First and only digital I have ever owned. I like the easy oporation and transfer to my computer. Sometimes the pictures end up fuzzy or too dark. The image quality compared to other photos I have seen don't seem to be quite as good. I am satisfied what I have.
1/4/2006 7:49:29 AM
 
Carlton Ward
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/13/2005
Contact Carlton
Carlton's Gallery
carltonwardphoto.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Fuji S602 SLR is an incredible camera for a fixed lens camera. Its small (3.1 megapix) by today standards but for the last 4 years has taken many great photos.
1/3/2006 4:22:33 PM
 

First 10 of 153 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy FinePix S602 Digital Camera from Amazon.com