BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Optio S Digital Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Train delayed
View photos created with this camera

The Optio S Digital Camera

Features:
Tiny digital camera
3.2 megapixels
3x optical plus 2x digital (6x total) zoom lens with autofocus
Store images on 11 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure Digital/MMC cards
Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port; rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery included

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tarina Shadgett

member since: 4/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital camera that got me back interested in photography. Best feature for me is its macro which is great and I keep it just for that as it does great flower marcos which I love.
4/9/2006 6:27:34 AM
 
Jorge Antonio Bailón Fernández
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My compact camera, i use it when i can't take the F828 with me, because that camera is somewhat heavy and big, and more expensive also. So when i don't plan to take a photo, i always have my Pentax Optio S because you don't when you can capture a great photo moment, and the Optio is very small and light, so you can't take everywhere. Because of its size it has some limitations, like a weak flash, no manual settings, etc. but i think is a good camera and i like it so much.
2/26/2006 4:32:58 PM
 
Yuri Schroder

member since: 2/12/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like that the camera is very small and compact and can be taken anywhere. I like to be able to review my pictures as I take them. I don't feel that the pictures come out very clear or sharp though.
2/12/2006 9:25:45 AM
 
Mark Quesnel

member since: 8/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Versitle, Compact, Fun
8/24/2005 9:31:42 PM
 
Adam Niles Buxton

member since: 8/13/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's not a bad camara however you are limited to how far away you are and anything in motion blurs.
8/13/2005 6:13:29 PM
 
Emily  Parker

member since: 4/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great quality, has many different options for taking pictures, videos, b/w pics, etc.
4/2/2005 8:50:02 AM
 
Chad W. Manz
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great pocket camera.
3/16/2005 1:53:03 PM
 
Krystal Portelli

member since: 2/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera combines quality and a very compact size. It has many useful features like panoramic, video, and zoom. It is very easy to use, and its casing texture helps resist scratches.
2/22/2005 11:08:00 AM
 
Randy M. Ng

member since: 11/8/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its small but not enough megapixels
11/8/2004 10:14:08 PM
 
Elise A. Campion

member since: 9/10/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It inspirired a love of photography. It's great for the price, and has many interesting features, including a video mode, several filters, and the ability to make panoramic pictures and 3D ones. However, a few things annoy me about it, like not being able to zoom in enough, and control the exposure time. Pretty good generally, though.
9/10/2004 6:45:38 AM
 
Edmond  E. Clarke

member since: 7/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Compact in size but has limited zoom capability.
7/4/2004 11:20:02 AM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Optio S Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.