Cyber-shot DSC-P92 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Lamp Bouquet
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P92  Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5 megapixel sensor (2592 x 1944 pixels) for enlargements up to
    20 x 30 inches
  • 4x optical zoom plus 4x digital zoom (16x total)
  • MPEG VX movie mode with audio recording; 1.5-inch LCD
  • Includes 16 MB Memory Stick; compatible with Memory Stick Pro
    media
  • Powered by 2100 mAh NiMH rechargeable AA batteries (included
    with charger); connects with PCs and Macs compatible with USB 2.0



Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 56 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Todd D. Schmitt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
quite a great camera, beautiful pictures without much work to get them. cant lose with this one, sony knows digital.
buy one!!! you'll like it alot!!!
11/19/2006 9:51:04 PM
 
Julie Pflug
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2006
Contact Julie
Julie's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
As a snapshot photographer, I've been pretty satisfied with this camera. This is the first digital that I've owned and I know there are better models on the market today but I've taken some nice family/vacation pictures with it. I need to upgrade my memory stick so I don't have to download so often. I get about 41 pic's on 1.2 pixels. When I zoom and trim existing photos, I get bad blur 50% of the time. Wish it had a more powerful zoom. And it does "hesitate" prior to shooting which can be frustrating with subjects that won't hold still (like my dogs). All in all it's been great for this beginner and I don't intend to upgrade any time soon.
9/9/2006 7:12:26 PM
 
Amy M. Pauley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use.
6/9/2006 8:35:08 AM
 
Miles D. Lowry 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great little camera, 5.0 Megapixles. the best feature of this camera is the compact size and the amount of photos that can be stored on a 512 Meg chip. The worst feature is that it only has a 3X optical zoom.
5/25/2006 3:20:08 AM
 
Swapan Deep 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
excellent for beginners
3/27/2006 1:49:17 AM
 
Rachel S. Turner 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It's a piece of crap, but I can't afford any better right now! lol
2/27/2006 12:14:56 PM
 
Brian A. Wimpee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/16/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's Okay.
2/16/2006 8:46:24 PM
 
Stephen F. Gonc 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pros: Quality of pictures are great, features are adequate, easy to use. Cons: Takes too long to take picture for action shots, doesn't take good pictures at night.
1/29/2006 8:33:50 PM
 
Linda Fields 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes good crisp pictures although I've recently had trouble with images blurring (not sure if camera or photographer error).
12/3/2005 5:41:24 PM
 
Jim Martinez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the clarity and brilliant colors of pictures taken outdoors during the day and evening. Inside, it's okay to very good.
11/1/2005 12:32:17 AM
 
Michelle A. 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It takes a while to turn on and to reload in between pictures
10/22/2005 11:02:46 AM
 

First 10 of 56 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P92  Digital Camera from Amazon.com