Sure Shot 60 Zoom Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Tracks
View photos created with this camera

The Sure Shot 60 Zoom Camera

Features:


  • 35mm point-and-shoot camera
  • 38 to 60mm zoom
  • Automatic flash
  • 5-point distance measurement autofocus
  • Large viewfinder with real-image viewing

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Angie Bone 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 11:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 11:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 11:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 11:56:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 11:56:34 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Camera! I Love Canon! :0)
4/6/2006 11:56:34 AM
 
Kimmi D. Corn 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:18:39 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:18:39 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:18:39 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:18:39 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 8:18:39 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
this camera is ok, I could do without the delay between pushing the button and the time the picture actually snaps though. I'm a TOTAL amature photographer but everyone thinks my snapshots are good, so I thought I'd give this a try.
6/23/2005 8:18:39 AM
 
Angela Jeannotte
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:28:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:28:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:28:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:28:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 8:28:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera for everyday use. I have had problems with red eye though but that I fix with my scanner. Other than that no complaints.
4/26/2005 8:28:55 PM
 
Chima Richards 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 2:32:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 2:32:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 2:32:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 2:32:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 2:32:43 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I don't like the loud noise it makes when you want to zoom in or out. It's rewinding noise isn't exactly whisper quiet. I also don't like the shortage of zoom, because I like to take action shots. I do however reccomend this camera to beginners, though.
9/19/2004 2:32:43 PM
 
Linda R. Boyles 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 10:20:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 10:20:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 10:20:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 10:20:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 10:20:51 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I wish that I had a telescopic lense camara. I like that it is light and easy to use. I am just a mom that likes to take pictures of her kids and this camara is great for that. I did not purchase this camara I recieved it as a gift. I wish that it had a better zoom feature, but I do like that it dates the pictures for me.
7/31/2004 10:20:51 AM
 
Christian A. Carollo 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:35:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:35:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:35:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:35:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 6:35:31 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera for every day use, but not amazing if you are looking to be creative. It's all automatic which is a minus because I like to have control of my camera and what I'm doing.
2/28/2004 6:35:31 PM
 
STEVE SAN GABRIEL 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 9:34:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 9:34:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 9:34:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 9:34:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2004 9:34:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Absolutely User-Friendly! Could benifit from slightly stronger flash...
2/18/2004 9:34:07 PM
 
Keri R. Woloshyn 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:19:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:19:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:19:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:19:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:19:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was just looking for something that was easy to use and had a zoom lens. It's seems all I have to do is aim and the camera does the rest.
1/7/2004 7:19:06 PM
 
Keri R. Woloshyn 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:18:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:18:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:18:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:18:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 7:18:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was just looking for something that was easy to use and had a zoom lens. It's seems all I have to do is aim and the camera does the rest.
1/7/2004 7:18:06 PM
 
Mike L. Lambert 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 11:43:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 11:43:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 11:43:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 11:43:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 11:43:07 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
is a good beginers camera---but I am ready to move up to something better
1/7/2004 11:43:07 AM
 

10 Reviews  

Buy Sure Shot 60 Zoom Camera from Amazon.com