Optio 330GS Digital Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

I'm here for ...
View photos created with this camera

The Optio 330GS Digital Camera

Features:
3MP Digital Camera with 3x Optical Zoom

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kate Drennan Photography
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/13/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:39:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:39:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:39:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:39:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:39:27 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is duarable light and compact. The only fault i have is it can be a bit slow in recharging the flash in between captures. It has a fliip out screen to help capture those hard to reach angles and for self portraits.
6/13/2006 5:39:27 AM
 
JEREMY C. JOHNSON 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:07:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:07:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:07:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:07:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:07:24 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
not clear enough photos w/ color
2/20/2006 11:07:24 AM
 
Courtney M. Gerard 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 11:28:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 11:28:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 11:28:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 11:28:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 11:28:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like it. I just wish it wasnt so buly and had a better zoom
1/5/2006 11:28:01 PM
 
Valentin Sprinceana
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 8:16:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 8:16:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 8:16:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 8:16:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 8:16:14 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This review is for the 5 Megapixels, $200US (!!), Pentax Optio50 digicam, which is an extremely simple, easy to use camera.
It has manual controls, but my experience tought me to leave it mostly on the "Simple" mode and the internal computer will adjust it properly for you, in the most situations, especially at the parties, in low light environment.
I tested it for close-ups too and it made great photos, with outstanding detail.
For the movie mode, make sure you get enough light if you are indoors, or at night, as there is no flash during video recording (that's the only reason it didn't get a full 5 stars).
Thinking about AA batteries, SD memory, 5 Megapixels, x3 optical zoom, with 32 to 96 mm focal length (making it fairly good for group photos in small places), possibility of - 2.0 to +2.0 manual exposure adjustment, possibility to take 3 photos in a row at 3 different EV values with only one shutter click, allowing you to choose which one you like the most(!) and you have a great value for the $200US you pay !
I am very satisfied with Optio50 and recommend it 100%.
5/17/2005 8:16:14 AM
 
Charles MacLeod 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:10:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:10:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:10:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:10:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 11:10:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good introductory digital without too many bells and whistles.
5/8/2005 11:10:56 AM
 
Andrew J. Romaneschi 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:06:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:06:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:06:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:06:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:06:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This Camera takes excellent pictures, The speed goes up to 1/1500. It has great zoom capabilties, except when you zoom to the maxium the pictures tends to be a bit noisey. I'd deffinently recommend this camera for a great point and shoot.
1/29/2004 6:06:13 PM
 
Milea M. Catalin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:54:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:54:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:54:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:54:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:54:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
ok
12/29/2003 12:54:34 PM
 
Milea M. Catalin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
is the best for me
12/29/2003 12:52:30 PM
 
Milea M. Catalin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2003 12:52:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
best dfsf s sd g gg dfdf df h gjg fdfsdsd gfddtet yr fg fgfgfd
12/29/2003 12:52:15 PM
 
Elly Baines 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 10:24:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 10:24:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 10:24:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 10:24:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2003 10:24:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the camrera i purchesed,so far it has pleased me with the shots i have taked.The downside is finding a good set of batterys to withstand the power of the LCD.and also i wish i got a 6xzoom not a 3x zoom.
6/22/2003 10:24:18 PM
 

10 Reviews  

Buy Optio 330GS Digital Camera from Amazon.com