BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart 935 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Time Warp
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 935 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.3 megapixel sensor for enlargements up to 20 x 30 inches
  • Pentax 3x optical zoom lens with 7x digital zoom (21x total)
  • 1.5-inch LCD; movie mode with up to 2 minutes of video with
    sound
  • Compatible with Secure Digital (SD) and MultiMedia (MMC)
    cards--32 MB SD card included
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included); connects with
    Macs and PCs via USB port

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Edith L. Brown

member since: 9/25/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best camera that I have used so far
9/25/2007 3:19:46 PM
 
David R. Martin

member since: 5/21/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera is great for non-action photos, but it's not very handy for action pictures. I do like it because I can select the mode I want to shoot in (color, B&W, or Sepia). It is also great for night shots on a tripod.
5/21/2006 12:32:03 PM
 
Jason J. Naugle

member since: 4/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
this camera takes great pictures, due to its 5 megapixal detail. the only bad thing, is that battery life is low. I replace them to often.
4/24/2006 7:10:17 AM
 
Scott 

member since: 11/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera it can take a beating and still shoot, obviously not top of the line, but an excellent starter. The way I figure is if you can't get good stuff from entry level gear, you probably won't get good stuff with the professional stuff. Besides the usual irritants of any point and shoot it is an all round good camera.
1/29/2006 7:11:58 AM
 
Joycelyn Coakley

member since: 5/16/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Sometimes the picture come out blurry. And it had a lot of power issues
1/27/2006 8:20:07 AM
 
Elizabeth Dunn

member since: 1/6/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera with lots of possibilities
1/6/2006 8:35:17 AM
 
John Alexander

member since: 12/20/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera will do the job but I have found that tape should be applied to the battery compartment door since it wants to open at times. This camera is kind of bulky as well. Also I beleive it could be a bit quicker when taking shots.
12/20/2005 10:44:37 AM
 
Mary E. 

member since: 12/4/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm still learning. I don't like how it uses batteries and the fact that I can't zoom in very close.
12/4/2005 2:12:34 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i like every thing about this camera excepted the life of the batteries
10/9/2005 11:43:23 AM
 
Lisa Beightol

member since: 9/4/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
As far as digitals go, eh...its ok. It gets the job done and the pics look good on the computer. Prints are another matter, however. Some of them look good, others are very pixelated. Good camera for just basic use, not for serious "nose to the grindstone" photography. Batteries die quickly, with or without continuous use.
10/6/2005 11:45:13 PM
 
Kathy Gardner
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it because i can blend photos together with Microsoft Digital Image or Jasc PaintShop Pro I still have not gotten the hang of taking night landscape pictures. When I take pictures of the moon it leaves a squiggley light line throught the picture
10/6/2005 2:18:31 PM
 

First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart 935 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.