Cyber-shot DSC-P32 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Williamsburg
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P32 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel Super HAD CCD sensor captures enough detail for
    prints up to 11 x 14
  • 3.2x digital zoom
  • MPEG VX movie mode with audio recording; 1.6-inch LCD
  • Includes 16 MB Memory Stick; compatible with Memory Stick Pro
    media
  • Powered by 2100 mAh NiMH rechargeable AA batteries (included
    with charger); connects with PCs and Macs compatible with USB 2.0

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


59 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kayla D. Barger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:36:50 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:36:50 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:36:50 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:36:50 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 4:36:50 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Its a good camera for snapshots and not worry bout quality.
6/5/2006 4:36:50 PM
 
Lori R. Hall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/9/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 6:55:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 6:55:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 6:55:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 6:55:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 6:55:03 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It has served its purpose for my amateur photography. I feel that since I am considering getting more serious about my pictures I will upgrade to a higher quality camera.
5/1/2006 6:55:03 PM
 
Richard A. Davis 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:40:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:40:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:40:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:40:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 1:40:54 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Decent for a two year old point & Shoot
4/5/2006 1:40:54 PM
 
Mike Galletly 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:11:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:11:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:11:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:11:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 5:11:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Not a bad camera for what it's worth.
4/3/2006 5:11:21 PM
 
Lisa Tippette 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 4:40:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 4:40:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 4:40:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 4:40:31 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 4:40:31 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
As my first digital camera, I was impressed with the ease of use and great quality pictures it took. It also features a MPEG movie feature, which is great for capturing short video clips. My biggest two complaints are the not enough zoom (is there EVER enough?) and the pause I get after a flash picture. This is not a good camera to take alot of pictures rapidly in succession. I hope to upgrade to a better camera soon!
2/24/2006 4:40:31 AM
 
Brian E. Kirst 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:49:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:49:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:49:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:49:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:49:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its a good starter camera
2/11/2006 11:49:50 PM
 
Melissa Clark 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 10:38:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 10:38:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 10:38:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 10:38:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 10:38:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good for amatures. Easy to learn on and work with. Not good for serious photography, but fun to play with. Lightweight, good for travel.
2/7/2006 10:38:13 PM
 
Fernando De Paz Melendez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/14/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:53:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:53:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:53:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:53:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 5:53:57 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Best: Easy to use. Compatible with often pc´s. Bad: The flash takes several seconds to recovery. Doesn´t have an optical zoom. The picture takes some seconds to be record in the NIGHT mode, that makes you move the cam.
1/14/2006 5:53:57 PM
 
Jennifer D. Robison 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:08:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:08:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:08:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:08:08 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 8:08:08 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like that I have various menu options that include solarizing or sepia toning a photo. It is very easy to use and the colors are amazing. However, I do want to invest in one that has different lens options, more megapixels capacity so that I can play and obtain the picture I really want.
1/10/2006 8:08:08 AM
 
Bonnie Bullard 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 12:17:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 12:17:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 12:17:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 12:17:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 12:17:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Love my camera . Only thing I'd like to have is a better zoom, which hopefully I will be replacing this camera soon. I still love it tho. Have had it for almost 3 yrs.
1/7/2006 12:17:13 PM
 
Melanie L. Fowles 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 8:26:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 8:26:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 8:26:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 8:26:55 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 8:26:55 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love this camera! Its small enough I can put it in my pocket and not have to worry about carrying a bulky camera. It takes great pictures!
12/23/2005 8:26:55 AM
 
Wendy J. Stevens 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:23:32 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:23:32 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:23:32 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:23:32 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:23:32 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
We purchased this camera 2 years ago, and we were really happy with it when we first got it. But the longer we've used it, the worse it's gotten. The pictures blur easily, and the wait time between shots takes a long time, so you miss a lot of shots. The directions for use are also very confusing. This was our 1st digital camera, and we have learned a lot about digitals since we purchased this one. My advice is to stay away from this one if you plan on owning it for more than a year!
12/4/2005 6:23:32 AM
 
Wendy J. Stevens 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:22:37 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:22:37 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:22:37 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:22:37 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:22:37 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
We purchased this camera 2 years ago, and we were really happy with it when we first got it. But the longer we used it, the worse it got. The pictures blur easily, and the wait time between shots takes a long time, so you miss a lot of shots. The directions for use are also very confusing. This was our 1st digital camera, and we have learned a lot about digitals since we purchased this one. My advice is to stay away from this one if you plan on owning it for more than a year!
12/4/2005 6:22:37 AM
 
Wendy J. Stevens 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:21:33 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:21:33 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:21:33 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:21:33 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:21:33 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
We purchased this camera 2 years ago, and we were really happy with it when we first got it. But the longer we used it, the worse it got. The pictures blur easily, and the wait time between shots takes a long time, so you miss a lot of shots. The directions for use are also very confusing. This was our 1st digital camera, and we have learned a lot about digitals since we purchased this one. My advice is to stay away from this one if you plan on owning it for more than a year!
12/4/2005 6:21:33 AM
 
Wendy J. Stevens 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:20:33 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:20:33 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:20:33 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:20:33 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:20:33 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
We purchased this camera 2 years ago, and we were really happy with it when we first got it. But the longer we used it, the worse it got. The pictures blur easily, and the wait time between shots takes a long time, so you miss a lot of shots. The directions for use are also very confusing. This was our 1st digital camera, and we have learned a lot about digitals since we purchased this one. My advice is to stay away from this one if you plan on owning it for more than a year!
12/4/2005 6:20:33 AM
 
Wendy J. Stevens 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:19:17 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:19:17 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:19:17 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:19:17 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 6:19:17 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
We purchased this camera 2 years ago, and we were really happy with it when we first got it. But the longer we used it, the worse it got. The pictures blur easily, and the wait time between shots takes a long time, so you miss a lot of shots. The directions for use are also very confusing. This was our 1st digital camera, and we have learned a lot about digitals since we purchased this one. My advice is to stay away from this one if you plan on owning it for more than a year!
12/4/2005 6:19:17 AM
 
Rochelle Taylor 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:24:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:24:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:24:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:24:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 12:24:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very low maintenance, takes good pictures
12/2/2005 12:24:22 PM
 
Chengie  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:58:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:58:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:58:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:58:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:58:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
----
11/15/2005 6:58:29 PM
 
Dea  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 9:54:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 9:54:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 9:54:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 9:54:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 9:54:08 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoy my camera very much, although i find it does not capture the image quickly enough, and so therefore, when taking pictures of moving objects, or even if your hand is shaking slightly, the photo ends up blurry.
10/4/2005 9:54:08 PM
 
Taj A. Hall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/22/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 6:56:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 6:56:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 6:56:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 6:56:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 6:56:17 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
While this is a great "hobby" camera, I really hate the fact that the only zoom on is digital on VGA settings. Photos also blur easily so it is hard to take pictures of moving targets unless the objective is a panning effect.
9/26/2005 6:56:17 PM
 
Walter Vílchez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/5/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:27:09 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:27:09 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:27:09 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:27:09 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 2:27:09 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Good for beginners
9/5/2005 2:27:09 PM
 
chris jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 7:15:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 7:15:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 7:15:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 7:15:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 7:15:46 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i'm still trying to understand it but i do wish it had optical zoom
7/18/2005 7:15:46 PM
 
Bethany Singh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:43:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:43:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:43:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:43:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:43:34 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good for close ups, not suggested for far shots (ie over ten feet).
7/3/2005 4:43:34 PM
 
Ivonne Swimm 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 3:42:56 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 3:42:56 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 3:42:56 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 3:42:56 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2005 3:42:56 PM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
I bought the camara about a year ago and I loved it. It was my first digital camara and I really learned to take some really cool pictures but the longer that I had it the worse it got. I now have a really hard time getting pictures that are focous and that look good...better to invest in one that will work and stay in good condition
6/14/2005 3:42:56 PM
 
Estelle S. VanderHeide
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/24/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:44:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:44:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:44:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:44:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:44:00 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, so I don't really have much to compare it to. It works fine for candid shots - I am still learning how to use it.
6/11/2005 5:44:00 PM
 
Estelle S. VanderHeide
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/24/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:52 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, so I don't really have much to compare it to. It works fine for candid shots - I am still learning how to use it.
6/11/2005 5:43:52 PM
 
Estelle S. VanderHeide
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/24/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:43:22 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, so I don't really have much to compare it to. It works fine for candid shots - I am still learning how to use it.
6/11/2005 5:43:22 PM
 
Sandra  K. Dee 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 5:15:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 5:15:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 5:15:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 5:15:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 5:15:46 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the auto focus. I dislike that it doesn't have good zoom.....Other than that it is a great little camera.
5/23/2005 5:15:46 AM
 
Tracy J. Stone 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 10:07:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 10:07:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 10:07:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 10:07:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 10:07:49 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera takes great outdoor photos. They are clear and crisp and beautiful. I am still working on understanding this camera while taking indoor photos. The pictures turn out dark and yellow, and sometimes blurry.
4/28/2005 10:07:49 AM
 
Karina SRa Dal Molin 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 3:37:07 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 3:37:07 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 3:37:07 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 3:37:07 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 3:37:07 AM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
Minha camêra é minha paixão!!! Amo fotos... Sei que com ela ainda não consigo fazer todas as fotos que gostaria, mas já fico muito feliz com o resultado. I love my cibershot...
4/28/2005 3:37:07 AM
 
Rebecca A. Bloomfield 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:27:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:27:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:27:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:27:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 8:27:30 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Overall, I really like this camera. It takes clear pictures, and is simple to use. My only complaint is that it does not have an optical zoom when set to take the best quality (3.2) pictures. I have had no problems with this camera so far, and have been very happy with the pictures.
2/19/2005 8:27:30 PM
 
Tina C. Castile
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:08:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:08:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:08:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:08:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:08:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. I love learning about new features.
2/9/2005 7:08:31 AM
 
David W. Vayro-Rombouts 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 12:46:25 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 12:46:25 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 12:46:25 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 12:46:25 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 12:46:25 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
well, my p32 is realy a 'point n shoot' but ive managed to take some rather impressive shots, so it cant be that bad. ok, featurs: no zoom (digital or optical), no manual mode, none of any of the other modes (psam) - so youve got auto or program. imege coulity is awesome for a 3.2 mp(it ooks more like 4 in fine mode) overall: great for a beginner or buget minded, but nuthing u can really play with.
2/2/2005 12:46:25 AM
 
Sharon K. Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:15:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:15:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:15:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:15:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 7:15:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
LOVE IT, GREAT PHOTOS, GREAT PRINTS
12/22/2004 7:15:07 PM
 
Michael J. Sexton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:07:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:07:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:07:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:07:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2004 10:07:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
As far as 3megapixel cameras go, I think this is one of the best if not the best. I have the 128mb memory stick and I can take almost a full 30 minutes of video with sound. I wish this camera had more zoom, but with all the other features I can live without it. Picture quality is awsome!
12/5/2004 10:07:55 PM
 
Elizabeth S. Deaton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 7:55:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 7:55:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 7:55:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 7:55:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 7:55:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good for a beginner
11/22/2004 7:55:43 AM
 
Avery M. Mehes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 4:18:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 4:18:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 4:18:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 4:18:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 4:18:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a very good starter camera which takes amazing pictures of just about anything!
10/18/2004 4:18:13 PM
 
Anna S. Tipps 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 11:08:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 11:08:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 11:08:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 11:08:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 11:08:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera very much. It is the first digital we have used. It is a little too small for my taste and the settings are somewhat awkward to change. It doesn't take very good movies and sometimes the lighting on the screen is not representational of the final shot. All in all, it is an OK camera for our first digital. I look forward to the next one however.
9/29/2004 11:08:27 PM
 
Lynn C. Craft 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 11:01:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 11:01:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 11:01:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 11:01:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2004 11:01:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use
7/24/2004 11:01:40 AM
 
Jennifer S. Mcqueeney 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 4:46:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 4:46:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 4:46:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 4:46:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2004 4:46:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it
7/17/2004 4:46:26 PM
 
Sheryl Chapman-Vrhel 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 4:36:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 4:36:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 4:36:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 4:36:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 4:36:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I wish It had more meg. Nice first digital
7/3/2004 4:36:45 PM
 
Celambarasan Ramasamy 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:29:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:29:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:29:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:29:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:29:08 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its a great cam.has all the features tat i need.
6/23/2004 9:29:08 AM
 
Celambarasan Ramasamy 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:28:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:28:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:28:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:28:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 9:28:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its a great cam.has all the features tat i need.
6/23/2004 9:28:28 AM
 
Shannon R. Spears 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 11:37:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 11:37:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 11:37:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 11:37:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2004 11:37:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The only thing holding this camera back from a 10, is that it has no Optical Zoom, which would come in handy quite often.
6/21/2004 11:37:25 AM
 
Carol A. Harper 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 7:07:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 7:07:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 7:07:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 7:07:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2004 7:07:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like being able to delete an unwanted picture. I wish it had a super zoom so that I could take pictures of objects that are far away and it would bring it in really close.
6/3/2004 7:07:15 AM
 
Irene Ruth Barlow 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 7:16:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 7:16:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 7:16:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 7:16:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 7:16:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was a gift to me at Christmas time. A whole new world of learning for me to operate. After six months and 6,000 shots later, I find this a wonderful camera. Capturing shots is quick, simple and so easy. I venture into all the settings available, making use of the featues. I am not perfect by any means, but you have to get used to be conversant with all the features to take exceptional shots. Sony Cyber Shots 3.2 suits my needs at this present time...I would like to think I could venture to a larger mega pixel camera with better macro facility one day.
6/1/2004 7:16:16 AM
 
DOREEN A. GOMES 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 3:49:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 3:49:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 3:49:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 3:49:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2004 3:49:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it so much that i never leave the house with out it, i can go without make up, but not without my camera. It's just great!
6/1/2004 3:49:52 AM
 
Tiffany Wells 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 9:23:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 9:23:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 9:23:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 9:23:33 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 9:23:33 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
With enough light the images can come out beautifully; howeverif the camera is not stable the photographs are not in focus.
5/12/2004 9:23:33 AM
 
Ashley N. Fennell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 8:07:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 8:07:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 8:07:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 8:07:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2004 8:07:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera for simple snap shot's. What I do not like is that it is very hard to take picture's in the sun. For a digital camera it's not the greatest but it does the job and take's really great black and white picture's.
5/11/2004 8:07:10 PM
 
Ervin Kosch 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:07:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:07:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:07:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:07:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:07:47 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Fast, durable, but not the most powerful lense.
3/4/2004 10:07:47 AM
 
Eric W. Desnoyers 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 7:48:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 7:48:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 7:48:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 7:48:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2004 7:48:49 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!! GREAT GREAT INVESTMENT!
2/24/2004 7:48:49 PM
 
Kyle P. Hagen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:08:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:08:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:08:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:08:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 9:08:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is a wonderfull camera. It has great picture quality. It was the highest megapixel camera i could get for a reasonable price. the only complaint I have about this device is that it has no opticle zoom, but the 3.2 megapixel property with its digital zoom makes up for that shortcoming.
1/26/2004 9:08:57 PM
 
Stacey Weaver 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2004 2:40:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2004 2:40:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2004 2:40:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2004 2:40:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2004 2:40:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I Love This Camera, Mainly because I love taking pictures and this the best that I ever had, not to mention that this camera has the built in Video camera with sound. So yes you can video record Parties, Weddings and many other thing. And it only runs for 199.99 and with 3.2 mega pixels Its great
1/21/2004 2:40:01 PM
 
Ervin Kosch 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:12:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:12:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:12:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:12:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 12:12:47 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good quality pictures, affordable, comfortable grip. The only problem is that it has a fixed lense.
12/22/2003 12:12:47 PM
 
Mandi M. Tremblay 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 12:39:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 12:39:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 12:39:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 12:39:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 12:39:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this is a very good camera for begining photographers. controlls take only a day or two to learn and master. creates wonderful effects, and movies, also.
12/20/2003 12:39:31 AM
 
Neville Pearce 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 12:34:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 12:34:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 12:34:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 12:34:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2003 12:34:45 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
good photo quality, easy to use menue system, two movie formats both with audio and easy conectivity to win xp
11/28/2003 12:34:45 PM
 
Neil P. Dunshie 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 12:16:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 12:16:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 12:16:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 12:16:03 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2003 12:16:03 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
For the price, it's a great buy for a beginner.
11/8/2003 12:16:03 AM
 
Matheus  Oliveira 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 12:24:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 12:24:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 12:24:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 12:24:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2003 12:24:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
if u want just a point and shoot camera this a reaaly good choice good color depth, good image qualitiy, and that's all.
9/8/2003 12:24:57 AM
 
Ruben L. King 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 4:05:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 4:05:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 4:05:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 4:05:44 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2003 4:05:44 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The p32 is a good beginner camera. This is my first digital camera and I'm an amateur photographer, so I can't say much.
9/7/2003 4:05:44 PM
 

59 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P32 Digital Camera from Amazon.com