Mavica CD350 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Last goodbye
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica CD350 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail for prints up to 11
    x 14
  • 3x optical zoom plus 3.2x digital zoom (9.6x total)
  • Captures full-frame video (640 x 480), limited by CD media (6
    minutes for 156 MB disc)
  • Stores images on 3-inch, 156 MB CD-R/RW discs; 1 CD-R and 1
    CD-RW included
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery (NP-FM50 included);
    connects with PCs and Macs via USB

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Madge Haynes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:43:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:43:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:43:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:43:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:43:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very first digital camera. Had it for 5 years, then needed to step up. It served me well.
6/4/2006 6:43:41 PM
 
Jack Mion 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:27:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:27:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:27:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:27:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:27:16 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Mavica is easy to use and because it saves to disk it is especially simple to run on any computer anywhere after it has been finalized. I have done some great work with it over the past few years and still continue to use in for specific projects. The real drawback with it is that additional lenses that will not block the field of view are difficult to find. Additionally, it has a very slow response time.
4/12/2006 8:27:16 PM
 
Kelly E. Grettler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 4:44:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 4:44:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 4:44:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 4:44:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2005 4:44:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the pictures that I get with this camera, it's just hard to capture moving images (like my toddlers) because of the delay.
10/26/2005 4:44:32 AM
 
Amanda L. Wilson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:26:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:26:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:26:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:26:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:26:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that it takes pictures directly on a cd.
10/3/2005 11:26:54 PM
 
Jill Kaplan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:15:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:15:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:15:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:15:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 11:15:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like my Sony Mavica 350 camera. I can take pictures real fast, click, click , click! They come out so nice and clear. Sometimes I have to take very close-up pictures and I have a hard time to get the camera to focus just right, but mostly it does a great job for me. I will always own a Sony Mavica Camera.
9/25/2005 11:15:07 PM
 
Darryl F. Pecore 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:34:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:34:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:34:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:34:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 11:34:51 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera has been out for some time now, i notice the biggest draw back with this camera is low lighting situations, i know this is a problem with most cameras but with the best settings the cd mavica is still blurry and very grainy. besides that, cd-r's are very cheap and can hold up to 190 photos at 3 mb's per pic. which is very pleasing. this camera would be best for beginners and someone looking for easy transfer from camera to computer.
9/18/2005 11:34:51 PM
 
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 9:55:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 9:55:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 9:55:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 9:55:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 9:55:48 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's a great cmarea but i wish you copuld change lenses and it had a different storage media
8/14/2005 9:55:48 AM
 
Vicki Thompson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:34:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:34:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:34:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:34:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:34:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
good camera
5/29/2005 5:34:51 PM
 
Vicki Thompson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:23:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:23:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:23:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:23:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:23:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just love this camera, it is easy to use.
5/29/2005 5:23:00 PM
 
Vicki Thompson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:14:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:14:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:14:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:14:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 5:14:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like it because it is easy to use, it uses a disc, just pop it in computer and your images comes up. I haven't found anything that I dislike about it. My son plays golf in school and summer, I just take mostly of him and the team when they played at state this year. I have taken family pictures of my daughter.
5/29/2005 5:14:46 PM
 
Shannon Tucker 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 11:06:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 11:06:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 11:06:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 11:06:31 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2005 11:06:31 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very good camera with lots of features, but auto focus is very touchy. There is a need for a much steady hand .
5/11/2005 11:06:31 AM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Mavica CD350 Digital Camera from Amazon.com