Cyber-shot DSC-P92 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Lamp Bouquet
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P92  Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5 megapixel sensor (2592 x 1944 pixels) for enlargements up to
    20 x 30 inches
  • 4x optical zoom plus 4x digital zoom (16x total)
  • MPEG VX movie mode with audio recording; 1.5-inch LCD
  • Includes 16 MB Memory Stick; compatible with Memory Stick Pro
    media
  • Powered by 2100 mAh NiMH rechargeable AA batteries (included
    with charger); connects with PCs and Macs compatible with USB 2.0



Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


56 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Todd D. Schmitt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
quite a great camera, beautiful pictures without much work to get them. cant lose with this one, sony knows digital.
buy one!!! you'll like it alot!!!
11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM
 
Julie Pflug
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
As a snapshot photographer, I've been pretty satisfied with this camera. This is the first digital that I've owned and I know there are better models on the market today but I've taken some nice family/vacation pictures with it. I need to upgrade my memory stick so I don't have to download so often. I get about 41 pic's on 1.2 pixels. When I zoom and trim existing photos, I get bad blur 50% of the time. Wish it had a more powerful zoom. And it does "hesitate" prior to shooting which can be frustrating with subjects that won't hold still (like my dogs). All in all it's been great for this beginner and I don't intend to upgrade any time soon.
9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM
 
Amy M. Pauley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use.
6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM
 
Miles D. Lowry 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great little camera, 5.0 Megapixles. the best feature of this camera is the compact size and the amount of photos that can be stored on a 512 Meg chip. The worst feature is that it only has a 3X optical zoom.
5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM
 
Swapan Deep 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
excellent for beginners
3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM
 
Rachel S. Turner 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It's a piece of crap, but I can't afford any better right now! lol
2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM
 
Brian A. Wimpee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/16/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's Okay.
2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM
 
Stephen F. Gonc 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pros: Quality of pictures are great, features are adequate, easy to use. Cons: Takes too long to take picture for action shots, doesn't take good pictures at night.
1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM
 
Linda Fields 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes good crisp pictures although I've recently had trouble with images blurring (not sure if camera or photographer error).
12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM
 
Jim Martinez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the clarity and brilliant colors of pictures taken outdoors during the day and evening. Inside, it's okay to very good.
11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM
 
Michelle A. 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It takes a while to turn on and to reload in between pictures
10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM
 
Ajay Aggarwal 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 3:08:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 3:08:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 3:08:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 3:08:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 3:08:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very Good.
10/20/2005 3:08:34 PM
 
Jamie L. Norman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/18/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:23:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:23:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:23:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:23:38 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:23:38 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I used to love this camera until it recently broke, the motor on the lense gave out after only two years of use. It had decent resolution and clarity but the zoom was something to be desired. It was a good starter camera but now I am hoping to upgrade and get one that will help increase my photographic abilities.
10/18/2005 12:23:38 AM
 
Anthony Norman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/17/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:00:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:00:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:00:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:00:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:00:43 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Used to adore this as my wife and I were just starting out but now very dissapointed to see that after only two years of use, the motor on the lense broke, and of course, after warranty ran out. Was a good starter camera and got good use but glad to be shopping for a new one soon! Looking for better zoom and resolution.
10/18/2005 12:00:43 AM
 
Ken Russell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:44:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:44:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:44:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:44:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 9:44:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great color and resolution. Slow to start. Slow to shoot. Great automatic camera. Not great on manual features.
10/7/2005 9:44:52 PM
 
Rachael E. Kashner-Metellica 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 11:23:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 11:23:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 11:23:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 11:23:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 11:23:07 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera, but a couple problems I've found are the time in between taking picturescwith a flash can be frustrating. And the focus acts up sometimes but that could just be cuz it needs a tune up.
8/30/2005 11:23:07 AM
 
Lisa Jones 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 5:45:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 5:45:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 5:45:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 5:45:15 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2005 5:45:15 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The first digital Camera I have bought, its now 2 years old and it's great, I am upgrading to a Olympus Evolt 300, so im hoping this will also be a good camera to use.
8/3/2005 5:45:15 AM
 
Ivy Smith 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 6:42:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 6:42:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 6:42:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 6:42:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 6:42:52 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Flash is inoperable, water damage. Daytime pictures look great.
6/30/2005 6:42:52 PM
 
Luigi Di Serio
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2005
Contact Luigi
Luigi's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 9:29:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 9:29:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 9:29:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 9:29:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 9:29:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good point and shoot. Great colours! Focus and shakiness are weak points
6/28/2005 9:29:28 AM
 
Tudor H. Neacsu
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
try it! is the best
6/23/2005 3:04:48 AM
 
Tudor H. Neacsu
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 3:04:13 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
try it! is the best
6/23/2005 3:04:13 AM
 
Andrew  Somers 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 1:29:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 1:29:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 1:29:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 1:29:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 1:29:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A very good camera, takes great pictures of people, landscapes, not great for any kind of action under low lighting.
5/26/2005 1:29:59 PM
 
Andrew  Somers 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 3:21:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 3:21:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 3:21:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 3:21:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2005 3:21:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A very good camera, takes great pictures of people, landscapes, not great for any kind of action under low lighting.
5/26/2005 3:21:33 AM
 
Andy  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 5:41:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 5:41:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 5:41:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 5:41:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 5:41:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Well,the camera is great.I use some 128Mb sticks and I can't complain.I did some great pics and movies with this model.I ask u one thing: can I use it as a web cam?If the answer is yes, please explain...Thanx
5/21/2005 5:41:32 PM
 
Melanie Petreski 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 10:31:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 10:31:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 10:31:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 10:31:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 10:31:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love digital cameras cause you can review what you've tken right away. The best thing is that you can erase the photos that you don't like and you don't have to wait till you've developed them to see the mistakes or the closed eyes, especially when you're taking photos of babies who do not understand to stand still and look at the camera.
4/22/2005 10:31:34 PM
 
Dwight Davis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 7:57:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 7:57:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 7:57:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 7:57:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2005 7:57:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great all around camera. at 5 megapixels it yields suprisingly sharp images.
4/21/2005 7:57:35 PM
 
STATHIS HATZISTATHIS
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/20/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 2:52:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 2:52:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 2:52:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 2:52:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2005 2:52:50 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
VERY GOOD QYALITY VERY CHEAP VERY EASY TO USE
3/20/2005 2:52:50 AM
 
Megan C. Dunaj 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 10:46:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 10:46:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 10:46:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 10:46:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 10:46:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this is my first digital camera and so far I love it. I know there are fancier ones out there, but so far this one has done me well.
3/17/2005 10:46:15 AM
 
Robin M. Ellenbecker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 7:44:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 7:44:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 7:44:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 7:44:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2005 7:44:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my Sony Cybershot digital camera. It is very easy to use, and the quality of the pictures are terrific. I only wish I could have the same clear quality if I were to enlarge my photographs larger than 8 X 10. Unfortunately, this does not work.
2/13/2005 7:44:17 PM
 
L Vig 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 5:00:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 5:00:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 5:00:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 5:00:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 5:00:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very simple to use and produces good clear pics.
1/23/2005 5:00:20 PM
 
Kelli A. Montgomery 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:55:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:55:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:55:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:55:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:55:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great
12/31/2004 9:55:11 AM
 
richard peroni 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 9:46:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 9:46:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 9:46:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 9:46:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 9:46:29 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
its ok could be better
12/28/2004 9:46:29 AM
 
Pete G. Flores 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:24:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:24:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:24:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:24:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2004 5:24:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
better AF and best even without flash!!3wow!
11/23/2004 5:24:24 AM
 
Nicole  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 1:53:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 1:53:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 1:53:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 1:53:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 1:53:05 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera takes wonderful stills, but anything else and you may be out of luck. It has given me some great landscapes and a few wildlife shots, but if you have a shakey hand, the image becomes blurred.
11/21/2004 1:53:05 PM
 
Thomas Halligan Jr. 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:24:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:24:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:24:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:24:45 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:24:45 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This isn't my normally used camera. I love the large 35mm Digital SLR
11/20/2004 11:24:45 PM
 
Arya C. Wiese
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:15:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:15:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:15:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:15:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 9:15:43 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a good beginer camera. Takes good pictures but if you like to do things yourself this isnt the camera for you.
11/13/2004 9:15:43 AM
 
Carolyn Lehrke 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:06:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:06:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:06:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:06:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:06:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent digital "point and shoot".
11/2/2004 11:06:53 AM
 
Keith L. Clayton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/17/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 4:49:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 4:49:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 4:49:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 4:49:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 4:49:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall good camera but not as much control as I would like to enjoy as in changing aperture settings or speed. For the most part it takes excellent quality pictures.
8/17/2004 4:49:30 PM
 
Dave Warburton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 1:57:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 1:57:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 1:57:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 1:57:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 1:57:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera is great. It's small and therefore always on hand for the shots that would otherwie get away. It has limited control features but that's the trade off. At the time of purchase it was perfect. FOr the size there are now much smaller and feature laden cameras with higher pixel count. THere are still tricks in there though if you utilise every feature it has. Great pictures aren't taken by great cameras they're taken by great photographers.
7/24/2004 1:57:47 PM
 
Dave Jj Budd 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:54:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:54:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:54:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:54:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 7:54:36 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
superb quality and price, good functions, small and compact, can hold its high against many more expensive cameras. well done Sony :-) very satisfied with purchase of the DSC P92 cybershot
7/21/2004 7:54:36 AM
 
Arya C. Wiese 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:17:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:17:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:17:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:17:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:17:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it takes great pictures and movie clips...great sound too...just hate the size of pictures when they are to be downloaded
6/25/2004 9:17:58 PM
 
Shirley A. Yelverton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 9:49:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 9:49:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 9:49:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 9:49:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 9:49:41 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like it for quick use on family and pets. I have been the NikonF...NikonF2...etc...route and I find this to be more convenient...lest cumbersome and easiest to use getting good photo's
5/19/2004 9:49:41 PM
 
Dennis L. McCoy 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:30:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:30:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:30:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:30:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 11:30:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it's great!
4/29/2004 11:30:05 AM
 
JOVAL C. PANIMDIM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 11:15:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 11:15:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 11:15:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 11:15:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 11:15:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
thumbs up
4/21/2004 11:15:20 PM
 
Charlotte B. Furber 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 7:18:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 7:18:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 7:18:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 7:18:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 7:18:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very easy to work for any skill level
2/25/2004 7:18:23 PM
 
Christina Luther
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/11/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 9:44:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 9:44:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 9:44:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 9:44:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2004 9:44:08 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a very good camera and easy to use... battery life could be better.
2/11/2004 9:44:08 AM
 
Rui Monteiro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 3:50:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 3:50:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 3:50:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 3:50:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2004 3:50:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good price/quality rate
1/12/2004 3:50:27 PM
 
Amber M. Shipman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:20:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:20:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:20:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:20:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:20:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera.....getting better at it everyday!
1/7/2004 7:20:45 PM
 
Hetty Cummins 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:28:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:28:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:28:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:28:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:28:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is easy to use for beginner photographers. Lots of fun.
1/3/2004 6:28:52 PM
 
Brandi   5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:47:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:47:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:47:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:47:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 8:47:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
You can make amazing 8x10 enlagments with it. Also it works soo good at night time.
12/22/2003 8:47:52 PM
 
Samantha M. Andrew 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:30:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:30:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:30:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:30:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2003 10:30:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love it.
12/5/2003 10:30:15 AM
 
Walton Ciferri
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/23/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 2:32:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 2:32:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 2:32:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 2:32:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 2:32:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
(+) Excellent camera, many accessories available. (-) Use of the lens adapter does not allow the use of the view finder. TAKES GREAT PHOTOS.
11/23/2003 2:32:40 PM
 
FLorencio Rodil Posada 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:24:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:24:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:24:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:24:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 8:24:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Single and precise camera. Not so adjustable but enough for not professionals. Excelente photo quality for price.
11/7/2003 8:24:52 PM
 
Darren Smith 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:47:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:47:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:47:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:47:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2003 12:47:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been using this camera for around 3 weeks now, and I have to say that I am thrilled with it.

The picture quality is fantastic, its easy to use, its light and the buttons are well laid out.

I have just got used to the different settings, and feel that I have plenty of options when it comes to shooting (although for some reason B&W shooting is not available on the model)

The only real complaint I have with my purchase is that the manual isn't much good, leaving it up to you to experiment a fair bit when it comes to trying different photo's (night time etc.).

THe only gripe I have with the camera itself is that you have no way of manually setting exposure times, but given that this is not a SLR I think that this can be forgiven.

If you are after a camera thats easy as pie to use, whith bags of settings to play with and AMAZING picture quality for a reasonable price, this is the camera for you

10/5/2003 12:47:06 PM
 
Razlan Hanafiah 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 12:48:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 12:48:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 12:48:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 12:48:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2003 12:48:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera is awesome. It's price is reasonable, the quality is great (5 megapixels). Also has additional features like movie-capture (with audio).
8/24/2003 12:48:20 AM
 
Amy Saunders 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 1:48:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 1:48:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 1:48:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 1:48:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 1:48:11 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the quality of the images that the camera produces. Lightweight, small and hardy. All of the buttons are easily accessable. 3 times optical zoom, which is neither bad nor good. I still don't understand all of the functions. Unfortunatly I was quite swept away with the 5 Megapixels, which is really too much and has almost become a burden.
8/18/2003 1:48:11 AM
 

56 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P92  Digital Camera from Amazon.com