Cyber-shot DSC-F717 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Peace on Earth--N...
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-F717 Digital Camera

Features:
5-megapixel sensor creates 2,560 x 1,920 images for exceptional prints at 11 x 14 inches and beyond
Carl Zeiss autofocus lens with 5x optical/2x digital (10x total) zoom
Included 16 MB Memory Stick holds 23 images at default settings
Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
Uses proprietary NP-FM50 lithium-ion rechargeable battery (included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 335 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
adrian limter 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:14:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:14:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:14:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:14:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:14:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera.
7/7/2006 8:14:20 AM
 
adrian limter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:08:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:08:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:08:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:08:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:08:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good Macro camera.....easy to use.
7/7/2006 8:08:29 AM
 
Stacey Gabel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 1:41:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 1:41:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 1:41:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 1:41:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 1:41:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera, it has a lot of options on it, but not so many that I get lost in them! I like the zoom, burst 3, picture effects and light settings. Sometimes, I don't like the larger size.
7/3/2006 1:41:59 PM
 
Nicole  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:15:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:15:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:15:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:15:21 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:15:21 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
eh.
6/30/2006 11:15:21 PM
 
Nicole  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:32:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:32:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:32:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:32:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:32:55 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
eh.
6/30/2006 10:32:55 PM
 
Nicole  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:07:34 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:07:34 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:07:34 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:07:34 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 11:07:34 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
blah.
6/30/2006 11:07:34 AM
 
Nicole  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:14:58 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:14:58 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:14:58 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:14:58 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 10:14:58 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
eh.
6/30/2006 10:14:58 AM
 
Justin Calkins 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:47:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:47:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:47:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:47:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 6:47:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a nice camera. I've had it for a few years now. It's an excellent all around camera for starting out or just normal point and shoot. The macro feature works real nice too. I'm in the process of upgrading to the Canon EOS 30D (Or 20D, I still can't decide). Giving me tremendous improvement in quality and greater flexibility.
6/28/2006 6:47:04 PM
 
Lauren  Tucker 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2006 6:23:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
somewhat difficult to use
6/22/2006 6:23:13 PM
 
Julia Benton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 5:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 5:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 5:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 5:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 5:50:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
my camera is great!
6/19/2006 5:50:12 PM
 
Paraian Andreea 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 5:59:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 5:59:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 5:59:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 5:59:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 5:59:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's the best camera i've ever had until now :) i like i can set my own modules to make a picture as good as possible.
5/30/2006 5:59:46 AM
 

First 10 of 335 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-F717 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com