BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix F700 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Green Eyes
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix F700 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Fourth generation 3.1-megapixel Super CCD sensor delivers up to
    6.2-megapixel images (2832 x 2128) through interpolation
  • 3x optical zoom plus 2.2x digital zoom (6.6x total)
  • Ultra-fast start-up time: 1.2 seconds
  • Includes 16 MB XD Picture Card
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery (NP-40, included);
    connects with Macs and PCs via USB port

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gabriel Sanders

member since: 4/7/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use, and I enjoy a small camera that can easily hang from the waist. The flash isn't too bright, though I hardly use it. It goes up to 6.3 megapixels, though I hardly use all of them. I only use the LCD screen because of my far-sightedness, so I prefer a camera with a large screen. One thing I don't like about it is that it is too slippery, and I wish this model was built with better grips.
4/8/2006 8:37:11 AM
 
Wayne E. Crouch

member since: 2/25/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Occasional blurred photos for unknown reason. Colors strong, easy to use ro beginner
4/6/2006 12:59:06 PM
 
Katie  Ehman

member since: 1/23/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like how clear it is and that it is a digital camera and that I can erase pictures. I don't like that some pictures come out too bright or too dark and that I can't take any night pictures.
1/23/2006 7:08:25 PM
 
Kent Gerald A. Losentes

member since: 11/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
owesome camersa. with a 6 mp, usb 2.0, sleek design and very handy.
11/19/2005 8:17:27 AM
 
Marina Blake

member since: 10/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it it is real easy to use
10/23/2005 2:09:28 PM
 
Carolyn W.

member since: 9/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it. There is so much the camera can do to make for a very clear precise and colorful image.
9/2/2005 5:51:31 PM
 
Cynthia H. Lynch

member since: 8/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my quick picture camera. I use it when I don't want to carry the large camera with lots of lenses. I usually use it to take pictures of my family or in work related projects.
8/6/2005 11:07:06 AM
 
Jonathan A. Glenn

member since: 4/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I Love it. Great greens, handy to hold
7/19/2005 2:23:21 AM
 
Harris Graeber
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The F700 by Fujifilm is extremely versatile for its size. From point-and-shoot Full Auto mode to All Manual control gives total control over every lighting situation. Rendering of the captured images is quite good, with only certain focusing situations creating "white edging" on darker objects. One handed operation is quite good, as is the timer usage with a tripod for slow shutter speeds at night.
5/8/2005 4:10:24 PM
 
Rachel A. Nelson

member since: 4/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great camera
4/27/2005 11:38:50 AM
 
Alan Bennett

member since: 9/25/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I would suggest this camera to a beginner or to anyone who cannot afford an upscale digital
3/27/2005 1:39:53 PM
 

First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix F700 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.