Cyber-shot DSC-P10 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Austin Capitol
View photos created with this camera

Features:
32MB Storage 3X/4X ZOOM USB2 MPEG MS PRO

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


51 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kahaulani Betts 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 4:55:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 4:55:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 4:55:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 4:55:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2006 4:55:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have owned this camera for over a year now and am still trying to get use to it's MANY features!!! the only thing I don't like about it is that the power button and shutter button is too close,ocassionally mistaking one for the other while trying to capture that "kodak moment"(no pun intended) other than that I love this camera,like I said it's MANY features,sleek look and great pictures!!!
12/21/2006 4:55:38 PM
 
Lisa Zhao 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:50:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:50:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:50:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:50:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:50:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice Camera!
7/25/2006 4:50:31 AM
 
Lisa Zhao 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:39:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:39:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:39:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:39:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2006 4:39:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice Camera
7/25/2006 4:39:53 AM
 
SUKHJIT DOOWA 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 5:06:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 5:06:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 5:06:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 5:06:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 5:06:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
LCD SCREEN TOO SMALL
6/17/2006 5:06:45 AM
 
Konrad M. Brynda 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:45:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:45:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:45:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:45:35 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:45:35 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is great for taking photographs while in travel, because of its small size and yet relatively good image quality. The only thing I dislike is the lack of the ability to capture more than 3 shots in continuous mode.
5/11/2006 9:45:35 PM
 
Nandkishore Nemana 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 7:34:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 7:34:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 7:34:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 7:34:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 7:34:36 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good camera for the ameteur photographers. It has few features to have different hues and features in photography quality to play with.It has a reasonable zoom and good results in both in day light and night times.I am not a professional to be able to comment on the small details but I am happy with most of the features of this camera.
5/6/2006 7:34:36 AM
 
Peter Beddoe 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 8:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 8:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 8:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 8:40:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 8:40:37 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice camera, but it just stopped working one day. The screen was all cloudy.
5/5/2006 8:40:37 AM
 
Liselle Vulcain 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 7:23:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 7:23:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 7:23:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 7:23:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 7:23:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera is small amd easy to carry around. So far, I have not had any difficulty in using it. I am still learning about its many features.
4/16/2006 7:23:18 PM
 
Tracy A. Jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/3/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 7:09:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 7:09:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 7:09:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 7:09:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 7:09:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I rated this camera at Best, my reason for doing this is simple. This is the Best camera that I've had. A few things I wish were diffrent: I'd like it to zoom out a little more. And, I wish I didn't lose my cameras instruction book...
4/3/2006 7:09:51 PM
 
Erica Verschelde 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 2:09:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 2:09:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 2:09:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 2:09:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 2:09:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love the pictures but feel that the color is not as sharp as the color that I see in person. Not great with fast moving options and changing to another setting in a moments notice is not easy when you move from a still to a moving object, but overall truly love the camera.
3/17/2006 2:09:59 PM
 
Azhar Aslam Chougle 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:03:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:03:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:03:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:03:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 11:03:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Really good,wonderful battery.Bit tricky to take images without flash have to be really still and have good hands.
2/9/2006 11:03:02 AM
 
Eric Bushman 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:29:30 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:29:30 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:29:30 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:29:30 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:29:30 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It works for quick shots and its very portable--I take it everywhere with me so if I happen upon something that would be cool, I can just pull it out and shoot.
1/29/2006 9:29:30 AM
 
Yuuki Matthews 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 11:39:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 11:39:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 11:39:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 11:39:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 11:39:06 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it's a good starter digital camera....clear pictures that aren't dull. only drawback i can see is that i can't adjust the aperture setting.
12/16/2005 11:39:06 AM
 
Tim Reed
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 5:45:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 5:45:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 5:45:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 5:45:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 5:45:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Point & Shoot Camera for those days you don't want to lug the big gear bag around!
12/5/2005 5:45:47 PM
 
Harvey Seligsohn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 4:56:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 4:56:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 4:56:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 4:56:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 4:56:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just wish it had a more powerful telephoto lens.
11/29/2005 4:56:54 PM
 
Lee Knight
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:33:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:33:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:33:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:33:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:33:27 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
unfortunatly most digital cameras will never match SLR cameras for quality goes. on the other hand using the cybershot isnt that bad, the colours are true to life and when set onto 5 million pixels or higer the shapness of the photos can be great. one of the features that is dissapointing however is the macro setting. i am a fan of macro photography so when it came to me trying the setting out, there was a noticable diffeence, but not as good as i had expected. overall to achieve sharp, bright photographs then this camera will not dissapoint.
11/16/2005 6:33:27 AM
 
Alison Greenwood
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 6:21:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 6:21:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 6:21:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 6:21:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 6:21:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice compact camera. Slow shutter speed in poor light.
11/8/2005 6:21:53 AM
 
Kate Marshall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:28:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:28:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:28:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:28:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:28:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love this little camera - great pictures - just wish I could change lenses and add filters.
10/18/2005 1:28:45 PM
 
doug Nelson
DougNelsonPhoto.com
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 1:37:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 1:37:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 1:37:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 1:37:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 1:37:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Miniaturization carried to extreme. I cannot pick it up without activating something I don't want to. Menus are cumbersome, little to no information on the apertures and shutter equivalents employed in the Scene modes. Fortunately, Sony can do a lot better. I find it MORE difficult to use than my Canon F-1, but a helluva lot easier to carry.
8/21/2005 1:37:13 PM
 
Diego Larreta 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:15:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:15:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:15:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:15:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:15:18 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good pictures. Works horrible.
8/19/2005 4:15:18 PM
 
Jeremiah L. Fox 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:40:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:40:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:40:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:40:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2005 12:40:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this Camera... I bought it at the Beginning of 2004 and it has wonderful features.... very easy interface... and it take superb pictures for a mid-range digital camera..
8/5/2005 12:40:20 AM
 
Keith  Syvinski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/16/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:27:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:27:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:27:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:27:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:27:17 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The DSC-P10 is a decent little digital camera. I have used it to take a number of very nice photos. However, I would say that it would be easy enough to find digital cameras that performed as well, if not better, for the price. The most significant problem with the camera is that Sony no longer supports it. So, as soon as it fails to function properly, I will replace it. It is very unlikely that I will own another Sony camera.
7/29/2005 11:27:17 AM
 
Melissa Turner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:02:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:02:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:02:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:02:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:02:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Do not like the delay
7/11/2005 7:02:20 PM
 
Luigi Di Serio
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2005
Contact Luigi
Luigi's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:47:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:47:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:47:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:47:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 2:47:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice pcitures and colour. Zoom sucks. Pretty shaky (sensitive) on photos.
6/22/2005 2:47:56 PM
 
LIZ  DEMOURA 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 2:21:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 2:21:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 2:21:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 2:21:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 2:21:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is a video and this camera has given me the best pics ever.
6/21/2005 2:21:53 PM
 
Thomas Lam
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 8:45:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 8:45:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 8:45:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 8:45:30 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 8:45:30 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Sony Cybershot DSC-P10: My third beginner camera for point and shot. I enjoy a lot with this camera for its side and weight. I found that using the manual shot - pictures seem to be more brillant than with auto setting.
6/7/2005 8:45:30 PM
 
Bill Kennedy 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 6:52:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 6:52:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 6:52:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 6:52:26 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 6:52:26 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the size of this camera. Fits in your pocket easily and can go anywhere. A bit cumbersome at first learning to use all of the buttons, but an overall good easy point and shoot.
5/10/2005 6:52:26 PM
 
Bonnie Hulting 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:54:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:54:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:54:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:54:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 2:54:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good picture quality, but has inadequate zoom.
4/29/2005 2:54:21 PM
 
Atisdipankar Chakrabarti 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 4:29:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 4:29:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 4:29:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 4:29:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 4:29:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Things I like about Sony DSC P10 are : 1. Excellent sharp image. 2. Excellent resolution. 3. 3x optical zooming. 4. different modes. Things I don't like: 1. battery life is not up to the mark. 2. Video quality may be improved. 3. less optical zooming. 4. digital zooming destroys photo quality.
4/14/2005 4:29:17 AM
 
Juan P. Gandara 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:42:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:42:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:42:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:42:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 1:42:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great pictures, just a bit of shutter lag as with most point and shoot digital cameras. Great 5.0mp resolution and a really neat video option to record video with sound.
3/22/2005 1:42:58 PM
 
Tabitha Antony
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 11:57:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 11:57:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 11:57:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 11:57:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 11:57:09 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Allows good photos even in moderate lighting without the use of a tripod. However, focusing features are restricted.
3/9/2005 11:57:09 PM
 
Douglas L. Daudell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 10:02:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 10:02:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 10:02:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 10:02:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 10:02:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Sony 5.1 megapixl Point @ shoot, easy to use, excellent pictures, great with the computer and the photo program I use. The camera is always on a 5 inch tripod because it's easy to see and easy to put the pictures in the computer program I use plus to use the 10 sec delay to take you're own picture and easy to hold.
1/3/2005 10:02:21 PM
 
Ranjithkumar K H K H 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 11:46:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 11:46:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 11:46:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 11:46:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2005 11:46:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Photo quality is very high.
1/2/2005 11:46:48 PM
 
Carlos La Rosa 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 1:38:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 1:38:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 1:38:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 1:38:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 1:38:12 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
For an amateur photographer is a good option.
12/14/2004 1:38:12 AM
 
Shashikiran Umakanth 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 8:03:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 8:03:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 8:03:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 8:03:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 8:03:12 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Well, I have been using it more often now and am getting a feel of it. It is a very handy and compact camera that is extremely easy to use. Yet feature packed.
Have taken some great photos, IMHO!
11/4/2004 8:03:12 AM
 
Stacey M. Seufert
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/28/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 2:31:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 2:31:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 2:31:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 2:31:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 2:31:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera for what it is made for. The only complaint would be the speed on taking that second picture. And bright action shots. Other than that, it has been everything I've needed in an all around camera.
9/28/2004 2:31:24 PM
 
Christol A. Meeks 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 9:53:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 9:53:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 9:53:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 9:53:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 9:53:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera so I don't have much to go by but I love it, it's very easy to use.
9/24/2004 9:53:26 AM
 
Peter Chen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:57:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:57:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:57:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:57:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:57:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent colour, sharpness and contrast.Only thing not happy with purple fringe when exposed on strong light or reflection.
9/21/2004 7:57:53 PM
 
Peter Chen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:50:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:50:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:50:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:50:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2004 7:50:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
An excellent camera but don't like purple fringes when exposed with strong lighting or reflections. Overall excellent colour,sharpness and contrast.
9/21/2004 7:50:23 PM
 
Mark Stern 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 10:29:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 10:29:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 10:29:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 10:29:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 10:29:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Focusing isn't stellar and it doesn't handle low light situations very well
9/9/2004 10:29:46 AM
 
Justin Olesinski 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 12:37:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 12:37:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 12:37:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 12:37:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2004 12:37:07 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Beautiful colours Easy to use mode dial Only about 1hr battery life (2nd battery relatively expensive)
9/2/2004 12:37:07 AM
 
Christina Dillingham 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 9:54:21 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 9:54:21 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 9:54:21 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 9:54:21 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2004 9:54:21 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Takes too long to take photos, leading to blurry photos
8/28/2004 9:54:21 AM
 
Shashikiran Umakanth 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 12:06:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 12:06:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 12:06:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 12:06:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 12:06:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I am still experimenting with it...
6/7/2004 12:06:32 AM
 
Donald K. Cherry
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/4/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 6:18:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 6:18:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 6:18:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 6:18:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 6:18:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great resolution (5mp) from such a small camera, loaded with features. I love it
6/5/2004 6:18:18 AM
 
William A. Gochenour 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 1:10:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 1:10:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 1:10:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 1:10:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 1:10:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera takes excellent pictures and I find it very easy to operate. It's my first experience with a digital camera.
5/29/2004 1:10:00 AM
 
Mark C. Hanna 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 6:31:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 6:31:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 6:31:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 6:31:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 6:31:32 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a nice camera for the person who would like a digital camera for everyday photos, but I found that it's not really suited very well for the type of photography that I'm interested in, and that's Motocross racing. I wish someone would have told me before I bought it that I could not manually adjust the shutter speed, which is one of the main reasons I purchased it online. I also bought it without actually ever having one in my hands to look at. It was all done on the computer. My next camera I will do some research and find one to look at before I buy it. The Sony is a great family camera though.
4/14/2004 6:31:32 PM
 
Carey L. Wingerd 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 5:06:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 5:06:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 5:06:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 5:06:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2004 5:06:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great resolution. Pretty easy to use.
3/23/2004 5:06:10 PM
 
Kellie B. Dore
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/8/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 7:47:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 7:47:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 7:47:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 7:47:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2004 7:47:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it!
2/23/2004 7:47:25 AM
 
Anthony Serda 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 2:01:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 2:01:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 2:01:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 2:01:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 2:01:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great auto focus, shutter speed, etc.. pictures at great resolutions. The only draw back so far would have to be the time required to record some pictures at the highest quality.
1/16/2004 2:01:25 AM
 
doug Nelson
DougNelsonPhoto.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 10:15:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 10:15:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 10:15:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 10:15:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2003 10:15:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I received it as a wedding present, but, had it been up to me, I might not have chosen this one. As a guy with normal-sized hands, I find it hard to hold, like trying to take pictures with a cell phone. This is a JPEG-only camera- no raw or TIF mode. The instructions are comprehensive, but could be organized in a more user-friendly way. I exhausted the battery learning to use it and set it up. Recommend you buy a spare battery, AND a 128MB memory stick.
Nit-picks aside, the little thing does what it is supposed to do. Image quality is quite good. As the family point 'n shoot, it should serve us well.
8/18/2003 10:15:48 AM
 
Kimberly A. Murphy 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 12:03:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 12:03:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 12:03:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 12:03:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2003 12:03:19 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a wonderful camera for general use. The resolution is incredible with it's 5 megapixels. My complaints about the camera is it does not take close up shots very well and it takes too long in between auto-focusing and actually taking the photo.
8/3/2003 12:03:19 AM
 

51 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P10 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com