BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart 120 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Beauty
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 120 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 1.3-megapixel CCD creates prints up to 4 by 6 inches
  • 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 4 MB CompactFlash memory card holds up to 36 images
  • Connects to PCs via USB port
  • Includes auto flash with red-eye reduction; 4 AA batteries
    included

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


11 Reviews  

Average Rating: 2.5 out of 5

2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kathleen L  Bisig

member since: 10/10/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This was the first digital I owned. I loved it although it was very limited.
10/14/2005 10:21:43 AM
 
Koen Put
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/15/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
No optical zoom. Only 1M pixels. Not verry good camera...
8/15/2005 4:35:22 AM
 
Shari L. Caudron

member since: 12/28/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It takes some good pics with the right lighting... hope to someday afford something better.
12/28/2004 11:28:24 PM
 
Tonya M. Reddy

member since: 12/14/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is not as sharp as I would like it to be but then again it is only a 1 MP. I am sure that has something to do with it?
12/14/2004 1:36:23 PM
 
Melanie Denison

member since: 9/23/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It was given to me by my father in law when he purchased a new one. It's ok for a starter camera and even though it's only a 1.0 mp, it takes pretty decent pictures. However it doesn't take action shots wwhich is why I am saving for a new one.
9/23/2004 6:19:47 AM
 
Mary E. Williams

member since: 6/2/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
some type of webcam
6/2/2004 4:29:24 AM
 
Kimberly A. Brauner

member since: 2/29/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I give it five because the colors are great and I can see my images right away. It fails in the zoom department as it is only 2X.
3/2/2004 10:18:20 AM
 
Desiree M. Bento
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my very first digital camera given to me about 6 years ago. Even though the features were so limited, I learned so much from it!
2/17/2004 10:22:49 PM
 
Yves Lapierre

member since: 11/23/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is agreat Camera for beginners since the price is great. The pictures come out great and small and compact to carry
11/23/2003 10:04:47 AM
 
Dau-niz C. Shambow

member since: 11/16/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
IS THE BEST
11/16/2003 12:37:45 PM
 
Jenny J. Mcdonald

member since: 11/5/2003
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
has viewing screen,but cannot see what your taking,too dark. does not take very good photos, you really have to know exactiy what your image may come out like by the angle and closeness.
11/5/2003 2:45:33 PM
 

11 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart 120 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.