Cyber-shot DSC-P8 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Huddle
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P8 Digital Camera

Features:
3.2 megapixel Super HAD CCD sensor captures enough detail for prints up to 11 x 14
3x optical zoom plus 3.2x digital zoom (9.6x total)
Compact body; MPEG VX movie mode with audio recording; 1.5-inch LCD
Includes 16 MB Memory Stick; compatible with Memory Stick Pro media
Powered by lithium-ion InfoLithium NP-FC11 battery (included with charger); connects with PCs and Macs compatible with USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Chase Abraham Mendoza 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:02:44 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:02:44 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:02:44 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:02:44 AM 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 8:02:44 AM
Rating: 0 out of 5
i dont like this one I need a better one
9/11/2008 8:02:44 AM
 
Ghazali N. Zuberi 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 12:40:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 12:40:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 12:40:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 12:40:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2007 12:40:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This has been a great first digital-it's really very easy to use, very sharp and very portable. Its now getting outdated with advent higher megapixel ranges but it works for me and I am still satisfied with its results
7/25/2007 12:40:29 AM
 
Lisa J. Boulden
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2006
Contact Lisa
Lisa's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2007 12:04:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2007 12:04:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2007 12:04:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2007 12:04:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2007 12:04:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For a 3.2 megapixel point and shoot, this camera can take quite the quality image. Although great for the beginner, it also has manual and programmed modes for those wanting more control over their photographic output. It also has a nice (fair quality) movie mode. Easy to use and very portable. I love(d) this camera but have now graduated to my digital SLR. Still bring it out on occasions where the SLR is too bulky.
4/7/2007 12:04:18 PM
 
Mindaugas Kojelis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:14:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:14:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:14:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:14:25 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 6:14:25 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
a good compact
6/13/2006 6:14:25 PM
 
Nancy J. Nash
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 11:06:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 11:06:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 11:06:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 11:06:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 11:06:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my cybershot. I rarely have a picture due to fuzzy ness or incomplete picture transfers. The zoom is awsome. Its Lens/Optical 3x, f=6-18mm 1:2.8-5.2. 3.2 Megapixels I just love my portable best friend :) Although I need to update for myself.
6/1/2006 11:06:46 PM
 
BEN THOMSON 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 11:01:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 11:01:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 11:01:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 11:01:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 11:01:32 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I dropped and broke it 2 weeks ago. But it was just a point and shoot camera.
5/10/2006 11:01:32 PM
 
Mary Jo Andrews 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:45:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:45:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:45:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:45:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:45:05 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I haven't used this camera much but I know that I had problems with the long lag time.
4/25/2006 6:45:05 PM
 
David Gomez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 1:57:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 1:57:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 1:57:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 1:57:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2006 1:57:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very easy to use and very sharp
4/16/2006 1:57:09 PM
 
CHRISTIE K. COLVIN 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:11:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:11:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:11:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:11:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:11:10 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE MY CAMERA IT HAS SO MANY OPTIONS AND IS VERY USER FRIENDLY!
12/22/2005 8:11:10 AM
 
Dee Birkenheiser 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 11:16:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 11:16:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 11:16:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 11:16:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 11:16:59 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice crisp photos for a low cost. Definetly a budget camera that can be used for excellent proficiency. Very pleased with my purchase!
12/2/2005 11:16:59 AM
 
Lauren Wright 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 8:19:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 8:19:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 8:19:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 8:19:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 8:19:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first camera and I have been extremely satisfied with it. With only 3.2 megapixels and fully automatic, it is becoming a little out of date, but still a wonderful little camera. The only way for me to grow in my photography is to get a camera with optional manual settings and more megapixels. I recommend it for any beginner.
8/13/2005 8:19:57 PM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P8 Digital Camera from Amazon.com