Cyber-shot DSC-U10 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

street seller
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-U10 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Powered by two rechargeable NiMH AAA batteries (included)
  • 2.0 megapixel CCD sensor captures images up to 1,600 x 1,200
    pixels for prints up to 8 x 10 inches
  • Ultracompact body, weighs just 4 ounces
  • Includes 8 MB Memory Stick

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Virginia Kickle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/19/2004
Contact Virginia
Virginia's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:56:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:56:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:56:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:56:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:56:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I purchased this camera for its compact size. I find I have to concentrate more on holding it steady for a clear picture than I did with a little bit larger camera. But overall, I am happy with it's ease of use.
3/24/2006 12:56:02 PM
 
Rod  mcinnes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:47:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:47:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:47:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:47:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:47:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the Sony digital that I have because it is not too technical and I know there are much more suffisticated ones out there but this is for me right now. I wish I had a better zoom as I love to take wildlife shots and need to get closer shots. I got this camera as a Christmas gift from my wife who knows I love to take pics but it was costing me too much to gets prints made so she decided to get me a digital. I have been experimenting with it for the last year but have a lot more to learn. I have been an avid photographer for years and enjoy this new medium as I can take a lot of pics and delete the pooreer ones or fix the ones I have taken.
1/30/2005 10:47:06 PM
 
Katie A. Ferner 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 10:12:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 10:12:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 10:12:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 10:12:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 10:12:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i think my camera is really good but i dont like how it is kind of big. a friend of mine and got one a few days before and convinced us to get one and its been really nice to have it.
2/25/2004 10:12:49 AM
 

3 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-U10 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com