BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica CD350 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Last goodbye
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica CD350 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail for prints up to 11
    x 14
  • 3x optical zoom plus 3.2x digital zoom (9.6x total)
  • Captures full-frame video (640 x 480), limited by CD media (6
    minutes for 156 MB disc)
  • Stores images on 3-inch, 156 MB CD-R/RW discs; 1 CD-R and 1
    CD-RW included
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery (NP-FM50 included);
    connects with PCs and Macs via USB

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


25 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Madge Haynes

member since: 9/3/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very first digital camera. Had it for 5 years, then needed to step up. It served me well.
6/4/2006 6:43:41 PM
 
Jack Mion

member since: 3/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Mavica is easy to use and because it saves to disk it is especially simple to run on any computer anywhere after it has been finalized. I have done some great work with it over the past few years and still continue to use in for specific projects. The real drawback with it is that additional lenses that will not block the field of view are difficult to find. Additionally, it has a very slow response time.
4/12/2006 8:27:16 PM
 
Kelly E. Grettler

member since: 10/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the pictures that I get with this camera, it's just hard to capture moving images (like my toddlers) because of the delay.
10/26/2005 4:44:32 AM
 
Amanda L. Wilson

member since: 10/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that it takes pictures directly on a cd.
10/3/2005 11:26:54 PM
 
Jill Kaplan

member since: 9/25/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like my Sony Mavica 350 camera. I can take pictures real fast, click, click , click! They come out so nice and clear. Sometimes I have to take very close-up pictures and I have a hard time to get the camera to focus just right, but mostly it does a great job for me. I will always own a Sony Mavica Camera.
9/25/2005 11:15:07 PM
 
Darryl F. Pecore

member since: 9/18/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera has been out for some time now, i notice the biggest draw back with this camera is low lighting situations, i know this is a problem with most cameras but with the best settings the cd mavica is still blurry and very grainy. besides that, cd-r's are very cheap and can hold up to 190 photos at 3 mb's per pic. which is very pleasing. this camera would be best for beginners and someone looking for easy transfer from camera to computer.
9/18/2005 11:34:51 PM
 


member since: 11/19/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's a great cmarea but i wish you copuld change lenses and it had a different storage media
8/14/2005 9:55:48 AM
 
Vicki Thompson

member since: 5/29/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
good camera
5/29/2005 5:34:51 PM
 
Vicki Thompson

member since: 5/29/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just love this camera, it is easy to use.
5/29/2005 5:23:00 PM
 
Vicki Thompson

member since: 5/29/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like it because it is easy to use, it uses a disc, just pop it in computer and your images comes up. I haven't found anything that I dislike about it. My son plays golf in school and summer, I just take mostly of him and the team when they played at state this year. I have taken family pictures of my daughter.
5/29/2005 5:14:46 PM
 
Shannon Tucker

member since: 5/11/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very good camera with lots of features, but auto focus is very touchy. There is a need for a much steady hand .
5/11/2005 11:06:31 AM
 
Talina M. McQuagge

member since: 4/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
just got this camera. still learning how it works and all....but I am loving it! my bf suggested it to me and I picked one up "cheap" at a pawn shop!
4/13/2005 12:11:07 PM
 
Nicole Thurman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love this camera!
4/2/2005 8:10:58 PM
 
Traci tucker

member since: 2/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like everything abut it.
2/17/2005 7:21:18 PM
 
Jonathan M. Brand

member since: 11/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's not bad at all for a 3.2 megapix. The only thing is lacks is an option to manually adjust the shutter speed. Macro mode and zoom work extremely well. For a mid-range priced digital camera I give it a 7.
11/13/2004 3:16:47 PM
 
Marlene Groennert
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/12/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Sony Mavica, the 1st was an FD with on 1.6 megapixels. Excellant camera, easy to use and great reprints on my HP Photosmart printer.
9/2/2004 3:47:38 PM
 
Jenny M. Wandell

member since: 8/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes good pictures for a amatuer photographer
8/25/2004 2:06:29 PM
 
Elizabeth E. Gilbert

member since: 8/14/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Shoots reasonably good pics but the cd storage is not as convenient to use as my old floppy disk for downloading pics. etc. also some problems with lost pics with the CD storage.
8/14/2004 9:23:26 PM
 
Bryan T. Gossett

member since: 7/2/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
great camera, easy to use, and great media
7/2/2004 6:18:28 AM
 
Suprina 

member since: 6/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first bottom of the line nice camera (so to speak) and I love it!
6/24/2004 4:45:51 AM
 
Paula M. Caulfield

member since: 5/3/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Sony Mavica CD-350. The 8mm discs are easy to carry and ready to download or view on a computer within a few seconds. I would have liked a better optical zoom, but overall am very happy. This is my 2nd Sony digital camera and I will probably stay with Sony digitals for any future purchases.
5/5/2004 5:41:56 PM
 
Member A. A
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/16/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think this is a GREAT camera, I love the sharpness of the photos, and the quick focus.
4/29/2004 3:25:49 PM
 
Lorraine Jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/10/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a really good camera. I like that it uses a CD instead of memory sticks. I use CD-RWs and it's economical--they are cheap and reusable. I would have liked to get the CD500 model for the 5.0 megapixel but my budget didn't permit it at that time. Overall, it's a good digital camera and I love it. True, it's a little bulky, but that's because they have to accommodate the CD.
3/10/2004 8:30:34 PM
 
Wendi L. Marchesani

member since: 12/31/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it, although for some reasons my reds don't come out as true-to -life as I'd like. Otherwise it's great!!!
6/17/2003 12:41:23 PM
 
Carolyn  M. Fletcher
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Carolyn
Carolyn 's Gallery
PickYourShots.com

member since: 10/6/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been quite happy with the camera with the one exception of its inability to capture motion. Also it doesn't handle very low light very well. For a beginner, however, it's a great one. The controls are easy to find and use and there aren't a lot of memories to dig through to find what you want. The batteries last a long time and if you have the good sense to let them run all the way down before recharging, they will last indefinitely. Overall, it's a pretty good camera.
6/16/2003 4:12:00 AM
 

25 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Mavica CD350 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.