BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix F700 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Green Eyes
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix F700 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Fourth generation 3.1-megapixel Super CCD sensor delivers up to
    6.2-megapixel images (2832 x 2128) through interpolation
  • 3x optical zoom plus 2.2x digital zoom (6.6x total)
  • Ultra-fast start-up time: 1.2 seconds
  • Includes 16 MB XD Picture Card
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery (NP-40, included);
    connects with Macs and PCs via USB port

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


20 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gabriel Sanders

member since: 4/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use, and I enjoy a small camera that can easily hang from the waist. The flash isn't too bright, though I hardly use it. It goes up to 6.3 megapixels, though I hardly use all of them. I only use the LCD screen because of my far-sightedness, so I prefer a camera with a large screen. One thing I don't like about it is that it is too slippery, and I wish this model was built with better grips.
4/8/2006 8:37:11 AM
 
Wayne E. Crouch

member since: 2/25/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Occasional blurred photos for unknown reason. Colors strong, easy to use ro beginner
4/6/2006 12:59:06 PM
 
Katie  Ehman

member since: 1/23/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like how clear it is and that it is a digital camera and that I can erase pictures. I don't like that some pictures come out too bright or too dark and that I can't take any night pictures.
1/23/2006 7:08:25 PM
 
Kent Gerald A. Losentes

member since: 11/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
owesome camersa. with a 6 mp, usb 2.0, sleek design and very handy.
11/19/2005 8:17:27 AM
 
Marina Blake

member since: 10/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it it is real easy to use
10/23/2005 2:09:28 PM
 
Carolyn W.

member since: 9/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it. There is so much the camera can do to make for a very clear precise and colorful image.
9/2/2005 5:51:31 PM
 
Cynthia H. Lynch

member since: 8/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my quick picture camera. I use it when I don't want to carry the large camera with lots of lenses. I usually use it to take pictures of my family or in work related projects.
8/6/2005 11:07:06 AM
 
Jonathan A. Glenn

member since: 4/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I Love it. Great greens, handy to hold
7/19/2005 2:23:21 AM
 
Harris Graeber
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The F700 by Fujifilm is extremely versatile for its size. From point-and-shoot Full Auto mode to All Manual control gives total control over every lighting situation. Rendering of the captured images is quite good, with only certain focusing situations creating "white edging" on darker objects. One handed operation is quite good, as is the timer usage with a tripod for slow shutter speeds at night.
5/8/2005 4:10:24 PM
 
Rachel A. Nelson

member since: 4/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera
4/27/2005 11:38:50 AM
 
Alan Bennett

member since: 9/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I would suggest this camera to a beginner or to anyone who cannot afford an upscale digital
3/27/2005 1:39:53 PM
 
Alan Bennett

member since: 9/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is very good for a non SLR. It is light and easy to use. The buttons are basic and easy to remember. The LCD screen is large enough to read. Changing the ISO from B&W to Color is easy and quick. The clarity is amazing even though it is 6.2 MP and the light metering is right on. This caqmera has a few faults though. First, the selection button at the top of the camera moves too easily ( there is no locking position) and the words have almost rubbed off which makes it difficult to see what mode you are in. The Macro mode is difficult to adjust to. When you push the button for macro it is difficult to tell how close you can get to your subject before it is blurred. Overall this is a great camera for a beginner or for someone who cannot afford an upscale digital model.
3/27/2005 1:26:57 PM
 
Larry L. Minter

member since: 3/30/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent digital camera. Takes great pics with or without flash.
2/12/2005 7:23:11 PM
 
Gary Wonning
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/29/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great little camera, takes good photos, small, compact, easy to use.
1/24/2005 9:26:55 AM
 
TraLisa H. Lawson

member since: 1/3/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Since this camera has the super ccd technology it is actually advertised as a 6 megapixel camera. It takes pictures that are as good as most 6 megapixel cameras. For what it is it's a great camera.
1/3/2005 7:54:24 PM
 
Ginger` Thibodeau

member since: 11/6/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Just got it and I like it so far
11/6/2004 9:16:19 PM
 
Robin L. Adams
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/26/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this little camera, I like its size and portability. Excellent shots both in auto and manual modes. I do wish that it had a better macro feature. An excellent first digital for the first time user.
10/26/2004 12:15:58 PM
 
Valerie Robinson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/29/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Wish it had more megapixels. It's great for what it is and much faster with less shutter lag than other cameras in its class. Great for high-end entry level.
7/29/2004 6:02:35 PM
 
Malcolm Gibbon

member since: 3/17/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera works a treat but the software is complicated and takes some getting used to. RAW images cannot be deleted without processing through a computer.
7/28/2004 7:18:18 AM
 
Brandi M. Varnell

member since: 5/5/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's actually a great camera, despite the sparse complaints offered by a few nitpicky individuals. When you patiently "learn" to use this camera properly, and test various combinations of the Auto & Manual configuration settings, for different settings and photo situations - it has amazing capabilities. The combined 3.1 MP integrated to make 6.2 MP is actually quite effective if you take the time to study and apply the features for each specific shot you're after. The charging/uploading cradle is extremely handy as well. It has GREAT continuous shooting function, and is very fast. The only thing I really don't like about this camera is the inability to use additional lenses. It's light weight, and fairly attractive for a smaller camera. If you aren't someone who seeks to know their cameras personality/buttons/temperaments the way you would seek to know your childs... You probably wouldn't like this. It does take a little getting to know, a little prying, digging and a lot of experimentation (with all of the available features and combinations of features it offers) but i've found it very much worth the investment of time & effort.
5/7/2004 10:27:29 PM
 

20 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy FinePix F700 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.